资讯事件

什么是可变刷新率(VRR)?

浏览次数 : 207
作者 : PURPLELEC
更新时间 : 2023-12-21 10:54:53
  VRR,或简称可变刷新率,是显示器、电视和其他类型显示器的一项功能,可显着改善从游戏到电影到浏览网页的观看体验。
  什么是可变刷新率
可变刷新率
  可变刷新率是一种技术,可让您的显示器或电视根据您正在查看的内容的帧速率动态调整其刷新率。每台显示器都需要每秒刷新一次图像,这就是刷新率(以赫兹为单位)。类似地,电影、电视节目和游戏都显示了每秒帧数 (fps)。
  在理想情况下,您的刷新率和帧率将始终匹配,但在大多数情况下并非如此。您的刷新率和帧率经常变得不同步,尤其是在视频游戏中,这可能会导致一些令人讨厌的视觉问题(下一节将详细介绍)。
  当查看一段媒体时,看到的图像数量取决于媒体本身的帧速率和显示器的刷新率。最慢的是您看到媒体的速度。因此,如果在144Hz显示器上以24 fps观看电影,您将以 24 fps 观看电影。但是,如果您在60Hz显示器上玩反恐精英:全球攻势之类的游戏,即使游戏以 100 fps 甚至 1,000 fps 运行,您也只能看到 60 fps。高刷新率监视器将显示更多独特的帧。
  屏幕撕裂的问题
可变刷新率
  当媒体以不等于显示器刷新率的帧速率运行时,可能会导致屏幕撕裂,这是一种非常难看的视觉错误,当显示器被迫同时显示两个不同的帧时会发生这种错误。例如,在 60Hz 显示器上观看的 30 或 60 fps 视频不会出现屏幕撕裂,但 35 fps 视频会。
  屏幕撕裂在一段时间内并不是真正的问题,因为我们观看的所有内容都具有适合显示器的帧速率:家庭电视为 30 和 60 fps,剧院电影为 24 fps。但随着游戏(尤其是在 PC 上)变得越来越流行,屏幕撕裂对人们来说越来越成为一个问题。
  PC 游戏的独特之处在于几乎可以无限组合 PC 部件来进行游戏。但问题是,你永远不能期望每场比赛的每一个时刻都能达到完美的 30 或 60 fps。即使您以恒定的帧速率运行,除非您获得正好 30 或 60 fps 的帧率,否则您仍然会出现屏幕撕裂。多年来,VSync 是解决 游戏画面撕裂的唯一方法,但 VSync 所做的基本上是限制帧率,没有人喜欢这样做。在较高的帧率和屏幕撕裂或较低的帧率之间进行选择从来都不是一件有趣的事情。

News and Events

What is variable refresh rate?

Views : 110
Author : PURPLELEC
Update time : 2023-12-21 10:54:53
  VRR, or simply Variable Refresh Rate, is a feature on monitors, TVs, and other types of displays that significantly improves the viewing experience from games to movies to web browsing.
  What is variable refresh rate?
variable refresh rate
  Variable refresh rate is a technology that allows your monitor or TV to dynamically adjust its refresh rate based on the frame rate of the content you are viewing. Every monitor needs to refresh its image once per second, this is the refresh rate (measured in Hertz). Similarly, movies, TV shows, and games all display frames per second (fps).
  In an ideal world, your refresh rate and frame rate would always match, but in most cases this won't be the case. Your refresh rate and frame rate often become out of sync, especially in video games, which can cause some nasty visual issues (more on this in the next section).
  When viewing a piece of media, the number of images you see depends on the frame rate of the media itself and the refresh rate of your monitor. The slowest is the speed at which you see the media. So if you watch a movie at 24 fps on a 144Hz monitor, you'll watch the movie at 24 fps. However, if you play a game like Counter-Strike: Global Offensive on a 60Hz monitor, you'll only see 60 fps even if the game runs at 100 fps or even 1,000 fps. A high refresh rate monitor will display more unique frames.
  Screen tearing problem
variable refresh rate
  When media is run at a frame rate that is not equal to the monitor's refresh rate, it can cause screen tearing, a very ugly visual error that occurs when the monitor is forced to display two different frames at the same time. For example, 30 or 60 fps video viewed on a 60Hz monitor will not exhibit screen tearing, but 35 fps video will.
  Screen tearing wasn't really an issue for a while because everything we watched had frame rates appropriate to the monitor: 30 and 60 fps for home TV, 24 fps for theater movies. But as gaming (especially on PC) becomes more and more popular, screen tearing becomes more and more of an issue for people.
  The unique thing about PC games is that there are almost unlimited combinations of PC parts to play the game. But the thing is, you can never expect to hit perfect 30 or 60 fps every moment of every game. Even if you run at a constant frame rate, you'll still get screen tearing unless you get exactly 30 or 60 fps. For years, VSync was the only way to fix tearing in games, but what VSync did was basically limit the frame rate, and no one liked that. Choosing between a higher frame rate and screen tearing or a lower frame rate is never fun.
pop_close
pop_main
Welcome to PURPLELEC
Please leave a message here, Get the latest product development information and Price。