资讯事件

typec扩展坞和usb扩展坞的区别

浏览次数 : 267
作者 : PURPLELEC
更新时间 : 2023-08-29 15:16:54
  typec扩展坞和usb扩展坞区别是什么
  这两种扩展坞最大的区别就是传输协议的不同,协议版本的不同,就会导致充电的功率和传输的速度都不一样。
  1、如果使用的是Type-C扩展坞,而且C口还包含了USB3.2和USB4.0的协议,那么传输速度和供电就会比USB扩展坞要好上不少。
  2、C口的扩展坞的可玩性也要更高一些,可以同时扩展出HMI,千兆网口,PD口等等,以后也有其他的可以使用的点。
  3、USB2.0、3.0等等,这些都是属于数据传输协议,而Type-C接口这种是属于接PC版口外观,可以传输数据也是因为使用了USB的协议,因此不管是C口还是USB扩展坞,他们的原理都是一样的。
usb扩展坞
  typec扩展坞和usb扩展坞哪个好
  如果笔记本的C口支持USB3.2或者是USB4协议,那么就使用Type-C扩展坞。USB-A口的扩展坞最高是只有3.0的,因此哪怕笔记本有USB3.2也会被扩展坞受限制。

News and Events

What is the difference between type c docking station and usb docking station

Views : 147
Author : PURPLELEC
Update time : 2023-08-29 15:16:54
  What is the difference between type c docking station and usb docking station
  The biggest difference between these two types of docking stations is the difference in the transmission protocol, and the difference in the protocol version will lead to different charging power and transmission speed.
  1. If you are using a Type-C docking station, and the C port also includes USB3.2 and USB4.0 protocols, then the transmission speed and power supply will be much better than the USB docking station.
  2. The playability of the C-port docking station is also higher. It can expand HMI, Gigabit Ethernet port, PD port, etc. at the same time, and there will be other points that can be used in the future.
  3. USB2.0, 3.0, etc., these are all data transmission protocols, and the Type-C interface belongs to the appearance of the PC version port, and the data can be transmitted because of the use of the USB protocol, so whether it is a C port or USB docking stations, their principles are the same.
usb docking station
  Which is better, the typec docking station or the usb docking station?
  If the C port of the notebook supports USB3.2 or USB4 protocol, then use the Type-C docking station. The docking station of the USB-A port is only 3.0 at the highest, so even if the notebook has USB3.2, it will be limited by the docking station.
pop_close
pop_main
Welcome to PURPLELEC
Please leave a message here, Get the latest product development information and Price。