资讯事件

Thunderbolt 4 如何改善游戏设置

浏览次数 : 175
作者 : PURPLELEC
更新时间 : 2023-11-24 10:54:47
  虽然 Thunderbolt 4 具有明显的优势,但它可以如何改善您的游戏设置?
  坞站连接
  多端口 Thunderbolt 4 扩展坞可以通过 Thunderbolt 4 缆线连接到电脑的单个 Thunderbolt 4 端口上。
Thunderbolt 4 扩展坞
  Thunderbolt 4 坞站连接的优点包括:
  端口扩展。使用 Thunderbolt 4 扩展坞可以增加连接到笔记本电脑或台式机的设备数量。例如,将游戏键盘、有线游戏鼠标、外部显示器和固态盘连接到扩展坞,然后再用一根 Thunderbolt 4 线连接到电脑。支持多少个端口以及哪些类型的端口会根据扩展坞的品牌和型号而有所不同。大多数 Thunderbolt 4 扩展坞会增加可用的 Thunderbolt 4 端口数量,并且通常配备有 USB 3.0 Type-A、DisplayPort 和音频等其他端口。
  轻松处理吞吐量。Thunderbolt 4 端口具有 40 Gbps 的带宽,可轻松连接高性能设备(例如,游戏显示器和高速固态盘),并在使用中可以达到设计速度,而不会出现端口容量过载的情况。由于带宽是双向的,因此输出视频信号不会与来自外设或存储驱动器的输入数据发生冲突。
  电缆管理。使用扩展坞可确保所有的游戏配件都接入中央集线器,而不是直接连接到电脑本身,从而使您的游戏区域保持井井有条。只需用一根缆线从扩展坞连接到电脑,您的游戏区域就能保持干净和整洁。
  移动性。当您要移动笔记本电脑时,只需拔下 1 根缆线,而不用拔 3 根或 4 根。
  外部升级
  Thunderbolt 4 端口还能提供从外部访问高速 PCIe 总线的功能,从而无需使用内部安装即可连接使用 PCIe 的组件。
Thunderbolt 4 扩展坞
  外部固态盘。从外部 NVMe 固态盘运行游戏,例如三星移动固态盘 X5 和希捷 FireCuda 游戏扩展坞中的内置驱动器。由于 NVMe 存储使用的是 PCIe 而不是 SATA 固态盘和传统机械硬盘以往使用的 SATA 连接器,因此读写速度足够快,可以从外部存储设备玩游戏。这样可以将游戏转移到外部驱动器上,使其能在任何支持 Thunderbolt 4 的系统上进行。
  视频捕获设备。另一种可能性是连接用于流式传输的外部捕获设备,例如 AVerMedia LiveGamer BOLT。您可以以 60Hz 的全 4K 或 240Hz 的 1080p 分辨率捕获游戏过程。拥有用于捕获游戏过程的专用装置可以腾出系统资源,从而使您可以在更高的参数设置下玩游戏,同时保持清晰的视频质量。
  外部显卡。连接外部 GPU 以提高笔记本电脑或轻量级电脑的图形处理性能,从而使您可以在更高的设置下玩更多游戏。
  缆线简化
  用 Thunderbolt 4 替换游戏配置中的 USB 线有很多优点,其中最主要的就是便捷性。
  它们很简便。USB 经过了许多次的修订,要找到正确的缆线可能会让人有点摸不着头脑。USB 2.0?USB 3.2 5 Gbps?USB 3.2 10 Gbps?USB 3/DP?一根 Thunderbolt 4 线缆即可完成所有任务。
  它们很容易分辨。使用某些 USB 线缆,可能很难确定您使用的缆线版本及其所支持的功能。而所有 Thunderbolt 4 连接器均标有 Thunderbolt 符号和数字 4,以便您确切了解其用途。
  它们能将数据传输得更远。Thunderbolt 4 线的数据传输距离更远,其最高传输速度可以长达 2 米(6.56 英尺)— 非常适合游戏笔记本电脑组网,
  并且其已通过认证。Thunderbolt 线已经过质量测试,并且必须符合认证标准。
  使用 Thunderbolt 4 连接更多设备
Thunderbolt 4 扩展坞
  如果优先考虑简单、多功能和强大的 I/O 功能,请寻找带有 Thunderbolt 4 端口的电脑。带有多个 Thunderbolt™ 端口的 Thunderbolt™ 扩展坞,可以使您连接所有游戏配件和高速显示器,同时保持游戏区域整洁有序。
  Thunderbolt™ 设备还能提供强大的外部性能。具有集成存储功能的 Thunderbolt™ 固态盘和 Thunderbolt™ 扩展坞可以使您存储大文件尺寸的游戏,并以高速玩游戏,而 Thunderbolt 外部捕获设备则可以提高直播流的质量,并帮助您吸引更多观众。

News and Events

How Thunderbolt 4 improves gaming settings

Views : 101
Author : PURPLELEC
Update time : 2023-11-24 10:54:47
  While Thunderbolt 4 has clear advantages, how can it improve your gaming setup?
  docking station connection
  The multi-port Thunderbolt 4 docking station can be connected to a single Thunderbolt 4 port on your computer via a Thunderbolt 4 cable.
Thunderbolt 4 docking station
  Advantages of Thunderbolt 4 docking connections include:
  Port expansion. Use a Thunderbolt 4 docking station to increase the number of devices you can connect to your laptop or desktop. For example, connect a gaming keyboard, wired gaming mouse, external monitor, and solid-state drive to the dock, then connect it to your computer with a Thunderbolt 4 cable. How many ports and which types of ports are supported vary depending on the make and model of the dock. Most Thunderbolt 4 docks increase the number of Thunderbolt 4 ports available and often feature additional ports such as USB 3.0 Type-A, DisplayPort, and audio.
  Handle throughput with ease. With 40 Gbps of bandwidth, Thunderbolt 4 ports can easily connect high-performance devices, such as gaming monitors and high-speed SSDs, and operate at design speeds without overloading the port capacity. Because the bandwidth is bidirectional, the output video signal does not conflict with incoming data from peripherals or storage drives.
  Cable management. Using a docking station keeps your gaming area organized by ensuring that all your gaming accessories plug into a central hub, rather than connecting directly to the computer itself. With just one cable connecting from the docking station to your computer, your gaming area stays clean and tidy.
  Mobility. When you want to move your laptop, you only need to unplug 1 cable instead of 3 or 4.
  External upgrade
  Thunderbolt 4 ports also provide external access to the high-speed PCIe bus, allowing components that use PCIe to be connected without the need for internal mounting.
Thunderbolt 4 docking station
  External SSD. Run games from external NVMe SSDs, such as the Sam-sung Mobile SSD X5 and the internal drive in the Seagate FireCuda Gaming Dock. Because NVMe storage uses PCIe instead of the SATA connectors historically used by SSDs and traditional HDDs, read and write speeds are fast enough to play games from external storage devices. This moves the game to an external drive, making it playable on any Thunderbolt 4-enabled system.
  Video capture equipment. Another possibility is to connect an external capture device for streaming, such as the AVerMedia LiveGamer BOLT. You can capture gameplay in full 4K at 60Hz or 1080p resolution at 240Hz. Having a dedicated device for capturing gameplay frees up system resources, allowing you to play at higher settings while maintaining crystal-clear video quality.
  External graphics card. Connect an external GPU to boost the graphics performance of your laptop or lightweight PC, allowing you to play more games at higher settings.
  Cable simplification
  There are many advantages to replacing the USB cable in your gaming setup with Thunderbolt 4, the main one being convenience.
  They are very simple. USB has gone through many revisions, and finding the right cable can be a bit confusing. USB 2.0? USB 3.2 5 Gbps? USB 3.2 10 Gbps? USB 3/DP? One Thunderbolt 4 cable does it all.
  They are easy to distinguish. With some USB cables, it can be difficult to determine which version of the cable you have and what features it supports. And all Thunderbolt 4 connectors are labeled with the Thunderbolt symbol and the number 4 so you know exactly what they are used for.
  They can transmit data further. Thunderbolt 4 cables can transmit data over longer distances, with maximum transfer speeds up to 2 meters (6.56 feet)—ideal for gaming laptop networking.
  And it has been certified. Thunderbolt cables have been quality tested and must meet certification standards.
  Connect more devices with Thunderbolt 4
Thunderbolt 4 docking station
  If simplicity, versatility, and powerful I/O capabilities are your priority, look for a computer with Thunderbolt 4 ports. A Thunderbolt™ docking station with multiple Thunderbolt™ ports lets you connect all your gaming accessories and high-speed monitors while keeping your gaming area tidy and organized.
  Thunderbolt™ devices also provide powerful external performance. Thunderbolt™ SSDs and Thunderbolt™ docking stations with integrated storage let you store large file sizes and play games at high speeds, while Thunderbolt external capture devices improve the quality of your live streams and help you reach more viewers .
pop_close
pop_main
Welcome to PURPLELEC
Please leave a message here, Get the latest product development information and Price。