资讯事件

支持DisplayLink的12合1立式扩展坞

浏览次数 : 127
作者 : PURPLELEC
更新时间 : 2023-11-29 10:03:10

  DisplayLink技术的工作原理

  这项技术的原理是在显示设备上嵌入高速DisplayLink芯片,同时在电脑上安装DisplayLink驱动,使GPU与CPU之间实现信号转换、自动调制。

扩展坞

  还会自动根据CPU和USB带宽的情况压缩视频数据内容,在通过USB数据线快速传输到DisplayLink设备上,让用户几乎感觉不到延迟。

  支持DisplayLink的设备

  除了上面所说的两款显示器之外,目前市场上还有一些无线VR产品、USB显示器、USB适配器、Type-C扩展坞等产品均搭载了这项先进的技术。

  比如Purplelec近日推出了一款12合1立式桌面扩展坞,就搭载了高速DisplayLink芯片,只要电脑的USB-C口支持数据传输,即可传输视频信号。

扩展坞

  这款扩展坞集成了12个接口于一身,有3个视频输出接口(1个DP和2个HDMI),最高支持8K@30Hz视频输出,另有2个10Gbps的USB接口,也可通过DisplayLink技术进行视频输出。

  用户可以通过笔记本电脑连接这款扩展坞,轻松实现外接3个显示屏,同时支持拓展和镜像模式,可自由切换自己想要的模式。

扩展坞

  官方展示了4款投屏模式,分别是拓展模式下的四屏异显、拓展+镜像模式下的三屏异显、拓展+镜像模式下的二屏异显,还有镜像模式下的四屏同显,应用场景十分广泛。

  DisplayLink未来的发展

  早期DisplayLink应用于USB 2.0协议十分局限,如今已升级到USB 3.0协议,能够支持更多的设备。在当前显示器市场价格逐渐趋向于大众都能接受的时代,多屏应用场景也会愈加广泛。

  但DisplayLink技术的短板是目前还无法承载巨额带宽,也就代表着无法在高分辨率显示器(4K@60Hz、8K@60Hz)上使用,期待后续的更新换代能够弥补这个遗憾,让广大消费者能够享受到到最先进的技术和最便利的体验。

News and Events

12-in-1 vertical docking station with DisplayLink support

Views : 70
Author : PURPLELEC
Update time : 2023-11-29 10:03:10
  How DisplayLink technology works
  The principle of this technology is to embed a high-speed DisplayLink chip on the display device and install the DisplayLink driver on the computer to achieve signal conversion and automatic modulation between the GPU and CPU.
docking station
  It will also automatically compress the video data content according to the CPU and USB bandwidth, and quickly transmit it to the DisplayLink device through the USB data cable, so that users can hardly feel the delay.
  Devices that support DisplayLink
  In addition to the two monitors mentioned above, there are currently some wireless VR products, USB monitors, USB adapters, Type-C docking stations and other products on the market equipped with this advanced technology.
  For example, Purplelec recently launched a 12-in-1 vertical desktop docking station, which is equipped with a high-speed DisplayLink chip. As long as the computer's USB-C port supports data transmission, it can transmit video signals.
docking station
  This docking station integrates 12 interfaces into one, with 3 video output interfaces (1 DP and 2 HDMI), supporting up to 8K@30Hz video output, and 2 10Gbps USB interfaces, which can also be connected through DisplayLink technology Perform video output.
  Users can connect this docking station through a laptop to easily connect three external displays. It also supports expansion and mirroring modes, and can freely switch to the mode they want.
  The official showed 4 screen projection modes, namely four-screen differential display in expansion mode, three-screen differential display in expansion + mirror mode, two-screen differential display in expansion + mirror mode, and four-screen mirroring mode. Simultaneous display, application scenarios are very wide.
  The future development of DisplayLink
  In the early days, DisplayLink was very limited in its application to the USB 2.0 protocol. Now it has been upgraded to the USB 3.0 protocol and can support more devices. In the current era when the display market price is gradually becoming more acceptable to the public, multi-screen application scenarios will become more widespread.
docking station
  However, the shortcoming of DisplayLink technology is that it is currently unable to carry huge bandwidth, which means it cannot be used on high-resolution displays (4K@60Hz, 8K@60Hz). It is expected that subsequent updates will make up for this regret and allow consumers to You can enjoy the most advanced technology and the most convenient experience.
pop_close
pop_main
Welcome to PURPLELEC
Please leave a message here, Get the latest product development information and Price。