资讯事件

USB TYPE-C 相比TYPE-A、TYPE-B接口有哪些新功能

浏览次数 : 87
作者 : PURPLELEC
更新时间 : 2024-03-15 09:39:32
  USB Type-A 和 Type-B 电缆、接口和连接器在智能手机、PC、视频游戏、备用电源和汽车等各种设备上无处不在。随着技术不断向更好、更薄和更节能的设备发展,原生电缆组件一直是该领域创新的瓶颈。2014 年年中,USB Type-C 标准发布,为不断发展的新平台生态系统提供了 USB 标准(2.0、Gen1、Gen2)的现有优势。
  USB Type-C PIN结构:
USB Type-C PIN
  1、四对差分引脚用于 Gen1、Gen2 USB 或在交替模式下与第三方外围设备一起使用。4 对的存在使 Type-C 能够使用复合排列,例如带有 2 通道显示端口的 USB 3.1。A2、A3、B2、B3、A10、A11、B10、B11代表SS差分管脚。
  2、两对用于 USB 2.0 的非超高速差分引脚。– A6、A7、B6、B7。
  3、四个引脚分别用于 VBUS 和接地(VBUS : A4、A9、B9、B4 和接地: A1、A12、B1、B12)。
  4、两对 CC(配置通道)用于供电和边带使用。CC – A5、B5、边带 – A8、B8。
  5、每个功能的多个引脚的存在使 Type-C 能够在翻转模式下使用。
  USB TYPE-C的新功能及特点
USB Type-C PIN
  1、外形尺寸:Type-C 接口具有相对更小、更薄的 24 针插头组件,可替代现有插头组件——迷你插头和微型插头。Type-C 比现有的最薄的“micro-B”(也适用于 SS/SSP)插头更薄。因此,一条电缆适用于您的所有设备 - 以及更薄的组件。
  2、向后兼容性:由于底层标准保持不变,它与可用的程序集无缝向后兼容。所有最新的设备,无论是苹果的 MacBook 还是谷歌的 Pixel 手机、三星 Galaxy S8 等,都支持 Type-C 标准。
  3、电源要求– Type-C 符合 Power Delivery 规范。设备或主机中的 Type-C 电缆组件可用作电源或接收器以提供或消耗电力。这是可能的,因为 Power Delivery 具有权力角色改变能力和权力协商能力到更高的权力。供电设备可提供 100 瓦的功率,足以为笔记本电脑充电。因此,使用 Type-C 电缆,您可以为设备充电,甚至为设备供电。
  4、易于使用:Type-C 是可逆的,可以在任一方向连接,这解决了原生 USB 插头的一个非常基本的问题,即插头第一次不适合。有可用的重复引脚可以帮助电缆以直线或翻转方向连接。
  5、备用模式:这是证明 Type-C 不仅仅是 USB 的一个领域。使用备用模式,Type-C 电缆可以连接到 USB 以外的第三方外围设备。支持的一些外围设备包括 Display Port、MHL、Thunderbolt 3 和最近的 HDMI。交替模式必须使用 CC 引脚(供电)上的 VDM(供应商定义的消息)交换来执行。这是通过在同一连接器上支持多个外围设备来减小外形尺寸的另一种方法。

News and Events

What are the new functions of USB TYPE-C compared to TYPE-A and TYPE-B interfaces?

Views : 144
Author : PURPLELEC
Update time : 2024-03-15 09:39:32
  USB Type-A and Type-B cables, interfaces, and connectors are ubiquitous on everything from smartphones to PCs, video games, backup power supplies, and cars. As technology continues to evolve toward better, thinner, and more energy-efficient devices, native cable assemblies have been a bottleneck to innovation in the field. In mid-2014, the USB Type-C standard was released, bringing the existing benefits of USB standards (2.0, Gen1, Gen2) to a growing ecosystem of new platforms.
  USB Type-C PIN structure:
USB Type-C PIN
  1. Four pairs of differential pins for use with Gen1, Gen2 USB or in alternate mode with third-party peripherals. The presence of 4 pairs enables Type-C to use composite arrangements such as USB 3.1 with 2-lane DisplayPort. A2, A3, B2, B3, A10, A11, B10, and B11 represent SS differential pins.
  2. Two pairs of non-SuperSpeed differential pins for USB 2.0. – A6, A7, B6, B7.
  3. Four pins are used for VBUS and grounding (VBUS: A4, A9, B9, B4 and grounding: A1, A12, B1, B12).
  4. Two pairs of CC (configuration channels) are used for power supply and sideband use. CC – A5, B5, Sideband – A8, B8.
  5. The presence of multiple pins for each function enables Type-C to be used in flip mode.
  New functions and features of USB TYPE-C
USB Type-C PIN
  1. Overall dimensions: The Type-C interface has a relatively smaller and thinner 24-pin plug assembly, which can replace the existing plug assembly - mini plug and micro plug. Type-C is thinner than the thinnest "micro-B" (also suitable for SS/SSP) plugs available. So, one cable for all your devices - and even thinner components.
  2. Backward compatibility: Because the underlying standard remains unchanged, it is seamlessly backward compatible with available assemblies. All the latest devices, whether it’s Apple’s MacBook or Google’s Pixel phone, Samsung Galaxy S8, etc., support the Type-C standard.
  3. Power supply requirements – Type-C complies with the Power Delivery specification. A Type-C cable assembly in a device or host can be used as a power source or sink to provide or consume power. This is possible because of Power Delivery's power role change capabilities and power negotiation capabilities to a higher power. The power supply delivers 100 watts of power, which is enough to charge a laptop. So, using a Type-C cable, you can charge and even power your device.
  4. Ease of use: Type-C is reversible and can be connected in either direction, which solves a very basic problem with native USB plugs, which is that the plug doesn't fit the first time. There are repeating pins available to help the cable connect in a straight or flipped orientation.
  5. Alternate Mode: This is one area where Type-C is proven to be more than just USB. Using Alternate mode, the Type-C cable can connect to third-party peripherals other than USB. Some of the peripherals supported include Display Port, MHL, Thunderbolt 3, and most recently HDMI. Alternate mode must be performed using a VDM (Vendor Defined Message) exchange on the CC pin (power supply). This is another way to reduce form factor by supporting multiple peripherals on the same connector.