资讯事件

USB集线器的结构是怎样的

浏览次数 : 274
作者 : PURPLELEC
更新时间 : 2023-06-20 11:37:12
 USB集线器是向设备添加更多USB端口的便捷方法。使用USB集线器时,所有设备必须共享来自计算机USB端口的带宽和电源。无论连接了多少台设备,计算机端口的带宽和功率都保持不变。
  但是,USB集线器有其局限性。例如,连接耗电量过大的设备会增加其不稳定性,要求用户在正确使用之前阅读说明。当用户想要连接到手机、鼠标和键盘等常见电子设备为其供电时,USB集线器可以满足这些基本需求。
USB集线器
  USB集线器的结构:
  一个USB接口可以拆分为多个工作USB接口。
  它使用第二代的USBHUB控制器。
  它使用简单,无需外部电源即可直接连接到计算机。
  一旦计算机识别它,它就会安装,不需要驱动程序。您可以自由地即插即用。
  它支持USB2.0,速度高达480Mbps,并向后兼容USB1.1。
  它还包括一个电流保护装置。
  它与Windows95/98/Me/2000/XP、Linux2.4和MacOS8.5或更高版本兼容。
  USB集线器的操作
  USB集线器有一个连接到主机的“上游端口”,以及几个连接到其他集线器或外围设备/连接的“下游端口”。
  大多数系统使用透明的集线器运行,并且不会出现在任何系统可见映射上。从上游端口(即主机)接收的数据被广播到连接到下游端口的所有设备,而从下游端口接收的数据仅路由到上游端口和主机。
  随着USB3的引入,引入了点对点路由功能,其中数据包标头中发送的路由字符串允许主机将数据定向到单个目标端口。这减少了USB“网络上的数据量”,同时也降低了功耗。
  使用USB集线器的另一个优点是它可以增加系统长度。例如,对于低速USB1.1设备,USB电缆的长度限制为3米。集线器可用作有源USB中继器,一次最多可增加5米的电缆长度。

News and Events

What is the structure of a USB hub?

Views : 260
Author : PURPLELEC
Update time : 2023-06-20 11:37:12
  A USB hub is a convenient way to add more USB ports to a device. When using a USB hub, all devices must share the bandwidth and power from the computer's USB ports. The bandwidth and power of the computer ports remain the same no matter how many devices are connected.
  However, USB hubs have their limitations. For example, connecting a device that consumes too much power increases its instability, requiring users to read instructions before using it properly. When users want to connect to power common electronic devices such as mobile phones, mice and keyboards, USB hubs can meet these basic needs.
USB hubs
  The structure of the USB hub:
  A USB interface can be split into multiple working USB interfaces.
  It uses the second-generation USBHUB controller.
  It is easy to use and can be directly connected to the computer without external power supply.
  Once the computer recognizes it, it installs, no drivers required. You can plug and play freely.
  It supports USB2.0 with speeds up to 480Mbps and is backward compatible with USB1.1.
  It also includes a current protection device.
  It is compatible with Windows95/98/Me/2000/XP, Linux2.4 and MacOS8.5 or later.
  Operation of the USB hub
  A USB hub has an "upstream port" that connects to the host computer, and several "downstream ports" that connect to other hubs or peripherals/connections.
  Most systems operate with transparent hubs and do not appear on any system-visible maps. Data received from an upstream port (i.e. host) is broadcast to all devices connected to a downstream port, while data received from a downstream port is only routed to the upstream port and the host.
  With the introduction of USB3, a point-to-point routing feature was introduced, where a routing string sent in the packet header allows the host to direct data to a single destination port. This reduces the USB "data volume on the network", while also reducing power consumption.
  Another advantage of using a USB hub is that it can increase the length of the system. For example, for low-speed USB1.1 devices, the length of the USB cable is limited to 3 meters. The hub can be used as a powered USB repeater, adding up to 5 meters of cable length at a time.