资讯事件

USB集线器有哪些类型

浏览次数 : 265
作者 : PURPLELEC
更新时间 : 2023-06-20 11:43:02
  USB集线器的类型
  有源USB集线器和无源USB集线器
  通电或有源USB集线器使用外部电源将每个集线器端口的能源水平提高到系统上端口的能源水平。有源USB集线器通常由墙上插座供电。虽然不需要活动USB集线器向所有连接的设备分配电源,但集线器确实将数据带宽分配给所有连接的设备。
  简而言之,计算机上的USB端口产生少量电力。当您“拆分”端口(通过插入集线器)时,电源也会在其他端口之间分配。而且,根据您插入集线器的设备,可能没有足够的电源来满足所有需求。这就是为什么选择带有自己的交流适配器的有源集线器至关重要的原因。您可以用耗电的设备填充每个端口,而不必担心有限的放大器导致操作问题。
有源USB集线器
  未通电的USB集线器
  未通电的USB集线器缺少外部电源,仅依靠计算机的USB端口供电。未通电的集线器与需要的功率超过集线器所能提供的功率的设备存在兼容性问题。
  例如,USB闪存驱动器在连接到计算机的USB端口或活动集线器时可能工作正常,但在连接到被动集线器时可能无法通电。USB3.0标准改进了以前版本的电源管理功能,并且可能能够使用运行旧标准的集线器无法使用的更高功率设备。

News and Events

What types of USB hubs are there?

Views : 193
Author : PURPLELEC
Update time : 2023-06-20 11:43:02
  Types of USB Hubs
  Active USB hub and passive USB hub
  Active USB hub
  Powered or powered USB hubs use an external power source to increase the energy level of each hub port to the energy level of the ports on the system. Powered USB hubs are usually powered from a wall outlet. While an active USB hub is not required to distribute power to all connected devices, the hub does distribute data bandwidth to all connected devices.
  In short, a USB port on a computer generates a small amount of electricity. When you "split" a port (by plugging into a hub), power is also distributed among the other ports. And, depending on what devices you plug into the hub, there may not be enough power to handle everything. That's why it's crucial to choose a powered hub that comes with its own AC adapter. You can fill each port with power-hungry devices without worrying about limited amplifiers causing operational problems.
USB hub
  Unpowered USB hub
  An unpowered USB hub lacks an external power source and relies solely on the computer's USB port for power. Unpowered hubs have compatibility issues with devices that require more power than the hub can supply.
  For example, a USB flash drive may work fine when connected to a computer's USB port or an active hub, but may not power on when connected to a passive hub. The USB 3.0 standard improves on the power management features of previous versions and may be able to use higher power devices that were not available to hubs running the older standard.
pop_close
pop_main
Welcome to PURPLELEC
Please leave a message here, Get the latest product development information and Price。