资讯事件

TYPE-C接口PD USB HUB快充拓展坞方案

浏览次数 : 247
作者 : PURPLELEC
更新时间 : 2023-07-13 11:28:56
        Dock,又叫作扩展坞,这类产品的流行是因为笔记本电脑的USB或者视频等接口数量有限,用户希望扩展出更多数量的或者更多种类的接口,来满足多元应用需求。
  type-c hub 拓展坞应用场景很多,不仅可以连接笔记本电脑,手机,还能用于连接Switch游戏掌机,平板作为投屏。而且type-c hub拓展坞有C口充电口,可以给设备最大20V3A(60W)的PD快充,这样投屏的同时充电,不至于投屏导致电量耗尽。
  type-c hub拓展坞PD快充用到的是LDR6282这颗芯片,LDR6282的双DRP及USB PD3.0功能,使得那些设置了双C口的拓展坞,具备两个C口可以任意盲插的功能,并支持任天堂Switch游戏机视频扩展。用户不必区分哪一个是充电口,哪一个是智能设备。LDR6282会根据USB PD协议解析,自动分配两个C口的连接关系。正如Macbook Pro对多个C口所做的智能适配。
type-c hub 拓展坞
  双口DRP USB PD Controller LDR6282,顺利通过了USB-IF的PD3.0认证,TID: 2127。LDR6282芯片具有双C口DRP及USB PD3.0控制功能,广泛应用于USB-C Docking,USB-C 显示器,USB-C手机音频转接器,嵌入式安卓/linux系统等场合,在支持标准USB PD3.0/QC2.0/QC3.0协议的基础上,还专门针对任天堂游戏机Switch的视频扩展功能进行了特别适配,兼容性非常优秀。

News and Events

TYPE-C interface PD USB HUB fast charging expansion dock solution

Views : 341
Author : PURPLELEC
Update time : 2023-07-13 11:28:56
  Dock, also known as docking station, is popular because the number of USB or video interfaces of notebook computers is limited, and users hope to expand more or more types of interfaces to meet the needs of multiple applications.
  There are many application scenarios for the type-c hub expansion dock. It can not only be connected to laptops and mobile phones, but also can be used to connect to Switch game consoles and tablets as screen projection. Moreover, the type-c hub expansion dock has a C-port charging port, which can quickly charge the device with a maximum of 20V3A (60W) PD, so that it can be charged while casting the screen, so that the power will not run out due to screen projection.
  The type-c hub expansion dock uses the LDR6282 chip for PD fast charging. The dual DRP and USB PD3.0 functions of the LDR6282 enable those expansion docks with dual C ports to have the function of blind insertion of two C ports. , and supports Switch game console video extension. Users don't have to distinguish which one is the charging port and which one is the smart device. LDR6282 will automatically assign the connection relationship between the two C ports according to the USB PD protocol analysis. Just like the intelligent adaptation of Macbook Pro to multiple C ports.
type-c hub expansion
  The dual-port DRP USB PD Controller LDR6282 has successfully passed the PD3.0 certification of USB-IF, TID: 2127. The LDR6282 chip has dual C-port DRP and USB PD3.0 control functions, and is widely used in USB-C Docking, USB-C monitors, USB-C mobile phone audio adapters, embedded Android/linux systems, etc., and supports standard USB On the basis of the PD3.0/QC2.0/QC3.0 protocol, it is also specially adapted to the video expansion function of the game console Switch, and the compatibility is very good.