资讯事件

Thunderbolt 4 端口有哪些优势

浏览次数 : 150
作者 : PURPLELEC
更新时间 : 2023-11-24 10:38:45
  尽管所有端口都能实现将输入/输出设备连接到电脑的基本目的,但是 Thunderbolt 4 端口具有多重显著优势:
  灵活性。
  有些端口可为您的设备供电。其他端口则可将数据从设备传输到电脑。还有一些端口,会将视频信号从您的电脑传输到外部显示器。而 Thunderbolt™ 端口可以实现所有这 3 个功能。它可以提供高速数据传输,输出视频信号,并可以同时为兼容的设备供电(包括为轻便的笔记本电脑充电)。
  带宽。
  Thunderbolt 4 端口具有 40 Gbps(千兆位每秒)的双向带宽。这意味着可以将数据快速移入或移出外部存储,并且可以连接多达 5 个 Thunderbolt 设备来进行灵活的设备配置 — 所有这些功能均由 1 个端口来实现。
  多功能连接性。
  Thunderbolt 4 端口与许多连接标准兼容,包括 Thunderbolt™、USB、DisplayPort 和 PCle 的早期版本。这些端口可兼容标准的 USB-C 型连接器。
Thunderbolt 4 端口
  您可以用 Thunderbolt 4 进行哪些连接?
  Thunderbolt™ 设备。
  连接带有 Thunderbolt™ 标志的设备,其中包括扩展坞、显示器、存储设备和视频捕获设备。Thunderbolt™ 3 设备和缆线均与 Thunderbolt 4 端口兼容。较旧的 Thunderbolt 设备也可以正常使用,但需要借助适配器。
  外部显示器。
  连接多台显示器。一个 Thunderbolt 4 端口可通过兼容的扩展坞或适配器连接多达 2 台 4K 60hz DisplayPort 或 HDMI 显示器。也可以直接连接 Thunderbolt 指定的显示器。
  存储。
  连接外部高速 Thunderbolt™ 固态盘,以扩展系统的存储容量,并在速度上也能与内置驱动器并驾齐驱。
  USB 外设。
  连接鼠标、键盘、控制器和耳机等 USB 设备来玩游戏。
  PCI Express (PCIe) 设备。
  利用 PCIe 扩展机箱来访问兼容的 PCIe 设备,例如用于直播游戏的视频捕获设备。
  联网。
  通过适配器连接到高速的 10 Gb 以太网,或使用 Thunderbolt 线通过对等网络连接 2 台计算机。这样可以将大量数据从一台电脑传输到另一台电脑,这是升级到新系统时的理想方案。
  充电。
  连接手机、轻量级的笔记本电脑(要求功率低于 100 W)和其他兼容的 USB 设备以对其进行快速充电。

News and Events

What are the advantages of Thunderbolt 4 ports?

Views : 90
Author : PURPLELEC
Update time : 2023-11-24 10:38:45
  While all ports serve the basic purpose of connecting input/output devices to a computer, Thunderbolt 4 ports offer several significant advantages:
  Flexibility.
  Some ports can provide power to your device. Other ports transfer data from the device to the computer. There are also ports that carry video signals from your computer to an external monitor. And Thunderbolt™ ports can do all 3 of these functions. It provides high-speed data transfer, outputs video signals, and can simultaneously power compatible devices (including charging lightweight laptops).
  Bandwidth.
  Thunderbolt 4 ports have 40 Gbps (gigabits per second) bidirectional bandwidth. This means data can be quickly moved to and from external storage, and up to 5 Thunderbolt devices can be connected for flexible device configurations—all from 1 port.
  Versatile connectivity.
  Thunderbolt 4 ports are compatible with many connectivity standards, including earlier versions of Thunderbolt™, USB, DisplayPort and PCle. These ports are compatible with standard USB-C type connectors.
Thunderbolt 4 ports
  What connections can you make with Thunderbolt 4?
  Thunderbolt™ devices.
  Connect Thunderbolt™-branded devices, including docking stations, monitors, storage devices, and video capture devices. Thunderbolt™ 3 devices and cables are compatible with Thunderbolt 4 ports. Older Thunderbolt devices will also work, but will require an adapter.
  External display.
  Connect multiple monitors. One Thunderbolt 4 port connects up to 2 4K 60hz DisplayPort or HDMI monitors via compatible docking station or adapter. You can also connect Thunderbolt-specified displays directly.
  Storage.
  Connect an external high-speed Thunderbolt™ solid-state drive to expand your system's storage capacity and match the speed of internal drives.
  USB peripherals.
  Connect USB devices such as mice, keyboards, controllers, and headsets to play games.
  PCI Express (PCIe) device.
  Leverage the PCIe expansion chassis to access compatible PCIe devices, such as video capture devices for live streaming games.
  Internet.
  Connect to high-speed 10 Gb Ethernet via an adapter, or use a Thunderbolt cable to connect 2 computers via a peer-to-peer network. This allows large amounts of data to be transferred from one computer to another, which is ideal when upgrading to a new system.
  Charge.
  Connect phones, lightweight laptops (requiring less than 100 W) and other compatible USB devices to quickly charge them.
pop_close
pop_main
Welcome to PURPLELEC
Please leave a message here, Get the latest product development information and Price。