资讯事件

HDMI4K视频采集卡芯片设计方案需要关注哪些方面

浏览次数 : 245
作者 : PURPLELEC
更新时间 : 2023-05-12 10:29:48
  HDMI 4K视频采集卡芯片方案‍中芯片内部都是由大量的晶体管构成的,一般情况下,都是通过内核时钟或外部时钟进行同步,从而操作或控制内部的各个晶体管,但是由于各个信号到达逻辑门的延时不一致,导致各个晶体管的状态变换并不会严格同步,可能部分晶体管已经完成状态转换,而另外的晶体管还处于状态转换的过程中。
  1、电源噪声
  芯片内部转换到高电平的门电路会把电源噪声传递到其他门电路的输入端口,如果这部分门电路此时正处在电平转换的不确定状态区域,那么电源噪声就可能会被放大,并在门电路的输出端产生较大的矩形干扰脉冲,导致电路的逻辑状态错误。
  芯片外部电源引脚上的噪声是通过芯片内部的门电路进行传播的,它们可能会导致芯片内部寄存器的状态发生转换此外,电源噪声还会对其他部分产生影响。比如电源噪声会影响晶振、锁相环、DLL的抖动特性,ADC电路的转换精度等。

  2、去耦电容
  现在,微处理器的内核时钟频率和外设的时钟频率已经达到GHz的水平,内部晶体管的电平转换时间缩短到皮秒级。这就要求电源分配系统(PDS)必须从直流到GHz范围内都能快速响应负载电流的变化,但现有的电源稳压芯片不可能达到这样的要求。
  为此需要给芯片的电源管脚添加去耦电容。当负载的瞬态电流发生变化时,由于负载芯片内部的晶体管电平状态转换速度很快,必须在非常短的时间内为供给负载芯片足够大的电流,但是稳压电源不可能这么快速的响应负载电流的变化。
  看是否支持所有常见格式、常见分辨率,也支持4K分辨率输出,对固定比例的视频源进行拉伸压缩等处理后,仍然具有高质量的视频显示效果、所有视频可以共用音频的输入和输出,任何一个通道输入的音频都可以输出到任意一个音频输出通道。
  HDMI 4K视频采集卡芯片方案‍中电容组合的选择,需要根据具体应用进行专门设计,要考虑比如电容封装、材质、容值、容值步进值、主时钟频率及其各次谐波频率、信号上升/下降时间等因素。虽然所选择的容值等级越多,阻抗特性就会越平坦,但却,没必要用非常多种容值的电容。因为的目标是总阻抗小于目标阻抗,只要能满足这个要求就行。

News and Events

What aspects should be paid attention to in the chip design scheme of HDMI4K video capture card

Views : 274
Author : PURPLELEC
Update time : 2023-05-12 10:29:48
  HDMI 4K video capture card chip solution‍The interior of the chip is composed of a large number of transistors. Generally, it is synchronized by the core clock or external clock to operate or control each internal transistor. However, due to the fact that each signal reaches the logic The gate delays are inconsistent, resulting in the state transitions of each transistor not being strictly synchronized. Some transistors may have completed the state transition, while other transistors are still in the process of state transition.
HDMI 4K video capture card
  1. Power supply noise
  The gate circuit that switches to high level inside the chip will transfer the power supply noise to the input ports of other gate circuits. If this part of the gate circuit is in the uncertain state area of level conversion at this time, the power supply noise may be amplified. , and a large rectangular interference pulse is generated at the output end of the gate circuit, which leads to an error in the logic state of the circuit.
  The noise on the external power supply pins of the chip propagates through the internal gate circuits of the chip, and they may cause the state of the internal registers of the chip to change. In addition, the power supply noise will also affect other parts. For example, power supply noise will affect the jitter characteristics of crystal oscillators, phase-locked loops, and DLLs, and the conversion accuracy of ADC circuits.
  2. Decoupling capacitor
  Now, the core clock frequency of the microprocessor and the clock frequency of the peripherals have reached the GHz level, and the level conversion time of the internal transistor has been shortened to the picosecond level. This requires that the power distribution system (PDS) must be able to respond quickly to changes in the load current from DC to GHz, but the existing power regulator chips cannot meet such requirements.
  To this end, it is necessary to add decoupling capacitors to the power pins of the chip. When the transient current of the load changes, due to the fast switching speed of the transistor level state inside the load chip, it is necessary to supply enough current to the load chip in a very short time, but the regulated power supply cannot respond so quickly changes in load current.
  See if it supports all common formats and common resolutions, and also supports 4K resolution output. After stretching and compressing fixed-ratio video sources, it still has high-quality video display effects, and all videos can share audio input and output. , the audio input from any channel can be output to any audio output channel.
  The choice of capacitor combination in the HDMI 4K video capture card chip solution needs to be specially designed according to the specific application, such as capacitor packaging, material, capacitance, capacitance step value, main clock frequency and its harmonic frequencies, Factors such as signal rise/fall times. Although the more capacitance levels you choose, the flatter the impedance characteristics will be, but it is not necessary to use capacitors with a variety of capacitance values. Because the goal is that the total impedance is less than the target impedance, as long as this requirement can be met.