资讯事件

USB-C hub 集线器的工作原理

浏览次数 : 298
作者 : PURPLELEC
更新时间 : 2023-07-06 11:49:53
  集线器的英文称为“Hub”。“Hub”是“中心”的意思,集线器的主要功能是对接收到的信号进行再生整形放大,以扩大网络的传输距离,同时把所有节点集中在以它为中心的节点上。它工作于OSI(开放系统互联参考模型)参考模型第一层,即“物理层”。集线器与网卡、网线等传输介质一样,属于局域网中的基础设备,采用CSMA/CD(一种检测协议)访问方式。
  集线器属于纯硬件网络底层设备,基本上不具有类似于交换机的"智能记忆"能力和"学习"能力。它也不具备交换机所具有的MAC地址表,所以它发送数据时都是没有针对性的,而是采用广播方式发送。也就是说当它要向某节点发送数据时,不是直接把数据发送到目的节点,而是把数据包发送到与集线器相连的所有节点,如图所示。
集线器
  这种广播发送数据方式有以下的不足:
  (1)用户数据包向所有节点发送,很可能带来数据通信的不安全因素,一些别有用心的人很容易就能非法截获他人的数据包;
  (2)由于所有数据包都是向所有节点同时发送,加上以上所介绍的共享带宽方式,就更加可能造成网络塞车现象,更加降低了网络执行效率。
  (3)非双工传输,网络通信效率低。集线器的同一时刻每一个端口只能进行一个方向的数据通信,而不能像交换机那样进行双向双工传输,网络执行效率低,不能满足较大型网络通信需求。

News and Events

How a USB-C hub works

Views : 388
Author : PURPLELEC
Update time : 2023-07-06 11:49:53
  The English of the hub is called "Hub". "Hub" means "center". The main function of the hub is to regenerate, reshape and amplify the received signal to expand the transmission distance of the network, and at the same time concentrate all nodes on the node centered on it. It works on the first layer of the OSI (Open Systems Interconnection Reference Model) reference model, the "Physical Layer". The hub, like the network card, network cable and other transmission media, belongs to the basic equipment in the local area network, and adopts the CSMA/CD (a detection protocol) access method.
  A hub is a pure hardware network bottom layer device, and basically does not have the "smart memory" and "learning" capabilities similar to switches. It also does not have the MAC address table that the switch has, so when it sends data, it is not targeted, but it is sent by broadcast. That is to say, when it wants to send data to a node, instead of sending the data directly to the destination node, it sends the data packet to all nodes connected to the hub, as shown in the figure.
hub
  This method of broadcasting data has the following disadvantages:
  (1) User data packets are sent to all nodes, which may bring unsafe factors in data communication, and some people with ulterior motives can easily intercept other people's data packets illegally;
  (2) Since all data packets are sent to all nodes at the same time, coupled with the shared bandwidth method introduced above, it is more likely to cause network traffic jams and further reduce network execution efficiency.
  (3) Non-duplex transmission, low network communication efficiency. At the same time, each port of the hub can only carry out data communication in one direction, instead of two-way duplex transmission like a switch. The network execution efficiency is low, and it cannot meet the communication needs of larger networks.