资讯事件

什么是扩展坞

浏览次数 : 279
作者 : PURPLELEC
更新时间 : 2023-07-17 14:58:44
  扩展坞又称端口复制器,是专为笔记本电脑设计的一种外置设备。
  1、什么是扩展坞?
  扩展坞(Docking StaTIon)主要用来扩展笔记本电脑功能的数码设备,扩展坞一般拥有多个接口,可以用来连接更多的外部设备,如U盘、大屏幕显示器、键盘、鼠标、扫描仪等设备。
  它可以解决笔记本电脑本身自带的接口不够用的问题,使用扩展坞可以让用户在办公室里能够享受到台式电脑一样的便利和舒适,并且也能发挥移动办公的便携性。当然扩展坞也可以扩展台式机电脑、服务器的接口。



  2、为什么会出现扩展坞?
  随着科技的高速发展,现在主流的笔记本电脑机身越来越轻薄,为了节省机身内部占用的空间,导致很多接口都被舍弃掉,当然体积越大的接口就会优先被抛弃,比如VGA接口、像RJ45网线接口等等。为了满足既有轻薄机身、又能满足日常的办公需求,扩展坞以及相关的慢慢发展起来了。
  3、扩展坞支持哪些接口?
  目前主流的拓展坞支持的接口:USB-A、USB-C、Micro/SD、HDMI、VGA、DisplayPort、3.5mm耳机孔、RJ45网线接口等等。
  4、扩展坞的功能
  扩展坞的最大作用就是端口扩展。这些数量众多的端口使笔记本电脑能同时连接更多的外设,提高整台笔记本电脑的性能,帮助提高工作效率。
  5、扩展坞的优点
  -体积小、便携
  -兼容性非常好,适用于大多数的笔记本电脑以及PCI设备
  -传输速度没有任何衰减,适用于数据通讯量大的场合
  -因为是全铝外壳,散热性能很好
  -安装和使用简单

News and Events

What is a docking station

Views : 252
Author : PURPLELEC
Update time : 2023-07-17 14:58:44
  A docking station, also known as a port replicator, is an external device designed for laptops.
  1. What is a docking station?
  The docking station (Docking Station) is mainly used to expand the digital equipment of the notebook computer function. The docking station generally has multiple interfaces, which can be used to connect more external devices, such as U disk, large-screen monitor, keyboard, mouse, scanner, etc. equipment.
  It can solve the problem that the ports of the notebook computer itself are not enough. Using the docking station allows users to enjoy the same convenience and comfort as a desktop computer in the office, and it can also take advantage of the portability of mobile office. Of course, the docking station can also expand the interfaces of desktop computers and servers.

docking station

  2. Why is there a docking station?
  With the rapid development of science and technology, the body of mainstream notebook computers is getting thinner and lighter. In order to save the space occupied by the body, many interfaces are discarded. Of course, the interface with larger volume will be discarded first, such as VGA Interface, such as RJ45 network cable interface and so on. In order to meet both the thin and light body and meet the daily office needs, docking stations and related devices have gradually developed.
  3. What interfaces does the docking station support?
  The current mainstream docking stations support interfaces: USB-A, USB-C, Micro/SD, HDMI, VGA, DisplayPort, 3.5mm headphone jack, RJ45 network cable interface, etc.
  4. The function of the docking station
  The biggest function of the docking station is port expansion. These large number of ports enable the notebook computer to connect more peripherals at the same time, improve the performance of the entire notebook computer, and help improve work efficiency.
  5. Advantages of docking station
  -Small size and portable
  - Compatibility is very good, suitable for most notebook computers and PCI devices
  - There is no attenuation in the transmission speed, which is suitable for occasions with a large amount of data communication
  -Because it is an all-aluminum casing, the heat dissipation performance is very good
  - Easy to install and use