资讯事件

什么是根集线器

浏览次数 : 348
作者 : PURPLELEC
更新时间 : 2023-09-23 11:08:06
  集线器是USB结构中的特定成分,根集线器则是主板上控制总线的集线器。
  USB采用四线电缆,其中两根是用来传送数据的串行通道,另两根为下游设备提供电源,对于任何已经成功连接且相互识别的外设,将以双方设备均能够支持的最高速率传输数据。USB总线会根据外设情况在所兼容的传输模式中自动地由高速向低速动态转换且匹配锁定在合适的速率。
根集线器
  USB是基于令牌的总线。类似于令牌环网络或FDDI基于令牌的总线。USB主控制器广播令牌,总线上设备检测令牌中的地址是否与自身相符,通过接收或发送数据给主机来响应。USB通过支持悬挂/恢复操作来管理USB总线电源。USB系统采用级联星型拓扑,该拓扑由三个基本部分组成:主机(Host),集线器(Hub)和功能设备。
  主机,也称为根,根结或根Hub,它做在主板上或作为适配卡安装在计算机上,主机包含有主控制器和根集线器(Root Hub),控制着USB总线上的数据和控制信息的流动,每个USB系统只能有一个根集线器,它连接在主控制器上,一台计算机可能有多个根集线器
  集线器是USB结构中的特定成分,它提供叫做端口(Port)的点将设备连接到USB总线上,同时检测连接在总线上的设备,并为这些设备提供电源管理,负责总线的故障检测和恢复。

News and Events

What is a root hub

Views : 196
Author : PURPLELEC
Update time : 2023-09-23 11:08:06
  A hub is a specific component of the USB architecture, and a root hub is the hub on the motherboard that controls the bus.
  USB uses a four-wire cable, two of which are serial channels used to transmit data, and the other two provide power for downstream devices. For any peripherals that have been successfully connected and recognized each other, they will be used at the highest rate that both devices can support. transfer data. The USB bus will automatically and dynamically convert from high speed to low speed in the compatible transmission mode according to the peripheral conditions and match and lock at the appropriate rate.
root hub
  USB is a token-based bus. Similar to Token Ring network or FDDI token based bus. The USB host controller broadcasts the token, and the device on the bus detects whether the address in the token matches itself and responds by receiving or sending data to the host. USB manages USB bus power by supporting suspend/resume operations. The USB system adopts a cascade star topology, which consists of three basic parts: Host, Hub and functional devices.
  The host, also called the root, root node or root Hub, is built on the motherboard or installed on the computer as an adapter card. The host contains the main controller and the root hub (Root Hub), which controls the data and data on the USB bus. To control the flow of information, each USB system can only have one root hub, which is connected to the main controller. A computer may have multiple root hubs.
  The hub is a specific component in the USB structure. It provides a point called a port to connect devices to the USB bus. It also detects the devices connected to the bus, provides power management for these devices, and is responsible for bus fault detection and recovery. 
pop_close
pop_main
Welcome to PURPLELEC
Please leave a message here, Get the latest product development information and Price。