资讯事件

DisplayPort 有哪些版本

浏览次数 : 75
作者 : PURPLELEC
更新时间 : 2024-03-26 11:04:09
  DisplayPort 2.0
  三倍数据带宽性能
  之前版本的DisplayPort v1.4a提供了32.4 Gbps的最大链路带宽,四个通道中的每一个都以8.1 Gbps / lane的链路速率运行。使用8b / 10b信道编码,相当于25.92 Gbps的最大有效载荷。DP 2.0将最大链路速率提高到20 Gbps / lane,并具有更高效的128b / 132b信道编码,最大有效载荷为77.37 Gbps - 与DP 1.4a相比,增加了三倍。这意味着DP 2.0是第一个以60 Hz刷新率支持8K分辨率(7680 x 4320)的标准,全彩色4:4:4分辨率,包括每像素30位(bpp),支持HDR-10。
  最大化USB-C连接器的增益
  DP 2.0实现的性能提升是通过本机DP连接器和通过DP Alt模式的USB-C连接器实现的。USB-C允许单个连接器用于USB数据,视频数据和电源。如果需要同时支持SuperSpeed USB数据和视频,DP 2.0支持的显著提高的数据速率使用户能够在超高分辨率视频的同时获得电源和SuperSpeed USB数据。
  DP 2.0配置示例
  随着DP 2.0的带宽增加,VESA提供了高度的多功能性和配置,可实现更高的显示分辨率和刷新率。除了具有HDR支持的上述具有60 Hz的8K分辨率外,本机DP连接器上的DP 2.0或作为DisplayPort Alt Mode的USB-C可实现各种高性能配置:
  单显示分辨率
  一个16K(15360×8640)显示器@ 60Hz和30 bpp 4:4:4 HDR(带DSC) 一个10K(10240×4320)显示器@ 60Hz和24 bpp 4:4:4(无压缩) 双显示分辨率
  两个8K(7680×4320)显示器@ 120Hz和30 bpp 4:4:4 HDR(带DSC) 两个4K(3840×2160)显示@ 144Hz和24 bpp 4:4:4(无压缩) 三重显示分辨率
  三个10K(10240×4320)显示器@ 60Hz和30 bpp 4:4:4 HDR(带DSC) 三个4K(3840×2160)显示@ 90Hz和30 bpp 4:4:4 HDR(无压缩) 当通过DP Alt模式在USB-C连接器上仅使用两个通道以同时使用SuperSpeed USB数据和视频时,DP 2.0可以激活以下配置:
  三个4K(3840×2160)显示@ 144Hz和30 bpp 4:4:4 HDR(带DSC) 两个4Kx4K(4096×4096)显示器(用于AR / VR耳机)@ 120Hz和30 bpp 4:4:4 HDR(带DSC) 三个QHD(2560×1440)@ 120Hz和24 bpp 4:4:4(无压缩) 一个8K(7680×4320)显示器@ 30Hz和30 bpp 4:4:4 HDR(无压缩) “作为一个由电子产品价值链上的280多家成员公司组成的开放标准机构,VESA有一个独特的优势,可以预测显示器市场几年的需求,并在需求之前为我们的标准增加新功能,”Alan Kobayashi说。 VESA董事会主席和VESA DisplayPort任务组主席。“DP 2.0代表了我们在DisplayPort历史上最重要的里程碑之一,也是这项无处不在的标准多年努力和重大改进的结晶。与之前版本的DisplayPort相比,它为视频技术中的主要拐点铺平了道路,如UHD,4K,5K,USB-C和HDR视频,DP 2.0将有助于将行业提升到新的水平 - 实现更高的帧价格和分辨率高达8K以上,
  提高电源效率
  DP 2.0还支持VESA的新面板重放功能,该功能旨在优化具有更高分辨率显示器的小型终端设备(如一体式PC和笔记本电脑)的功率范围和散热性能。与嵌入式DisplayPort(eDP)中的Panel Self Refresh功能类似,Panel Replay包含部分更新功能,使系统视频处理器或GPU仅更新自视频帧更新后已更改的显示部分,从而节省系统权力。优点包括能够在使用设备的同时更快地为设备充电。
  DisplayPort 1.4
  2016年2月份最终版的DP 1.4连接端口规范,新标准基于2014年9月的DP 1.3规范,带宽不变但加入了显示压缩流(Display Stream Compression)技术、前向错误更正(Forward Error Correction)、高动态范围数据包(HDR meta transport),声道也提升到32声道1536 KHz采样率,将为笔记本电脑、智能手机及AIO一体机带来8K级别(7680x4320)的60Hz输出,4K的话则可以上到120Hz。
  DisplayPort 1.3
  2014年9月15日,视频电子标准协会发布DisplayPort 1.3,带宽速度最高32.4 Gbps(HBR3),编码后有效带宽为25.92 Gbps,可支持4K(3840X2160)120hz、5K(5120X2880)60hz、8K(7680X4320)30hz。
  DisplayPort 1.2a
  2012年5月12日,视频电子标准协会宣布,DisplayPort 1.2a增加可由视频输出端动态控制屏幕更新率的技术“适应性同步”(Adaptive-Sync),让屏幕完全配合视频输出端的指示来更新画面。
  DisplayPort 1.2
  于2009年12月22日发布。它最大的改变是传输速度增加两倍到21.6Gbit/s(High Bit Rate 2(HBR2)mode),支持4K(4096X2160)60Hz,因此支授更高的分辨率、帧速率及色深。苹果公司设计的Mini DisplayPort亦兼容此标准。支持3D、支持多流(multi-streaming)。目前此版本是主流。
  DisplayPort 1.1a
  2008年1月发布。DisplayPort 1.1允许使用其他传输介质(例如光纤),令传输距离增加,但没有标准化其他传输介质。同时加入HDCP到DisplayPort Content Protection (DPCP). 目前极少使用。
  DisplayPort 1.0
  2006年5月发布。带宽10.8Gbps。DisplayPort 1.0的最大传输速度是8.64Gbit/s,长度是2米。

News and Events

What versions of DisplayPort are there?

Views : 59
Author : PURPLELEC
Update time : 2024-03-26 11:04:09
  DisplayPort 2.0
  Triple data bandwidth performance
  The previous version of DisplayPort v1.4a provided a maximum link bandwidth of 32.4 Gbps, with each of the four lanes operating at a link rate of 8.1 Gbps/lane. Using 8b/10b channel encoding, this equates to a maximum payload of 25.92 Gbps. DP 2.0 increases the maximum link rate to 20 Gbps/lane and features more efficient 128b/132b channel encoding, with a maximum payload of 77.37 Gbps - a threefold increase compared to DP 1.4a. This means DP 2.0 is the first standard to support 8K resolution (7680 x 4320) at a 60 Hz refresh rate, full color 4:4:4 resolution, including 30 bits per pixel (bpp), and HDR-10 support.
  Maximizing the gain of the USB-C connector
  The performance improvements achieved with DP 2.0 are achieved through the native DP connector and the USB-C connector through DP Alt mode. USB-C allows a single connector for USB data, video data and power. If support for both SuperSpeed USB data and video is required, the significantly increased data rates supported by DP 2.0 enable users to obtain power and SuperSpeed USB data simultaneously with ultra-high resolution video.
  DP 2.0 configuration example
  With the increased bandwidth of DP 2.0, VESA offers a high degree of versatility and configurations for higher display resolutions and refresh rates. In addition to the aforementioned 8K resolution at 60 Hz with HDR support, DP 2.0 on the native DP connector or USB-C as DisplayPort Alt Mode enables a variety of high-performance configurations:
  Single display resolution
  One 16K (15360×8640) display @ 60Hz and 30 bpp 4:4:4 HDR (with DSC) One 10K (10240×4320) display @ 60Hz and 24 bpp 4:4:4 (uncompressed) Dual display resolutions
  Two 8K (7680×4320) displays @ 120Hz and 30 bpp 4:4:4 HDR (with DSC) Two 4K (3840×2160) displays @ 144Hz and 24 bpp 4:4:4 (uncompressed) Triple display resolution Rate
  Three 10K (10240×4320) displays @ 60Hz and 30 bpp 4:4:4 HDR (with DSC) Three 4K (3840×2160) displays @ 90Hz and 30 bpp 4:4:4 HDR (uncompressed) When passed DP Alt Mode When using only two lanes on the USB-C connector to use SuperSpeed USB data and video simultaneously, DP 2.0 can activate the following configurations:
  Three 4K (3840×2160) displays @ 144Hz and 30 bpp 4:4:4 HDR (with DSC) Two 4Kx4K (4096×4096) displays (for AR/VR headsets) @ 120Hz and 30 bpp 4:4: 4 HDR (with DSC) Three QHD (2560×1440) @ 120Hz and 24 bpp 4:4:4 (uncompressed) One 8K (7680×4320) display @ 30Hz and 30 bpp 4:4:4 HDR (uncompressed) ) "As an open standards body made up of more than 280 member companies across the electronics value chain, VESA is uniquely positioned to anticipate what the display market will demand for several years and add new features to our standards well in advance of demand," "Alan Kobayashi said. Chairman of the VESA Board of Directors and Chairman of the VESA DisplayPort Task Force. “DP 2.0 represents one of our most important milestones in DisplayPort’s history and is the culmination of years of hard work and significant improvements to this ubiquitous standard. It paves the way for a major inflection point in video technology compared to previous versions of DisplayPort. Smoothing the path to things like UHD, 4K, 5K, USB-C and HDR video, DP 2.0 will help take the industry to the next level - enabling higher frame prices and resolutions up to 8K and beyond,
  Improve power efficiency
  DP 2.0 also supports VESA’s new panel replay feature, which is designed to optimize the power range and cooling performance of small end devices with higher resolution displays, such as all-in-one PCs and laptops. Similar to the Panel Self Refresh feature in Embedded DisplayPort (eDP), Panel Replay includes a partial update feature that enables the system video processor or GPU to update only the portion of the display that has changed since the video frame was updated, thus conserving system power. Advantages include the ability to charge devices faster while using them.
  DisplayPort 1.4
  The final version of the DP 1.4 connection port specification in February 2016. The new standard is based on the DP 1.3 specification in September 2014. The bandwidth remains unchanged but Display Stream Compression technology and Forward Error Correction are added. , high dynamic range data package (HDR meta transport), the audio channel has also been upgraded to 32 channels 1536 KHz sampling rate, which will bring 8K level (7680x4320) 60Hz output to laptops, smartphones and AIO all-in-one machines, and 4K Can go up to 120Hz.
  DisplayPort 1.3
  On September 15, 2014, the Video Electronics Standards Association released DisplayPort 1.3, with a maximum bandwidth speed of 32.4 Gbps (HBR3), an effective bandwidth after encoding of 25.92 Gbps, and support for 4K (3840X2160) 120hz, 5K (5120X2880) 60hz, 8K (7680X4320) 30hz.
  DisplayPort 1.2a
  On May 12, 2012, the Video Electronics Standards Association announced that DisplayPort 1.2a added "Adaptive-Sync" technology that can dynamically control the screen update rate by the video output end, allowing the screen to fully match the instructions of the video output end to update the screen. .
  DisplayPort 1.2
  Published on December 22, 2009. Its biggest change is that the transmission speed has doubled to 21.6Gbit/s (High Bit Rate 2 (HBR2) mode) and supports 4K (4096X2160) 60Hz, thus supporting higher resolution, frame rate and color depth. Mini DisplayPort designed by Apple is also compatible with this standard. Supports 3D and multi-streaming. This version is currently the mainstream.
  DisplayPort 1.1a
  Released in January 2008. DisplayPort 1.1 allows the use of other transmission media (such as optical fiber), increasing the transmission distance, but does not standardize other transmission media. Also adds HDCP to DisplayPort Content Protection (DPCP). Currently rarely used.
  DisplayPort 1.0
  Released in May 2006. Bandwidth 10.8Gbps. The maximum transmission speed of DisplayPort 1.0 is 8.64Gbit/s and the length is 2 meters.
USB-C connector