资讯事件

为什么视频采集卡会丢帧

浏览次数 : 165
作者 : PURPLELEC
更新时间 : 2023-09-14 09:47:38
  视频采集卡丢帧的原因可以分为两大类,一类是电脑软硬件配置不合理、不配套造成的,另一类是视频源质量不高造成的,此类原因占大多数。
  1、电脑软硬件配置方面:
  CPU:一些软压缩的采集卡是需要靠CPU的运算能力来完成视频的编码以及压缩的,如果采集小尺寸如352x288不丢帧,而采集720x576的分辨率就丢帧的话,可能是CPU速度不够快。如果用VirtualDub这个软件来采集,可以观察CPU的占用率,如果达到100%,则很容易丢帧。一般现在的主流CPU速度都很快,应付普通的采集绰绰有余,所以丢帧的原因大都不是CPU造成的。
  硬盘:目前的硬盘几乎都是DMA/33以上的,即便是5400转,都有不小于6MB/S的连续写盘速度,因而硬盘本身是可以满足大部分的采集任务。如果是运行Windows98操作系统,需要将硬盘的DMA打开,否则硬盘的读写将占用相当多的CPU使用率甚至是100%,使得CPU没有足够的能力对视频信息进行编码,导致丢帧的产生。另外,如果有条件的话,将单独的硬盘专门用作采集,这样可以更好地保证文件的稳定的读写。
  软件设置:排除视频源的因素,很多丢帧的原因是基本都是软件的设置不当造成的。通常Windows对硬盘的读写是通过内存来缓冲的,这样对于写入零碎数据时可以化零为整,降低硬盘的读写次数,提高整体运行效率。但视频采集的数据量大而连续,必须取消Windows的内存缓冲,否则当内存缓冲中的数据满了以后,大量数据来不及写到硬盘上造成丢帧。
  如果是用VirtualDub采集,先切换到Capture状态,点菜单Capture->Disk I/O,确认Disable Windows write buffering设置前面打上“√”,这样由VirtualDub取代Windows的缓冲,采集时,设置正常的硬盘指示灯是连续闪烁的。
  如果是整机兼容性不好造成的丢帧,则比较麻烦,试试安装电脑主板所附带的各种芯片驱动程序,甚至去主板厂商的主页下载最新的BIOS并刷新主板。如果实在不行,很可能就要换一台电脑了。
视频采集卡
  2、视频源方面:
  排除电脑配置速度方面的原因,绝大多数的丢帧是信号源的原因。业余条件下,常见的视频源有VHS/SVHS、Hi8/D8和DV等。家用VHS/SVHS由于自身的的局限,最容易导致丢帧。
  磁带霉变:VHS磁带存放时间一长,很容易霉变,播放的时候,霉粉脱落堵塞磁头,造成视频信号中断,造成严重丢帧。在电视上的现象一般是图像变得不清晰,雪花点严重,图像扭曲,最终一片雪花,没有图像。
  解决对策:想办法清洗掉录像带的霉霜,经常清洗录像带磁头。
  粉尘污染:环境粉尘污染与磁粉微量的脱落,夹在磁头缝隙与磁带之间,视频信号偶尔有失落,主要是行场扫描的同步信号丢失,造成丢帧,在电视上看图像偶尔有亮点、线条等干扰。这种丢帧一般是偶然性的,比较轻微。
  解决对策:尽量用新的高质量的录像带,保持清洁尤其室外、露天车上要防止灰尘侵袭到摄像机内部。
  走带阻力大:录像带紧,造成录像机主导轴卷带的阻力大,速度变慢不稳,这样同步信号的频率也不稳定。在电视上看,图像翻滚或水平扭曲。造成的丢帧有时候很严重。
  解决对策:拍摄之前要保证录像带卷带轻松自如,可以用录像机平稳地将录像带进、倒一个来回。播放时也可以先这样处理一下。
  磁迹误差:外来的录像带的磁迹与本机误差过大,调节磁迹也不能解决,造成磁头运动轨迹始终不能与录像带磁迹重合,播放的时候,电视画面间隔地出现滚动或扭曲状。造成的丢帧有时候很严重,甚至不能采集。
  解决对策:可以用拍摄这一盘录像带的摄像机来播放,如果拿不到原来的摄录像机,可以自行微微调节录像机的走带机构(如果没有把握,就请懂行的人来做)。打开录像机壳,找到放像机的磁鼓前后的2个可以调节的导柱,用一种专用的中间带缺口的螺丝起子(可以将钢锯条一头从固定孔处掰断代用),微微调节其中之一导驻上面的螺丝,记住调节前的螺丝角度,这样就微微改变了磁带包在磁鼓上的角度,直到电视画面稳定为止,用过以后记住要恢复原状。
  视频采集卡丢帧问题情况复杂,需要我们分析原因,找出主要矛盾,对症下药,尽可能将丢帧降低到最小程度。

News and Events

Why do video capture cards drop frames?

Views : 164
Author : PURPLELEC
Update time : 2023-09-14 09:47:38
  The reasons for frame loss of video capture cards can be divided into two categories. One is caused by unreasonable and unmatched configuration of computer software and hardware, and the other is caused by low quality of video source. These reasons account for the majority.
  1. Computer software and hardware configuration:
  CPU: Some soft-compression capture cards require the computing power of the CPU to complete video encoding and compression. If capturing a small size such as 352x288 does not drop frames, but capturing a resolution of 720x576 does lose frames, the CPU may not be fast enough. quick. If you use VirtualDub software to collect, you can observe the CPU usage. If it reaches 100%, it is easy to lose frames. Generally speaking, the current mainstream CPUs are very fast and can more than handle ordinary collection, so most of the causes of frame loss are not caused by the CPU.
  Hard disk: Almost all current hard disks are DMA/33 or above. Even if they are 5400 rpm, they have a continuous writing speed of no less than 6MB/S. Therefore, the hard disk itself can meet most collection tasks. If you are running the Windows 98 operating system, you need to turn on the DMA of the hard disk, otherwise the reading and writing of the hard disk will occupy a lot of CPU usage or even 100%, so that the CPU does not have enough ability to encode the video information, resulting in frame loss. In addition, if possible, use a separate hard disk exclusively for collection, which can better ensure stable reading and writing of files.
  Software settings: Excluding video source factors, many reasons for frame loss are basically caused by improper software settings. Usually, Windows reads and writes to the hard disk through memory, so that when writing fragmented data, it can be broken into whole pieces, reducing the number of reads and writes to the hard disk and improving the overall operating efficiency. However, the amount of data collected by the video is large and continuous, so the Windows memory buffer must be canceled. Otherwise, when the data in the memory buffer is full, a large amount of data will not have time to be written to the hard disk, causing frame loss.
  If you use VirtualDub to collect, first switch to the Capture state, click the menu Capture->Disk I/O, confirm the Disable Windows write buffering setting and put a "√" in front of it, so that VirtualDub replaces the Windows buffering. When collecting, set the normal hard disk instructions. The light flashes continuously.
  If the frame loss is caused by poor compatibility of the whole machine, it will be more troublesome. Try installing various chip drivers that come with the computer motherboard, or even go to the motherboard manufacturer's homepage to download the latest BIOS and refresh the motherboard. If it doesn't work, you may need to change your computer.
video capture cards
  2. Video source:
  Excluding reasons related to computer configuration speed, the vast majority of frame drops are caused by the signal source. Under amateur conditions, common video sources include VHS/SVHS, Hi8/D8 and DV. Home VHS/SVHS is most likely to cause frame loss due to its own limitations.
  Tape mildew: VHS tapes are prone to mildew after being stored for a long time. During playback, the mold powder falls off and blocks the magnetic heads, causing video signal interruption and serious frame loss. The phenomenon on TV is generally that the image becomes unclear, the snowflakes are serious, the image is distorted, and finally there is a snowflake and no image.
  Solution: Find a way to clean the mold and frost off the video tape, and clean the video tape head frequently.
  Dust pollution: environmental dust pollution and trace amounts of magnetic powder falling off, sandwiched between the gap between the magnetic head and the tape, the video signal is occasionally lost, mainly due to the loss of the synchronization signal of line and field scanning, resulting in frame loss, and the image occasionally has bright spots and Lines and other interference. This kind of frame loss is usually accidental and relatively minor.
  Solution: Try to use new high-quality video tapes, keep them clean, especially outdoors and on open-air vehicles to prevent dust from invading the inside of the camera.
  High tape running resistance: The video tape is tight, causing the tape recorder's capstan tape to have high resistance, making the speed slow and unstable, and thus the frequency of the synchronization signal is also unstable. Viewed on a TV, the image tumbles or is distorted horizontally. The resulting frame loss is sometimes severe.
  Solution: Before shooting, make sure that the video tape can be rewinded easily. You can use the video recorder to smoothly rewind and rewind the video tape. You can also do this before playing.
  Track error: The track error between the external video tape and the local one is too large, and adjusting the track cannot solve the problem. As a result, the movement trajectory of the magnetic head never coincides with the video tape track. During playback, the TV screen appears to roll or distort at intervals. The resulting frame loss is sometimes so serious that it cannot even be collected.
  Solution: You can use the camera that shot this video tape to play it. If you can't get the original video tape, you can slightly adjust the tape transport mechanism of the video tape by yourself (if you are not sure, ask someone knowledgeable to do it). Open the casing of the video recorder and find the two adjustable guide posts at the front and rear of the drum of the video player. Use a special screwdriver with a notch in the middle (you can break off one end of the hacksaw blade from the fixing hole instead) and slightly adjust one of them. Guide the screws above and remember the angle of the screws before adjusting. This will slightly change the angle of the tape package on the drum until the TV picture is stable. Remember to restore it to its original state after use.
  The problem of frame loss in video capture cards is complex. We need to analyze the reasons, find out the main contradictions, and prescribe the right medicine to minimize frame loss as much as possible.