资讯事件

USB3.0系统有哪些组成

浏览次数 : 62
作者 : PURPLELEC
更新时间 : 2024-03-28 10:08:32
  USB3.0系统包含USB主机、USB设备和USB互连。
  主机启动USB总线上的大部分活动。它向设备发送数据或向设备请求数据。
  USB设备对主机作出响应。除了端点就绪(ERDY)信号外,它无法启动任何数据传输。
  USB主机
  USB主机包启一个主机控制器和一个根集线器。根集线器为主机控制器提供了额外的连接端口。主机可以被连接到一个或多个设备。
  USB系统只有一个主机。USB主机启动并调度USB总线上的所有事务,并充当总线管理者。它由主机端的超高速通信层组成:主机控制器和根集线器;以及相关的系统软件、设备驱动程序或应用软件。
  USB主机支持所有的USB速度并且向后兼容,所以可以同时处理较新的USB 3.0 SuperSpeed流量和现有的USB 2.0高速(HS)、全速(FS)和低速(LS)流量。它检测设备何时连接,并为每个设备提供一个唯一的地址,该地址与路由信息一起用于将数据包转发到目标设备。
  USB主机还为连接到它的所有设备提供电源。
  USB设备
  USB设备接收来自主机的请求并对其作出响应,是总线上的从设备,不能启动除ERDY之外的任何数据传输。它由设备端的超高速通信层组成:设备控制器和设备/功能。USB设备支持SuperSpeed和HS操作,一次一个,还可以选择FS和LS模式。
USB集线器
  USB集线器为主机提供了额外的连接点/端口。USB系统允许最多五个集线器被链接,并级联多达127个设备,包括根集线器。USB集线器使用标头中的路由字符串将数据包转发到特定设备/集线器。它应该是自供电的,并且当主机通电时,应该始终为连接到其下游端口的所有设备供电;但仅当集线器在主机关闭时支持充电应用时。
  USB双角色设备(DRD)可作为主机或设备,支持协议,使其能够在USB总线断电时交换角色并找到其连接状态。它还支持USB 2.0中使用的协议,以实现类似的目的。
  USB信号
  USB 3.0电缆有三条USB数据路径:一对用于USB 2.0的双绞线信号对(半双工);以及用于USB 3.0的两个双绞线信号对(Tx和Rx)。还有一个电源对。该电缆长度可达3米,颜色编码为蓝色,支持SuperSpeed操作,以及向后兼容的LS/FS/HS。
  在USB 3.0术语中,上游端口面向主机,而下游端口远离主机。主机接收数据是IN,发送数据是OUT。

News and Events

What are the components of the USB3.0 system?

Views : 60
Author : PURPLELEC
Update time : 2024-03-28 10:08:32
  The USB3.0 system includes USB host, USB device and USB interconnection.
  The host initiates most activity on the USB bus. It sends data to or requests data from the device.
  The USB device responds to the host. It cannot initiate any data transfer except the Endpoint Ready (ERDY) signal.
  USB host
  A USB host package consists of a host controller and a root hub. The root hub provides additional connection ports to the host controller. The host can be connected to one or more devices.
  The USB system has only one host. The USB host initiates and schedules all transactions on the USB bus and acts as the bus manager. It consists of an ultra-high-speed communication layer on the host side: the host controller and root hub; and related system software, device drivers or application software.
  The USB host supports all USB speeds and is backwards compatible, so it can handle both the newer USB 3.0 SuperSpeed traffic and the existing USB 2.0 High Speed (HS), Full Speed (FS) and Low Speed (LS) traffic. It detects when devices connect and gives each device a unique address, which is used along with routing information to forward packets to the destination device.
  The USB host also provides power to all devices connected to it.
  USB device
  The USB device receives requests from the host and responds to them. It is a slave device on the bus and cannot initiate any data transfer except ERDY. It consists of ultra-high-speed communication layers on the device side: device controller and device/function. USB devices support SuperSpeed and HS operation, one at a time, with the option of FS and LS modes.
  USB hub
USB hubs
  USB hubs provide additional connection points/ports to the host computer. The USB system allows up to five hubs to be linked and up to 127 devices to be cascaded, including the root hub. USB hubs use the routing string in the header to forward packets to a specific device/hub. It should be self-powered and should always provide power to all devices connected to its downstream ports when the host is powered; but only if the hub supports charging applications when the host is powered off.
  A USB Dual Role Device (DRD) can act as either a host or a device, supporting protocols that enable it to swap roles and find its connection status when the USB bus is powered off. It also supports the protocol used in USB 2.0 for similar purposes.
  USB signal
  A USB 3.0 cable has three USB data paths: one twisted pair signal pair (half-duplex) for USB 2.0; and two twisted pair signal pairs (Tx and Rx) for USB 3.0. There is also a power pair. The cable is available in lengths up to 3 meters, is color coded blue, and supports SuperSpeed operation, as well as backward compatible LS/FS/HS.
  In USB 3.0 terminology, the upstream port faces the host, while the downstream port faces away from the host. The host receives data as IN and sends data as OUT.