资讯事件

相比USB-C,雷电4有哪些优势

浏览次数 : 210
作者 : PURPLELEC
更新时间 : 2023-11-24 10:26:16
  雷电技术是英特尔开发的连接标准,可通过一个连接点提供电源、数据和视频信号。雷电技术认证为电缆、电脑和配件确立了强制最低要求,从而确保不同设备和供应商间实现更高的可靠性和互操作性。对于最终用户而言,基于雷电技术的产品能在连接配件时提供卓越的体验。
  与 USB-C 相比,雷电技术 4 拥有显著的优势,提供更灵活、可扩展的系列功能。工作效率、内容创作和游戏应用都可以受益于雷电技术 4 带来的优势,包括更整洁的工作空间及支持更多配件的带宽。
雷电技术 4
  集电源、数据传输和视频显示为一体
  雷电技术 4 端口和电缆可在一个接口中支持充电与双向数据传输,以及视频显示。例如,使用一台采用雷电技术的笔记本电脑、显示器和电缆,笔记本电脑便可以将视频信号传输到显示器,而显示器同时也可为笔记本电脑充电。雷电技术 4 可提供:
  高带宽:用于数据和视频传输的 40 Gbps 可动态分配带宽,是繁重工作负载或快速文件传输的理想选择。
  快充:高达 100W 的电源可用于笔记本电脑充电,高达 15W 电源用于电脑供电的配件。
  丰富的显示选项:单个连接可支持高达两台 4K 60 Hz 的显示器或一台 8K 60 Hz 显示器1。
  更快的数据传输速度
  雷电技术 4 标准需要总带宽 40 Gbps,在单个连接中将动态分配给所有设备的数据和视频。与 USB4 的可变速度相比,这一要求确保连接始终能够提供峰值文件传输速度以支持工作效率、游戏和内容创作。
  菊链、集线器和坞站
  使用菊链连接多台雷电技术设备。数据、电源和视频信号可以从电脑流向链接中的五个额外配件。还可以将多个设备连接到一个雷电技术集线器或坞站,接入配备雷电技术的电脑,来将所有配件集合到同一连接中。
  外接显卡、存储和 PCIe 机壳
  雷电技术 4 的高带宽使得最终用户可以将他们的电脑连接到外接 GPU、存储硬盘和 PCIe 机壳上。PCIe 不支持 USB 3 连接,USB 4 则是可选,而雷电技术 4 则提供了最灵活的可连接设备选项。
  借助外接显卡,游戏玩家可以在推荐的视觉设置和更高帧率下玩游戏,即便是轻薄型笔记本电脑也可以。创作者可以大幅缩短渲染和导出时间,从而提高其工作效率和作品输出。
  外接存储使得游戏玩家可以直接从外接硬盘读取大型游戏文件,节省电脑上的宝贵存储空间。创作者可以快速备份大型视频、照片文件,让创作更安心。
  连接外部 PCIe 机箱的功能有助于实现更多可能性,例如视频采集卡等。
  雷电技术 4 电缆
  可以使用长达两米的雷电技术 4 电缆与 USB 和 DisplayPort 配件连接,使用户可以更加灵活地配置工作站和游戏中心。
  电脑到电脑网络连接
  用户可以连接多台支持雷电技术的电脑,从而在设备之间建立安全连接,且速度高于 10 Gb 以太网连接。这一连接可实现快速、轻松的文件共享,特别是大型文件。

News and Events

What are the advantages of Thunderbolt 4 compared to USB-C?

Views : 104
Author : PURPLELEC
Update time : 2023-11-24 10:26:16
  Thunderbolt Technology is a connectivity standard developed by Intel that delivers power, data and video signals through a single connection point. Thunderbolt Technology Certification establishes mandatory mini-mum requirements for cables, computers and accessories, ensuring greater reliability and interoperability across different devices and vendors. For end users, products based on Thunderbolt technology provide a superior experience when connecting accessories.
  Compared with USB-C, Thunderbolt Technology 4 has significant advantages and provides a more flexible and scalable series of functions. Productivity, content creation, and gaming applications can all benefit from the benefits of Thunderbolt Technology 4, including a cleaner workspace and bandwidth to support more accessories.
Thunderbolt Technology 4
  Integrate power supply, data transmission and video display into one
  Thunderbolt Technology 4 ports and cables support charging, two-way data transfer, and video display in one interface. For example, using a Thunderbolt laptop, monitor, and cables, the laptop can transmit a video signal to the monitor, which can also charge the laptop. Thunderbolt Technology 4 provides:
  High bandwidth: 40 Gbps of dynamically allocated bandwidth for data and video transfers, ideal for heavy workloads or fast file transfers.
  Fast charging: Power supplies up to 100W can be used to charge laptops, and power supplies up to 15W can be used to power computer accessories.
  Rich display options: A single connection supports up to two 4K 60 Hz displays or one 8K 60 Hz display1.
  Faster data transfer speed
  The Thunderbolt Technology 4 standard requires a total bandwidth of 40 Gbps, which will be dynamically allocated to all devices for data and video in a single connection. Compared to the variable speeds of USB4, this requirement ensures that the connection is always capable of delivering peak file transfer speeds to support productivity, gaming, and content creation.
  Daisy chains, hubs and docking stations
  Use a daisy chain to connect multiple Thunderbolt technology devices. Data, power and video signals can flow from the computer to five additional accessories in the link. You can also connect multiple devices to a Thunderbolt hub or dock, plugging into a Thunderbolt-equipped computer to bring all your accessories into the same connection.
  External graphics, storage and PCIe cases
  The high bandwidth of Thunderbolt Technology 4 allows end users to connect their computers to external GPUs, storage drives and PCIe enclosures. PCIe doesn't support USB 3 connectivity, USB 4 is optional, and Thunderbolt 4 offers the most flexible options for connectable devices.
  With an external graphics card, gamers can play games at recommended visual settings and higher frame rates, even on thin and light laptops. Creators can dramatically reduce rendering and export times, improving their productivity and output.
  External storage allows gamers to read large game files directly from the external hard drive, saving valuable storage space on the computer. Creators can quickly back up large video and photo files, making their creations more secure.
  The ability to connect external PCIe chassis helps to realize more possibilities, such as video capture cards and more.
  Thundertech 4 Cable
  Thunderbolt Technology 4 cables up to two meters long can be used to connect to USB and DisplayPort accessories, giving users more flexibility in configuring workstations and gaming hubs.
  Computer to computer network connection
  Users can connect multiple Thunderbolt technology-enabled computers to create secure connections between devices at speeds higher than 10 Gb Ethernet connections. This connection enables fast and easy file sharing, especially large files.
pop_close
pop_main
Welcome to PURPLELEC
Please leave a message here, Get the latest product development information and Price。