资讯事件

为什么用BNC接口的标清采集卡采集SDI信号时不显示

浏览次数 : 318
作者 : PURPLELEC
更新时间 : 2023-05-29 14:53:22
  在使用带有BNC接口的标清USB采集卡采集SDI视频信号时,显示设备上出现了不显示,无信号的现象,这是为什么呢?.
  BNC接口是10Base2的接头,即同轴细缆接头。可以隔绝视频输入信号,使信号相互间干扰减少,且信号带宽要比普通15针的D型接口大,可达到更佳的信号响应效果,因此常出现在视频设备上用来传递视频信号,以保证视频信号完好无损地进行传输使用,例如传输的视频信号通过视频采集卡软件进行直播等等。
sdi 采集卡
  BNC接口能够传递两种视频信号,即SDI信号和CVBS信号。虽然都能被BNC接口传递,但它们却是两种完全不同的视频信号。
  SDI信号(高清信号)
  SDI接口又称数字串行接口。串行接口就是把数据字的各个比特以及相应的数据通过单一通道顺序传送的接口。由于串行数字信号的数据率很高,在传送前必须经过处理。
  CVBS信号(标清信号)
  中文名字叫“复合同步视频广播信号”,以模拟波形来传输数据。复合视频包含色差(色调和饱和度)和亮度(光亮)信息,并将它们同步在消隐脉冲中,用同一信号传输。
  现在回到正题,那么为什么带有BNC接口的标清采集卡采集SDI信号时却无信号显示呢?就是因为此时的视频采集卡是标清卡,只能用来采集标情视频信号。所以卡上的BNC接口也只能用来接收并传递标清信号,即CVBS信号。
  采集卡与卡上的视频接口是相对应的,如果我们拿原本用来采集CVBS信号的BNC接口去采集SDI信号,那就错了,因为这两种信号种类不同,采集CVBS信号的BNC接口无法采集SDI信号,BNC接口也不会随着视频信号的变化而改变。所以带有BNC接口的标清采集卡是无法采集到SDI信号的,显示设备上也就不出现相应的信号显示了。

News and Events

Why is the SDI signal not displayed when the SD card with BNC interface is used to capture the SDI signal?

Views : 252
Author : PURPLELEC
Update time : 2023-05-29 14:53:22
  When using a standard-definition USB capture card with a BNC interface to capture SDI video signals, there is no display or no signal on the display device. Why is this? .
  The BNC interface is a 10Base2 connector, that is, a coaxial thin cable connector. It can isolate the video input signal, reduce the interference between signals, and the signal bandwidth is larger than the ordinary 15-pin D-type interface, which can achieve better signal response effect, so it is often used on video equipment to transmit video signals. Ensure that the video signal is transmitted and used intact, for example, the transmitted video signal is broadcast live through the video capture card software, etc.
sdi capture card
  The BNC interface can transmit two kinds of video signals, namely SDI signal and CVBS signal. Although both can be transmitted by the BNC interface, they are two completely different video signals.
  SDI signal (HD signal)
  SDI interface is also called digital serial interface. A serial interface is an interface that sequentially transmits each bit of a data word and the corresponding data through a single channel. Due to the high data rate of the serial digital signal, it must be processed before transmission.
  CVBS signal (SD signal)
  The Chinese name is "Composite Synchronous Video Broadcasting Signal", which uses waveforms to transmit data. Composite video contains color difference (hue and saturation) and luminance (brightness) information and transmits them on the same signal, synchronized in pedestal pulses.
  Now back to the topic, why is there no signal displayed when the SD capture card with BNC interface captures SDI signals? It is because the video capture card at this time is a standard definition card, which can only be used to capture standard video signals. Therefore, the BNC interface on the card can only be used to receive and transmit SD signals, that is, CVBS signals.
  The capture card corresponds to the video interface on the card. If we use the BNC interface originally used to collect CVBS signals to collect SDI signals, it is wrong, because the two types of signals are different, and the BNC interface for collecting CVBS signals cannot be used. When collecting SDI signals, the BNC interface will not change as the video signal changes. Therefore, the standard-definition acquisition card with BNC interface cannot acquire SDI signals, and the corresponding signal display will not appear on the display device.