资讯事件

如何做好HDMI4K视频采集卡的芯片设计方案

浏览次数 : 593
作者 : PURPLELEC
更新时间 : 2023-05-11 14:00:31
  专用视频处理芯片为核心,搭载功能强大的视频编码芯片和解码芯片构成的视频处理系统,系统具有输出通道,支持所有常见的视频格式、常见分辨率的视频输入输出,也支持4K分辨率的输出的音频处理系统实现音频信号通道的切换,所有HDMI 4K视频采集卡芯片方案‍可以共用音频的输入和输出,任何一个通道输入的音频都可以输出到任意一个音频输出通道。
  1、系统的原理图设计
  进行原理图设计时,必须详细阅读各个元件的规格书并深入理解,所有的设计依据都应该来自于元器件的SPEC;元器件选型及设计尽量选用常用器件,使用标准封装库,原理图与PCB图对应;所有器件都应注明供应商,必须提供规格书,并且经过小批量试产验证后才能大批量导入。

  2、系统的PCB设计
  PCB设计阶段应做好叠层设计、功能区划分、阻抗控制、时序控制、电源分配网络设计和重要信号隔离等多项工作。此外,还要充分考虑EMC和安规要求,避免后期由于整改EMC或安规问题而带来的大量费用,其他的接口板都采用普通的双层PCB进行设计。
  应提出供料器分配方案,以达到减少贴片头在供料器上及供料器与PCB之间的移动距离。在供料器分配完成的情况下获取每个贴装循环内部的贴装位置,并对循环内的元件贴装顺序进行优化
  3、系统的硬件调试
  硬件调试主要是指功能性测试,完成硬件的基本电气特性测试,并完成需求规格书中要求的各项功能性验证。经过测试看是否支持所有常见格式、常见分辨率,也支持4K分辨率输出,对固定比例的视频源进行拉伸压缩等处理后,仍然具有高质量的视频显示效果、所有视频可以共用音频的输入和输出,任何一个通道输入的音频都可以输出到任意一个音频输出通道。USB口、网口和调试口都能够正常工作。
  此外HDMI 4K视频采集卡芯片方案‍还有对系统的硬件测试,严格按照相关行业标准,完成本成果的各项性能指标测,此外,还进行环境试验、振动试验、安规试验和电磁兼容(EMC)等一系列的安全性测试,终呈现出既满足客户需求,又满足相关标准的成果。

News and Events

How to do a good job in the chip design of HDMI4K video capture card

Views : 597
Author : PURPLELEC
Update time : 2023-05-11 14:00:31
  With a dedicated video processing chip as the core, it is equipped with a video processing system composed of a powerful video encoding chip and a decoding chip. The system has an output channel and supports all common video formats and common resolution video input and output, and also supports 4K resolution output. The advanced audio processing system realizes the switching of audio signal channels. All HDMI 4K video capture card chip solutions can share audio input and output, and the audio input from any channel can be output to any audio output channel.
  1. Schematic design of the system
  When designing schematic diagrams, you must read the specifications of each component in detail and have a deep understanding. All design basis should come from the SPEC of components; component selection and design should use common devices as much as possible, use standard package library, schematic diagram and Corresponding to the PCB diagram; all components should indicate the supplier, must provide specifications, and can only be imported in large quantities after small batch trial production verification.

  2. PCB design of the system
  In the PCB design stage, multiple tasks such as stack design, functional area division, impedance control, timing control, power distribution network design, and important signal isolation should be done well. In addition, the requirements of EMC and safety regulations must be fully considered to avoid a large amount of expenses caused by rectification of EMC or safety regulations in the later stage. Other interface boards are designed with ordinary double-layer PCBs.
  A feeder allocation scheme should be proposed to reduce the moving distance of the placement head on the feeder and between the feeder and the PCB. Obtain the placement position inside each placement cycle when the feeder allocation is completed, and optimize the placement sequence of components within the cycle
  3. System hardware debugging
  Hardware debugging mainly refers to functional testing, completing basic electrical characteristic testing of hardware, and completing various functional verifications required in the requirements specification. After testing to see if it supports all common formats and common resolutions, it also supports 4K resolution output. After stretching and compressing fixed-ratio video sources, it still has high-quality video display effects, and all videos can share audio input. And output, the audio input from any channel can be output to any audio output channel. The USB port, network port and debugging port can all work normally.
  In addition, the HDMI 4K video capture card chip solution also has a hardware test for the system. In strict accordance with relevant industry standards, various performance indicators of this achievement have been tested. In addition, environmental tests, vibration tests, safety tests and electromagnetic compatibility ( EMC) and a series of security tests finally showed the results that not only meet the needs of customers, but also meet the relevant standards.