资讯事件

雷电4端口有什么新功能

浏览次数 : 235
作者 : PURPLELEC
更新时间 : 2023-08-10 11:41:58
  Thunderbolt 4是最新一代的Thunderbolt。这些端口适用于配备最新英特尔®酷睿™移动处理器的pc,或配备Thunderbolt 4控制器的系统。与Thunderbolt 3相比,Thunderbolt 4带来了许多改进和新功能。
  1. 速度: Thunderbolt 4端口具有与Thunderbolt™3相同的高速40Gbps带宽。然而,PCIe数据的最低要求已经从16Gbps增加到32Gbps。这意味着高速外部PCIe设备(如存储和外部显卡)可以显著提高传输速率和性能。
  2. 安全:基于VT-d的DMA保护通过重新映射来自外部设备的请求和检查适当的权限来帮助防止安全威胁。
  从睡眠中醒来。这一功能允许PC通过连接到底座的外围设备从休眠状态中唤醒。
Thunderbolt 4端口
  虽然所有端口都实现了将输入/输出设备连接到PC的基本目的,但Thunderbolt 4端口有几个明显的优势:
  1. 灵活性:一些端口为您的设备供电,其他则负责将数据从设备传输到PC,还有一些将视频信号从你的电脑传输到外部监视器。Thunderbolt™端口可以做到这三点。它可以实现高速数据传输,输出视频信号,并可以同时为兼容设备供电(包括为一台轻型笔记本电脑充电)。
  2. 高带宽:Thunderbolt 4端口具有40Gbps(每秒千兆比特)双向带宽。这意味着数据可以快速移动到外部存储,最多可以连接5个Thunderbolt设备,实现灵活的设备配置——所有设备都由一个端口供电。
  3. 通用连接:Thunderbolt 4端口兼容许多连接标准,包括以前版本的Thunderbolt™,USB, DisplayPort和PCle。端口适合标准USB-C型连接器。

News and Events

What's new Function in the Thunderbolt 4 port

Views : 167
Author : PURPLELEC
Update time : 2023-08-10 11:41:58
  Thunderbolt 4 is the latest generation of Thunderbolt. These ports are suitable for PCs equipped with the latest Intel® Core™ mobile processors, or systems equipped with Thunderbolt 4 controllers. Compared to Thunderbolt 3, Thunderbolt 4 brings many improvements and new features.
  1. Speed: Thunderbolt 4 ports have the same high-speed 40Gbps bandwidth as Thunderbolt™ 3. However, the requirement for PCIe data has been increased from 16Gbps to 32Gbps. This means that high-speed external PCIe devices such as storage and external graphics cards can significantly increase transfer rates and performance.
  2. Security: VT-d based DMA protection helps prevent security threats by remapping requests from external devices and checking for proper permissions.
  Waking up from sleep. This feature allows the PC to be woken from hibernation by peripherals connected to the dock.
Thunderbolt 4 ports
  While all ports fulfill the basic purpose of connecting input/output devices to a PC, Thunderbolt 4 ports have several distinct advantages:
  1. Flexibility: Some ports provide power to your device, others transfer data from the device to the PC, and still others transfer the video signal from your PC to an external monitor. Thunderbolt™ ports do all three. It enables high-speed data transfer, outputs a video signal, and can simultaneously power compatible devices (including charging a light laptop).
  2. High bandwidth: Thunderbolt 4 ports have 40Gbps (gigabits per second) bidirectional bandwidth. This means data can be quickly moved to external storage, and up to five Thunderbolt devices can be connected for flexible device configurations - all powered by a single port.
  3. Universal connectivity: Thunderbolt 4 ports are compatible with many connectivity standards, including previous versions of Thunderbolt™, USB, DisplayPort and PCle. The port fits a standard USB-C type connector.
pop_close
pop_main
Welcome to PURPLELEC
Please leave a message here, Get the latest product development information and Price。