资讯事件

USB Type-C扩展坞功能特点

浏览次数 : 280
作者 : PURPLELEC
更新时间 : 2023-07-18 10:33:48
  扩展坞主要用来扩展笔记本电脑功能的数码设备,扩展坞一般拥有多个接口,可以用来连接更多的外部设备,如U盘、大屏幕显示器、键盘、鼠标、扫描仪等设备。它可以解决笔记本电脑本身自带的接口不够用的问题,使用扩展坞可以让用户在办公室里能够享受到台式电脑一样的便利和舒适,并且也能发挥移动办公的便携性。
  目前主流的拓展坞支持的接口:USB-A、USB-C、Micro/SD、HDMI、VGA、DisplayPort、3.5mm耳机孔、RJ45网线接口等等。

  扩展坞的功能
  数据传输:
  对于需要大量图形设计、摄影或者视频编辑的专业人士来说,最至关重要的就是高速且高效的文件传输。缓慢的传输速度会大幅度地拖累自己的工作进度,而现在市面上的新型扩展坞通常都支持扩展2个及以上的USB3.1或者雷电传输接口,它能轻松为您提供10Gbps甚至40Gbps的超高速传输。另外,扩展坞额外的SD/TF插槽还能确保,无论您是连接SD/TF卡、U盘还是外置移动硬盘,都可以通过扩展坞一次性完成所有文件传输工作。
  视频传输:
  许多人为了追求更具效率的工作,会倾向于将笔记本的内容通过外接,投屏到更大的显示器上。可如果您使用的笔记本没有视频传输接口,那就很难实现了。而扩展坞正好可以解决这一问题,目前市面上的扩展坞通常都配有HDMI接口,可以兼容电视机、显示器、投影仪等其他设备,支持4K或以上的分辨率,在帮助您完成视频传输的同时还提供更高清的显示输出。
  千兆网络:
  虽然目前的无线网络覆盖已经非常普及,但它不稳定的特性还是会造成一些不便,特别是在特殊时刻,网络的延迟和卡顿可能会给您的工作带来不可预料的灾难。而通过扩展坞附带的千兆网口,多一个连接稳定网络的方式,总是不会出错的。
  快速充电:
  大多数适配器和简单的集线器并不支持为笔记本电脑充电。这意味着如果您通过它们进行设备扩展,除开将一个接口用于集线器以外,还需要使用另外一个接口连接笔记本电脑的充电器。这将给您带来诸多不便,特别是如果您需要经常移动办公地点的话。
  而使用具备Power Delivery直充接口的扩展坞,您只需将笔记本电脑的充电线插入集线器的PD输入接口就可以边工作边充电啦。值得注意的是,有的充电接口是支持快充协议的,而有的仅是普通充电,所以购买时记得考量一下自身的需求。

News and Events

Features of USB Type-C docking station

Views : 199
Author : PURPLELEC
Update time : 2023-07-18 10:33:48
  The docking station is mainly used to expand the digital equipment of the notebook computer function. The docking station generally has multiple interfaces, which can be used to connect more external devices, such as U disk, large-screen monitor, keyboard, mouse, scanner and other equipment. It can solve the problem that the interface of the notebook computer itself is not enough. Using the docking station allows users to enjoy the convenience and comfort of a desktop computer in the office, and it can also take advantage of the portability of mobile office.
  The current mainstream docking stations support interfaces: USB-A, USB-C, Micro/SD, HDMI, VGA, DisplayPort, 3.5mm headphone jack, RJ45 network cable interface, etc.
docking station
  The function of the docking station
  data transmission:
  For professionals who need a lot of graphic design, photography or video editing, the most important thing is high-speed and efficient file transfer. The slow transmission speed will greatly hinder your work progress, and the new docking stations on the market now usually support the expansion of two or more USB3.1 or Thunderbolt transmission interfaces, which can easily provide you with 10Gbps or even 40Gbps super High speed transmission. In addition, the extra SD/TF slot of the docking station can also ensure that whether you connect an SD/TF card, U disk or external mobile hard disk, all file transfers can be completed at one time through the docking station.
  Video transmission:
  In order to pursue more efficient work, many people tend to project the content of the notebook to a larger monitor through an external connection. But if the notebook you are using does not have a video transmission interface, it will be difficult to achieve. The docking station can just solve this problem. The docking station currently on the market is usually equipped with an HDMI interface, which can be compatible with other devices such as TVs, monitors, projectors, etc., and supports 4K or above resolution, helping you complete video transmission. At the same time, it also provides higher-definition display output.
  Gigabit network:
  Although the current wireless network coverage is very popular, its unstable characteristics will still cause some inconvenience, especially at special moments, network delays and freezes may bring unexpected disasters to your work. And through the Gigabit Ethernet port attached to the docking station, there is always one more way to connect to a stable network, and it will never go wrong.
  fast charging:
  Most adapters and simple hubs do not support charging laptops. This means that if you use them for device expansion, in addition to using one port for the hub, you need to use another port for the laptop charger. This will cause you a lot of inconvenience, especially if you need to move frequently.
  With a docking station equipped with a Power Delivery direct charging interface, you only need to plug the charging cable of the laptop into the PD input interface of the hub to charge while working. It is worth noting that some charging ports support the fast charging protocol, while others only support normal charging, so remember to consider your own needs when purchasing.
pop_close
pop_main
Welcome to PURPLELEC
Please leave a message here, Get the latest product development information and Price。