资讯事件

HDMI 4K视频采集卡芯片方案的PCB设计

浏览次数 : 501
作者 : PURPLELEC
更新时间 : 2023-05-11 13:51:52

  HDMI 4K视频采集卡的芯片方案‍中PCB的层数、叠层的相对位置和所选板材都将直接影响信号的质量和EMC指标。单板的层数是电源层、地层和信号层的总合。此外,对于高速板来说,所选用的PCB板材也很重要,必须选择介电常数小的材料,以便提高信号的质量,一般内层可选择介电常数为固定的板材。

  1、叠层优化

  在实际应用中,应该根据单板的电源、地的种类、信号频率、信号线的密集程度、特殊布线要求的信号线数量、结构要求、成本控制等多种因素来确定单板的层数。层数确定以后,就开始考虑PCB中叠层的排列。一般情况下叠层设计应该遵循以下原则:将电源平面与地平面相邻。

  因为电源、地平面对相当于一个电容,该电容将与PCB上的去耦电容一起降低电源平面的阻抗,还能获得较宽的滤波效果。采用多层板设计时,一般应该尽量保证地平面的完整,通常不允许在地平面上走信号线,因为那样会使信号的回流路径变长。

  2、减小辐射

  为提高信号质量,还需要控制板内信号线的阻抗。单端信号线的阻抗主要与线宽、铜厚、板材介电常数、信号线与参考平面的距离有关,差分信号的阻抗除与上述因素有关外,还与差分对的内部间距有关。阻抗的计算应按照信号的重要程度依次进行计算,首先规划重要信号线所在的叠层,然后在进行阻抗计算。高频、高速、时钟等关键信号必须要有相邻的完整的地平面作参考,以便提供小的环路面积和短的回流路径,从而减小辐射。

  PCB设计阶段应做好叠层设计、功能区划分、阻抗控制、时序控制、电源分配网络设计和重要信号隔离等多项工作。此外,还要充分考虑EMC和安规要求,避免后期由于整改EMC或安规问题而带来的大量费用。

  随着电子技术的发展、宽带提速和人们生活水平的提高,人们已经不满足于传统分辨率的图像和4K视频信息,人们普遍渴望看到更高清晰度的4K视频信息,甚至希望能够根据各个家庭房间的大小、电视屏幕大小不、个人喜好等因素,自定义分辨率,从而获得舒适的4K视频呈现效果,HDMI 4K视频采集卡芯片方案‍一切的保障都来自于PCB。

News and Events

PCB Design of HDMI 4K Video Capture Card Chip Solution

Views : 307
Author : PURPLELEC
Update time : 2023-05-11 13:51:52
  The number of PCB layers in the chip solution of HDMI 4K video capture card, the relative position of the stack and the used board will directly affect the quality of the signal and the EMC index. The number of layers of a single board is the sum of the power layer, ground layer and signal layer. In addition, for high-speed boards, the used PCB board is also very important. Materials with a small dielectric constant must be used to improve the quality of the signal. Generally, a board with a fixed dielectric constant can be used for the inner layer.
  1. Stack optimization
  In practical applications, the number of layers of the board should be determined according to various factors such as the power supply of the board, the type of ground, the signal frequency, the density of signal lines, the number of signal lines required for special wiring, structural requirements, and cost control. After the number of layers is determined, the arrangement of the stacked layers in the PCB is considered. In general, the stack design should follow the following principles: Make the power plane adjacent to the ground plane.
  Because the power and ground planes are equivalent to a capacitor, this capacitor will reduce the impedance of the power plane together with the decoupling capacitor on the PCB, and can also obtain a wider filtering effect. When using a multi-layer board design, you should generally try to ensure the integrity of the ground plane. Usually, it is not allowed to run signal lines on the ground plane, because that will lengthen the return path of the signal.
HDMI 4K video capture card
  2. Reduce radiation
  In order to improve the signal quality, it is also necessary to control the impedance of the signal lines in the board. The impedance of the single-ended signal line is mainly related to the line width, copper thickness, plate dielectric constant, and the distance between the signal line and the reference plane. The impedance of the differential signal is not only related to the above factors, but also related to the internal spacing of the differential pair. The calculation of impedance should be calculated in order according to the importance of the signal. First, plan the stack where important signal lines are located, and then perform impedance calculation. Key signals such as high-frequency, high-speed, and clock must have an adjacent complete ground plane as a reference, so as to provide a small loop area and a short return path, thereby reducing radiation.
  In the PCB design stage, multiple tasks such as stack design, functional area division, impedance control, timing control, power distribution network design, and important signal isolation should be done well. In addition, the requirements of EMC and safety regulations must be fully considered to avoid a large amount of expenses caused by rectification of EMC or safety regulations in the later stage.
  With the development of electronic technology, the increase of broadband speed and the improvement of people's living standards, people are no longer satisfied with traditional resolution images and 4K video information. The size of the family room, the size of the TV screen, personal preferences and other factors, custom resolution, so as to obtain a comfortable 4K video rendering effect, HDMI 4K video capture card chip solution‍All guarantees come from the PCB.
pop_close
pop_main
Welcome to PURPLELEC
Please leave a message here, Get the latest product development information and Price。