资讯事件

雷电4接口比雷电3升级了什么

浏览次数 : 318
作者 : PURPLELEC
更新时间 : 2023-08-30 11:48:46
  雷电接口又叫雷雳接口;英文名Thunderbolt;主要由英特尔进行开发;正式发布以来已经经过了3个版本的迭代;雷电1、雷电2为MINI-DP接口;雷电3更换为更具优势的Type-C接口;该接口整合了PCIExpress、DisplayPort等技术;雷电1的传输速度为10Gbps、雷电2的传输速度为20Gbps、雷电3的传输速度为40Gbps。普遍被应用于笔记本电脑上;用于外围设备的连接;例如外接显示器、外接显卡、外接扩展坞、外接硬盘柜等等。
雷电4接口
  英特尔发布了雷电4接口标准;相比上一代雷电3技术;提升并不是十分明显。带宽依旧为40Gbps;多为兼容性方面的升级。
  1、显示器支持
  从前的雷电3接口虽然也支持4K视频输出;但是最多只能支持一个4K显示器;对于使用使用两个4K显示器进行多联屏的机友十分不友好;如今雷电4就增强了视频传输速率;想要通过雷电4的认证;接口至少可以外接两台4K显示器;或者可以外接一台8K显示器。这对于使用笔记本进行工作的平面设计师来说;算是非常有用的升级了。
  2、PCIe数据传输速度
  想要通过雷电3接口认证;PCIe数据传输速度至少为16Gbps;即至少为2的速度;这对于部分外接显卡的玩家来说很头疼;因为接口不是满血雷电3;那么外接显卡的性能将会大打折扣;所以雷电4这一次将PCIe数据传输速度的认证起点升级为了32Gbps;相当于PCIe3.0x4的速度;基本可以满足部分中高端显卡的外接需求了。
  3、安全性
  雷电3接口安全性一般;不能阻止物理DMA攻击;而英特尔在雷电4接口的认证中添加了需要基于英特尔VT-d的直接内存访问(DMA)保护;从而可以避免物理DMA攻击;一定程度上提高了雷电接口的安全性;当然对于我们普通用户是没什么用的。
  4、睡眠唤醒
  如果通过雷电4接口外接扩展坞;并且在扩展坞上外接了键盘鼠标;那么雷电4接口可以允许通过键盘、鼠标将计算机从睡眠状态唤醒。就和我们平时在使用电脑时;敲击键盘或者点击鼠标让熄灭的屏幕点亮同理;雷电4接口也将支持该功能。
  雷电4接口还将支持具有多达4个雷电4接口的扩展坞;并且PC至少可以在一个计算机端口上充电;可以在2米长的通用线缆上达到标称的40Gbps速度。

News and Events

What is the upgrade of Thunderbolt 4 interface compared to Thunderbolt 3?

Views : 152
Author : PURPLELEC
Update time : 2023-08-30 11:48:46
  The Thunderbolt interface is also called the Thunderbolt interface; the English name is Thunderbolt; it is mainly developed by Intel; it has gone through 3 iterations since its official release; Thunderbolt 1 and Thunderbolt 2 are MINI-DP interfaces; Thunderbolt 3 is replaced by the more advantageous Type -C interface; this interface integrates PCIExpress, DisplayPort and other technologies; the transmission speed of Thunderbolt 1 is 10Gbps, the transmission speed of Thunderbolt 2 is 20Gbps, and the transmission speed of Thunderbolt 3 is 40Gbps. It is widely used in notebook computers; for the connection of peripheral devices; such as external monitors, external graphics cards, external docking stations, external hard disk cabinets, etc.
Thunderbolt interface
  Intel released the Thunderbolt 4 interface standard; compared with the previous generation Thunderbolt 3 technology, the improvement is not very obvious. The bandwidth is still 40Gbps; mostly compatibility upgrades.
  1. Display support
  Although the previous Thunderbolt 3 interface also supports 4K video output; but it can only support one 4K display at most; it is very unfriendly to machine friends who use two 4K displays for multi-screen; now Thunderbolt 4 has enhanced the video transmission rate; think To pass the Thunderbolt 4 certification; the interface can be connected to at least two 4K monitors; or an 8K monitor can be connected to the interface. This is a very useful upgrade for graphic designers who use notebooks to work.
  2. PCIe data transmission speed
  Want to pass Thunderbolt 3 interface certification; PCIe data transmission speed is at least 16Gbps; that is, at least 2 speeds; this is a headache for some players with external graphics cards; because the interface is not full of Thunderbolt 3; then the performance of the external graphics card will be Great discount; so Thunderbolt 4 has upgraded the certification starting point of PCIe data transmission speed to 32Gbps this time; equivalent to the speed of PCIe3.0x4; it can basically meet the external needs of some high-end graphics cards.
  3. Security
  The Thunderbolt 3 interface has general security; it cannot prevent physical DMA attacks; Intel has added Intel VT-d-based direct memory access (DMA) protection to the Thunderbolt 4 interface certification; thus avoiding physical DMA attacks; to a certain extent, It compromises the security of the Thunderbolt interface; of course, it is of no use to us ordinary users.
  4. Wake up from sleep
  If an external docking station is connected through the Thunderbolt 4 interface; and a keyboard and mouse are connected to the docking station; then the Thunderbolt 4 interface can allow the computer to be woken up from the sleep state through the keyboard and mouse. It is the same as when we usually use the computer; tapping the keyboard or clicking the mouse to light up the extinguished screen; the Thunderbolt 4 interface will also support this function.
  The Thunderbolt 4 interface will also support docking stations with up to 4 Thunderbolt 4 interfaces; and the PC can be charged on at least one computer port; and can reach a nominal 40Gbps speed on a 2-meter long universal cable.
pop_close
pop_main
Welcome to PURPLELEC
Please leave a message here, Get the latest product development information and Price。