资讯事件

笔记本全功能USB Type-C扩展坞

浏览次数 : 245
作者 : PURPLELEC
更新时间 : 2023-07-18 10:24:39
  全功能USB Type-C原生支持PD,所以扩展坞身上的HDMI最高可以输出到4K分辨率,可同时接驳显示器和多款USB存储外设并同时使用,不会耗费额外的CPU资源。
  不过,USB Type-C扩展坞的功能越多,同样需要集成相应的控制芯片,所以价格也不会太便宜,只是当它与全功能USB Type-C接口组合时可以100%发挥全部性能,带来媲美原生接口的使用体验。
Type-C扩展坞
  全功能扩展坞也同样需要集成PD充电芯片、Hub芯片和HDMI转换芯片等
  是否支持充电,是衡量USB Type-C扩展坞档次的重要标准,也是拉开价差的主要因素。因为很多笔记本使用USB Type-C作为唯一的充电接口,在接驳没有充电功能的扩展坞时就无法充电了。
  建议大家首选支持充电的USB Type-C扩展坞
  而支持充电的扩展坞之间,比拼的则是是否支持PD3.0充电协议,一些支持PD2.0的扩展坞,在拔下(连接着扩展坞的)充电线时其身上连接的HDMI和USB设备都会闪断一下再回复,而支持PD3.0的扩展坞则不受影响。
  很多全功能USB Type-C符合USB 3.1 Gen2或3.2 Gen2标准,拥有10Gbps的传输速率。但是,USB Type-C扩展坞身上的USB接口多为USB3.0(5Gbps)标准。在读取超高速移动固态硬盘时,请直接与笔记本身上的USB Type-C相连,不要借道扩展坞。

News and Events

Laptop full-featured USB Type-C docking station

Views : 215
Author : PURPLELEC
Update time : 2023-07-18 10:24:39
  The full-featured USB Type-C natively supports PD, so the HDMI on the docking station can output up to 4K resolution, and can be connected to a display and multiple USB storage peripherals at the same time and used at the same time without consuming additional CPU resources.
  However, the more functions the USB Type-C docking station has, the corresponding control chip also needs to be integrated, so the price will not be too cheap, but when it is combined with a full-featured USB Type-C interface, it can give full play to 100% of its performance, bringing To match the user experience of the native interface.
Type-C docking station
  A full-featured docking station also needs to integrate PD charging chips, Hub chips, and HDMI conversion chips, etc.
  Whether charging is supported is an important criterion for measuring the grade of a USB Type-C docking station, and it is also the main factor that widens the price difference. Because many notebooks use USB Type-C as the only charging interface, they cannot be charged when connected to a docking station that does not have a charging function.
  It is recommended that you choose the USB Type-C docking station that supports charging first.
  The competition between docking stations that support charging is whether they support the PD3. The device will flash off and then resume, while the docking station that supports PD3.0 will not be affected.
  Many full-featured USB Type-Cs comply with the USB 3.1 Gen2 or 3.2 Gen2 standard and have a transfer rate of 10Gbps. However, most of the USB ports on the USB Type-C docking station are USB3.0 (5Gbps) standard. When reading an ultra-high-speed mobile solid-state drive, please connect it directly to the USB Type-C on the notebook, not through the docking station.