资讯事件

DVI转HDMI会损失信号吗?

浏览次数 : 502
作者 : PURPLELEC
更新时间 : 2023-06-02 13:43:02

  一说到视频接口,很多朋友就会马上想到S端子、AV端子、VGA接口、色差接口、HDMI接口、DVI接口等,其中HDMI接口是目前应用极为广泛的一种视频数字接口,虽然推出还不到十年,但是已经在各种电视、投影机、显示器、高清播放机等中广泛使用。

  HDMI的出现是在DVI的基础上推出的,所以现在很多用户需要将DVI接口的播放器和新购入的HDMI接口的显示设备相连,成为了困扰高清迷的一个难题。于是,相应的DVI转HDMI转接头或DVI转HDMI的转接线应运而生。考虑到距离的原因,我们通常会使用DVI转HDMI转接线将DVI和HDMI设备相连。

  下面我们就介绍下DVI转HDMI会不会影响播放的质量进行下讨论。

  由于DVI接口和HDMI接口都属于数字信号接口,理论上播放的质量不会有任何损失,因为它们根本就不需要转换!在技术规格上,HDMI到DVI是向下兼容的,所有的DVI的规范,HDMI都可以“照章办事”,因此DVI转HDMI理论上不会出现任何灰阶失真问题!

  HDMI目前大部分使用的是1.3标准规范,符合HDMI1.3规范接口要求的显示器早已普及,只有极少数还在使用1.0规范的显示器才有可能出现所谓的灰阶失真现象。这个时候,我们只需调整一下播放器设置即可,以Kmplayer为例,如果出现黑色失真、白色飞散等灰阶失真现象,只需打开参数选项中的“模糊/色阶”选项,开启色阶控制选项,在输出幅度位置选择16-236替代默认的0-255即可解决。

News and Events

Will DVI to HDMI lose signal?

Views : 345
Author : PURPLELEC
Update time : 2023-06-02 13:43:02
  When it comes to video interface, many friends will immediately think of S terminal, AV terminal, VGA interface, component interface, HDMI interface, DVI interface, etc. Among them, HDMI interface is a kind of video digital interface that is widely used at present. By ten years, but it has been widely used in various TVs, projectors, monitors, high-definition players, etc.
  The emergence of HDMI was launched on the basis of DVI, so now many users need to connect the player with DVI interface to the newly purchased display device with HDMI interface, which has become a problem that plagues high-definition fans. Therefore, the corresponding DVI-to-HDMI adapter or DVI-to-HDMI adapter cable came into being. Considering the distance, we usually use a DVI-to-HDMI conversion cable to connect DVI and HDMI devices.
DVI-to-HDMI adapter
  Next, let's discuss whether converting from DVI to HDMI will affect the playback quality.
  Since both the DVI interface and the HDMI interface are digital signal interfaces, theoretically there will be no loss in playback quality, because they do not need to be converted at all! In terms of technical specifications, HDMI to DVI are backward compatible, and all DVI specifications , HDMI can "follow the rules", so DVI to HDMI theoretically will not have any grayscale distortion problems!
  Most of HDMI currently uses the 1.3 standard specification. Displays that meet the interface requirements of the HDMI1.3 specification have long been popularized. Only a very small number of displays that still use the 1.0 specification may have the so-called grayscale distortion. At this time, we only need to adjust the player settings. Taking Kmplayer as an example, if there are grayscale distortions such as black distortion and white scattering, just turn on the "blur/color scale" option in the parameter options and turn on the color scale. Control options, select 16-236 in the output amplitude position instead of the default 0-255 to solve it.
pop_close
pop_main
Welcome to PURPLELEC
Please leave a message here, Get the latest product development information and Price。