资讯事件

如何选择合适的工业级SSD?

浏览次数 : 162
作者 : PURPLELEC
更新时间 : 2023-11-02 10:49:22
  工业级SSD,是用固态电子存储芯片阵列而制成的硬盘,是由控制单元和存储单元组成的。如何选择合适的工业级SSD?
  一、容量
  不应该简单地根据将要存储的数据数量选择工业级SSD。工业级SSD性能通常以每秒输入/输出操作(IOPS)和读/写带宽(MB /秒)来衡量。
  与硬盘驱动器非常相似,这些数据也受到容量的影响。由于带宽的聚集和NAND芯片的物理数量随容量的增加而增加,性能尤其是IOPS随容量的增加而增加。
  目前,工业级SSD的存储容量从64GB到1TB不等,专业供应商提供多TB产品。如果超过256GB,价格会随着容量的增加而增加。而容量在128GB到256GB之间的工业级SSD相对来说性价比是比较高的。
  二、尺寸
  市场上绝大多数工业级SSD都采用2.5英寸格式,这就意味着它们也适合大多数的笔记本电脑。“驱动器适配器”也可用于将工业级SSD安装到3.5英寸驱动器托架中。
工业级SSD
  三、可靠性
  说到工业级SSD的寿命,有两个因素需要考虑——NAND存储芯片和控制器芯片的可靠性。
  NAND闪存是一项成熟的技术,英特尔(Intel)、三星(Samsung)和东芝(Toshiba)等半导体巨头多年来都在磨练自己的技术,生产可靠的芯片。然而,工业级SSD控制器在可靠性方面更为重要。
  四、保修
  工业级SSD通常有三年的保修期,与硬盘制造商提供的保修期相当,这使得NAND闪存芯片成为一个相对无用的长期可靠性指标。
  目前,制造商提供的保修期与NAND闪存芯片的耐久性几乎没有关系。在这个阶段,基于潜在的可靠性做出购买决定要谨慎得多。最好不要成为早期采用者,等待几个月后工业级SSD制造商解决了可能存在的任何工业级SSD控制器固件错误。
  五、NAND存储器类型
  工业级SSD用NAND闪存芯片取代硬盘驱动器中的盘片。虽然存在其他类型的闪存,但NAND闪存目前在价格、性能和可靠性方面具有适当的平衡,使其成为工业级SSD的首选。
  NAND闪存由可以分层的单元组成。单层单元(SLC)NAND闪存可以存储单个数据位,而多层单元(MLC)可以在单个单元中存储多个位,这意味着存储密度可以大大增加。
  六、接口
  工业级SSD使用与硬盘驱动器相同的外部接口,SATA是最常见的。除了SATA接口外,还有M.2接口与mSATA。

News and Events

How to choose the right industrial-grade SSD?

Views : 103
Author : PURPLELEC
Update time : 2023-11-02 10:49:22
  Industrial-grade SSD is a hard disk made from an array of solid-state electronic memory chips, and is composed of a control unit and a storage unit. How to choose the right industrial-grade SSD?
  1. Capacity
  An industrial-grade SSD should not be selected simply based on the amount of data it will store. Industrial-grade SSD performance is typically measured in input/output operations per second (IOPS) and read/write bandwidth (MB/sec).
  Much like a hard drive, this data is affected by capacity. Performance, especially IOPS, increases with capacity due to the aggregation of bandwidth and the physical number of NAND chips that increase with capacity.
  At present, the storage capacity of industrial-grade SSD ranges from 64GB to 1TB, and professional suppliers provide multi-TB products. If you exceed 256GB, the price will increase with the increase in capacity. Industrial-grade SSDs with capacities between 128GB and 256GB are relatively cost-effective.
  2. Size
  The vast majority of industrial-grade SSDs on the market come in 2.5-inch format, which means they will also fit most laptops. "Drive Adapters" are also available for installing industrial-grade SSDs into 3.5-inch drive bays.
industrial-grade SSD
  3. Reliability
  When it comes to the life of industrial-grade SSDs, there are two factors to consider-the reliability of the NAND memory chip and the controller chip.
  NAND flash memory is a mature technology, and semiconductor giants such as Intel, Samsung and Toshiba have spent years honing their skills to produce reliable chips. However, industrial-grade SSD controllers are more important in terms of reliability.
  4. Warranty
  Industrial-grade SSDs typically have a three-year warranty, which is comparable to that offered by hard drive manufacturers, making NAND flash chips a relatively useless indicator of long-term reliability.
  Currently, the warranty period provided by the manufacturer has little to do with the durability of NAND flash memory chips. At this stage, it's much more prudent to make a purchasing decision based on potential reliability. It's best not to be an early adopter and wait a few months for the industrial SSD manufacturer to resolve any industrial SSD controller firmware bugs that may exist.
  5. NAND memory types
  Industrial-grade SSDs use NAND flash memory chips to replace the platters in hard drives. While other types of flash memory exist, NAND flash memory currently has the right balance of price, performance, and reliability, making it the preferred choice for industrial-grade SSDs.
  NAND flash memory is composed of cells that can be layered. Single-level cell (SLC) NAND flash can store a single bit of data, while multi-level cell (MLC) can store multiple bits in a single cell, meaning storage density can be greatly increased.
  6. Interface
  Industrial-grade SSDs use the same external interfaces as hard drives, SATA being the most common. In addition to the SATA interface, there are also M.2 interfaces and mSATA.
pop_close
pop_main
Welcome to PURPLELEC
Please leave a message here, Get the latest product development information and Price。