资讯事件

TYPE-C接口在USB设备的连接方式

浏览次数 : 85
作者 : PURPLELEC
更新时间 : 2024-03-15 09:27:15
  USB TYPE-C接口是USB规范中下一代指定的惟一USB设备接口,这使得以前的USB设备的A型接口,B型接口都将不再得到支持。
USB扩展坞
  USB TYPE-C接口之所以得到如此的青睐,与其不仅与USBIF的大力支持推广有关,其也有其它USB接口不可比拟的优势。在设计USB TYPE-C接品之初,USBIF提供的口号就是”新一代USB连接器,为未来市场服务20年”。
  USB TYPE-C接口与其它USB连接器接口相比,不仅增加了其它老式USB接口不具有的特性,也解决了老式USB接口在使用上的缺限:
  。延续USB即插即用的便利优势。
  。物理接口十分小且薄,并支持正反插。
  。支持USB3.X Gen2(10Gbps,20Gbps),USB4 40Gbps。
  。同时支持DisplayPort数据输出(也可以支持雷电,HDMI数据输出)。
  。支持高达20V 5A最大100W的标准电能传输。
  USB TYPE-C接口将是下一代惟一的USB接口,使用该接口可以:
  。USB设备与主机相连
  。对USB设备进行充电
  。显示器相连(DisplayPort)
USB扩展坞
  。使用USB扩展坞(Dock)对USB设备进行连接
USB扩展坞
  Dock,又叫做扩展坞,这类产品的流行是因为笔记本电脑的USB或者视频等接口数量有限, 用户希望扩展出更多数量的或者更多种类的接口,来满足多元应用需求。由于笔记本接口输出功率的限制,扩展坞通常需要通过自己的电源适配器供电。
  扩展坞和和USB HUB的概念类似,都是扩展设备接口。只是USB HUB扩展的是USB接口,而扩展坞可以扩展一切运行在USB TYPE-C接口上的协议规范,如DisplayPort,USB PD,甚至后续的PCIE。

News and Events

TYPE-C interface connection method for USB devices

Views : 74
Author : PURPLELEC
Update time : 2024-03-15 09:27:15
  The USB TYPE-C interface is the only USB device interface specified in the next generation of the USB specification. This makes the Type A interface and Type B interface of previous USB devices no longer supported.
USB docking station
  The reason why the USB TYPE-C interface is so favored is not only related to the strong support and promotion of USBIF, but also has advantages that other USB interfaces cannot match. When designing USB TYPE-C connectors, the slogan provided by USBIF was "a new generation of USB connectors to serve the future market for 20 years."
  Compared with other USB connector interfaces, the USB TYPE-C interface not only adds features that other old-fashioned USB interfaces do not have, but also solves the shortcomings of the old USB interface in use:
  . Continue the convenient advantages of USB plug-and-play.
  . The physical interface is very small and thin, and supports reversible insertion.
  . Support USB3.X Gen2 (10Gbps, 20Gbps), USB4 40Gbps.
  . It also supports DisplayPort data output (can also support Thunderbolt and HDMI data output).
  . Supports standard power transmission up to 20V 5A and maximum 100W.
  The USB TYPE-C interface will be the only USB interface of the next generation. Using this interface, you can:
  . USB device connected to host
  . Charge USB devices
  . Monitor connection (DisplayPort)
USB docking station
  . Use USB docking station (Dock) to connect USB devices
USB docking station
  Dock, also called docking station, is popular because laptops have a limited number of USB or video interfaces, and users want to expand a larger number or more types of interfaces to meet diverse application needs. Due to the limitation of the output power of the notebook interface, the docking station usually needs to be powered by its own power adapter.
  The concept of docking station is similar to USB HUB, both are expansion device interfaces. It’s just that USB HUB expands the USB interface, while the docking station can expand all protocol specifications running on the USB TYPE-C interface, such as DisplayPort, USB PD, and even subsequent PCIE.