资讯事件

USB4与USB3.2有哪些区别

浏览次数 : 219
作者 : PURPLELEC
更新时间 : 2024-03-16 10:35:37
  1、传输带宽:USB 3.2最大是20Gbps(USB3.2X2最大是40Gbps),而USB4最大是40Gbps。
  2、传输协议:USB 3.2主要通过USB协议传输数据,或者通过DP Alt Mode(替代模式)来配置USB和DP。而USB4通过隧道技术将USB 3.2,DP和PCIe协议封装成数据包,同时发送。
  3、DP的传输:都能支持DP 1.4。USB 3.2通过DP Alt Mode(替代模式)来配置输出;而USB4除了可以通过DP Alt Mode(替代模式)来配置输出,还可以通过USB4隧道协议数据包来提取出DP数据。
  4、PCIe的传输:USB 3.2不支持PCIe,USB4才支持。通过USB4隧道协议数据包来提取出PCIe数据。
  5、TBT3的传输:USB 3.2不支持,USB4是支持的,就是通过USB4隧道协议数据包来提取PCIe和DP数据。
  6、Host to Host:主机和主机之间通信,USB3.2不支持,USB4支持。主要是USB4支持PCIe协议才能支持这个功能。
  7、 USB4™ Tunneling 架构将USB3 / DisplayPort™/ PCI Express打包在同一接口传输,各协议频宽分配可以动态调整
  8、 USB4™ 可以选择是否兼容于TBT3系统
  9、 USB4™ 支持Host to Host(主机与主机对接传输讯号)
  USB 3.2中,传输DisplayPort视频和USB 3.2数据是在不同的通道适配器传输的,而在USB4中,DisplayPort视频、USB 3.2数据和PCIe数据是可以在同一个通道传输的,这是两者最大的差异。
USB 3.2数据
  由上述的特性,不难发现USB4™ 的逻辑架构与网络架构极其相似。以固定的框架与物理层承载不同的协议封包,其中可包含资料与影像封包,并以地址(Address)标注每个封包确保正确传输。因此,USB4™ 逐渐摆脱传统USB Host 与USB Device 的功能限制,USB4™ 使用点对点的传输方式。此设计对于未来再提升传输速度与功能来说预留了极大的弹性。
USB 3.2数据

News and Events

The difference between USB4 and USB3.2

Views : 146
Author : PURPLELEC
Update time : 2024-03-16 10:35:37
  1. Transmission bandwidth: USB 3.2 has a maximum of 20Gbps (USB3.2X2 has a maximum of 40Gbps), while USB4 has a maximum of 40Gbps.
  2. Transmission protocol: USB 3.2 mainly transmits data through the USB protocol, or configures USB and DP through DP Alt Mode (alternative mode). USB4 uses tunneling technology to encapsulate USB 3.2, DP and PCIe protocols into data packets and send them simultaneously.
  3. DP transmission: all support DP 1.4. USB 3.2 configures output through DP Alt Mode (alternative mode); USB4 can not only configure output through DP Alt Mode (alternative mode), but also extract DP data through USB4 tunnel protocol packets.
  4. PCIe transmission: USB 3.2 does not support PCIe, only USB4 does. Extract PCIe data through USB4 tunneling protocol packets.
  5. TBT3 transmission: USB 3.2 does not support it, but USB4 does. It extracts PCIe and DP data through USB4 tunnel protocol packets.
  6. Host to Host: Communication between host and host, USB3.2 is not supported, USB4 is supported. Mainly USB4 supports the PCIe protocol to support this function.
  7. USB4™ Tunneling architecture packages USB3/DisplayPort™/PCI Express in the same interface for transmission, and the bandwidth allocation of each protocol can be dynamically adjusted
  8. USB4™ can choose whether it is compatible with TBT3 system
  9. USB4™ supports Host to Host (host-to-host docking and transmission signal)
  In USB 3.2, DisplayPort video and USB 3.2 data are transmitted on different channel adapters, while in USB4, DisplayPort video, USB 3.2 data and PCIe data can be transmitted on the same channel. This is the biggest difference between the two. .
USB 3.2
  From the above characteristics, it is not difficult to find that the logical architecture of USB4™ is very similar to the network architecture. A fixed frame and physical layer are used to carry different protocol packets, which can include data and image packets, and each packet is marked with an address to ensure correct transmission. Therefore, USB4™ gradually gets rid of the functional limitations of traditional USB Host and USB Device. USB4™ uses point-to-point transmission method. This design reserves great flexibility for improving transmission speed and functionality in the future.
USB 3.2