资讯事件

HDMI相对于现有的模拟视频接口有哪些优点

浏览次数 : 238
作者 : PURPLELEC
更新时间 : 2023-06-28 14:04:56
  HDMI相对于现有的模拟视频接口如复合、S-Video和分量视频的优点有哪些:
  质量:HDMI是数字接口,由于所有的模拟连接要求在从模拟转换为数字时没有损失,因此它能提供最佳的视频质量。这种差别在更高分辨率。数字视频将比分量视频更清晰,消除了分量视频中发现的柔和度和拖尾现象。诸如文本这类微小、高对比度的细节将这种差别发挥到极致。HDMI分配器
  易用性:HDMI在单线缆中集成视频和多声道音频,从而消除了当前A/V系统中使用的多线缆的成本、复杂性和混乱。这在升级或添加设备时特别有用。
  高智能:HDMI支持视频源和DTV间的双向通信,实现了新功能,例如自动配置和一键播放。通过使用HDMI,设备为连接的显示器自动传输最高效的格式,免除了消费者需要滚动所有格式选项,以猜测最佳的观看格式的麻烦。
  高清晰内容就绪:支持HDCP的HDMI设备现在和将来将能够访问高级的高清晰度内容。HD-DVD和Blu-ray已对当今的高清晰度电影延迟了起动影像内容保护标记,以帮助最小化由于转换造成的潜在问题,但有望在几年内起动这一标记,意味着将来的高清晰度电影将无法通过不受保护的接口以高清晰度播放。

News and Events

What are the advantages of HDMI over existing video interfaces

Views : 198
Author : PURPLELEC
Update time : 2023-06-28 14:04:56
  What are the advantages of HDMI over existing video interfaces such as composite, S-Video and component video:
  Quality: HDMI is a digital interface, and since all connections require no loss when converting from to digital, it provides the best video quality. This difference is at higher resolutions. Digital video will be sharper than component video, eliminating the softness and smearing found in component video. Small, high-contrast details such as text bring out the difference to the extreme. 
  Ease of use: HDMI integrates video and multi-channel audio in a single cable, thereby eliminating the cost, complexity and confusion of multiple cables used in current A/V systems. This is especially useful when upgrading or adding equipment.
  High intelligence: HDMI supports two-way communication between video source and DTV, realizing new functions, such as automatic configuration and one-key playback. By using HDMI, the device automatically transmits the most efficient format for the connected display, saving the consumer the trouble of scrolling through all the format options in order to guess the best viewing format.
  High-Definition Content Ready: HDCP-enabled HDMI devices will be able to access advanced high-definition content now and in the future. HD-DVD and Blu-ray have delayed the activation of the image content protection flag for today's high-definition movies to help minimize potential problems due to conversion, but the flag is expected to be activated within a few years, meaning that future high-definition HD movies will not play in high definition over an unprotected interface.
HDMI devices