资讯事件

USB4传输速度的兼容性

浏览次数 : 74
作者 : PURPLELEC
更新时间 : 2024-03-16 10:20:26
  USB4支持的传输速度
  USB4支持高达40Gbps的速度,这是当前USB 3.2标准(20Gbps)的两倍,但是否能达到这个速度取决于所使用的设备类型。
  USB电缆目前使用双向“通道”从其连接的设备发送和接收信号。USB4改变了这一点,并允许某些设备单向传送。例如,DisplayPort 2.0的“Alt mode”将将可用信号带宽增加到80Gbps,高到足以支持8K HDR视频监视器和USB4上的其他高速设备。
  USB4还支持USB PD充电标准,这意味着,如果智能手机和其他设备能够在USB4规范下充电快得多,当然前提是它们是支持快速充电。
  USB4设备可以支持三种最大速度:10Gbps、20Gbps和40Gbps。如果您购买带有USB4的PC或USB集线器时,请确保设备的规格,以了解其最大支持速度。
  还有一个与速度相关的功能,它真正将羽毛放在USB4的cap中,它能够动态调整在通过同一连接发送视频和数据时可用的资源量。所以,假设您有一个最大40Gbps的USB 4,并且您正在输出到4K监视器,同时从外部SSD复制大量文件。我们规定视频提要需要12.5 Gbps左右。在这种情况下,USB 4将将剩余27.5 Gbps分配到备份驱动器。
  此外,USB4还具有动态调整调节速度的功能。例如我们有40 Gbps的USB 4,并且正在从外部SSD复制大量文件的同时输出到4K显示器。 并规定视频大约需要12.5 Gbps。 在这种情况下,USB 4会将剩余的27.5 Gbps分配给您的备份驱动器。
USB4电缆
  USB4会向后兼容USB3.0,USB2.0,USB1.0吗?
  USB4电缆将使用TYPE-C连接器,这是目前大多数智能手机和笔记本电脑上的扁平圆形端口。我们看到许多工业小型单板计算机都采用这种连接器类型。
  USB4电缆能插入任何USB Type-C端口,但这并不代表它们的功能是相同的。例如,USB4电缆在插入旧端口时速度会下降,而插入USB4B 4.0端口的旧USB Type-C电缆在默认情况下将使用其最高传输速度(但无法达到与USB4电缆相同的速度)。
USB4电缆

News and Events

USB4 transfer speed compatibility

Views : 98
Author : PURPLELEC
Update time : 2024-03-16 10:20:26
  USB4 supported transfer speeds
  USB4 supports speeds of up to 40Gbps, which is double the current USB 3.2 standard (20Gbps), but whether this speed can be reached depends on the type of device used.
  USB cables currently use two-way "channels" to send and receive signals from the devices they are connected to. USB4 changes this and allows certain devices to transmit in one direction. For example, DisplayPort 2.0's "Alt mode" will increase the available signal bandwidth to 80Gbps, high enough to support 8K HDR video monitors and other high-speed devices over USB4.
  USB4 also supports the USB PD charging standard, which means that smartphones and other devices can charge much faster under the USB4 specification, provided of course that they support fast charging.
  USB4 devices can support three maximum speeds: 10Gbps, 20Gbps and 40Gbps. If you buy a PC or USB hub with USB4, make sure to check the specs of the device to find out its maximum supported speeds.
  There's also a speed-related feature that really puts a feather in USB4's cap, which is the ability to dynamically adjust the amount of resources available when sending video and data over the same connection. So, let's say you have a USB 4 max 40Gbps and you're outputting to a 4K monitor while copying a bunch of files from an external SSD. We specify that video feeds require around 12.5 Gbps. In this case, USB 4 will allocate the remaining 27.5 Gbps to the backup drive.
  In addition, USB4 also has the function of dynamically adjusting the speed. For example we have USB 4 at 40 Gbps and are outputting to a 4K monitor while copying a large number of files from an external SSD. And stipulates that video requires approximately 12.5 Gbps. In this case, USB 4 will allocate the remaining 27.5 Gbps to your backup drive.
USB4 speeds
  Will USB4 be backward compatible with USB3.0, USB2.0, USB1.0?
  USB4 cables will use a TYPE-C connector, which is the flat, round port found on most smartphones and laptops today. We see this connector type used in many industrial small form factor single board computers.
  USB4 cables can be plugged into any USB Type-C port, but this does not mean that their functions are the same. For example, a USB4 cable will lose speed when plugged into an older port, and an older USB Type-C cable plugged into a USB4B 4.0 port will use its maximum transfer speed by default (but won't be able to reach the same speeds as a USB4 cable).
USB4 speeds