资讯事件

什么是WebUSB

浏览次数 : 88
作者 : PURPLELEC
更新时间 : 2024-03-28 09:55:50
  WebUSB,是由Reilly Grant和Ken Rockot开发的,它已经被推入W3C WICG,以求建立一个能够被浏览器制造商引用的平台。
  WebUSB API 提供了一种向 Web 安全公开 USB 设备服务的方法。它为使用现有原生 USB 库的开发人员提供熟悉的 API,并公开现有规范定义的设备接口。有了这个 API,硬件制造商将能够为他们的设备构建跨平台的 JavaScript SDK。这对 Web 来说是件好事,因为与其等待一种新设备足够流行,让浏览器提供特定的 API,不如从一开始就为 Web 构建新的创新硬件。
  WebUSB是一个Javascript API,可以允许网页访问已连接的USB设备,这里的USB设备是指系统和工业的USB设备。通过WebUSB API,我们可以让USB设备,比如键盘、鼠标、3D打印机和硬件驱动连接到物联网,甚至在Web页面上定位定位。这个产品的目的,是为了帮助硬件制造商将他们的USB设备实现跨平台通用(包括Web),此后不需要为特定的平台写本地驱动或者SDK。除了控制硬件,WebUSB也可以通过Web页面安装或者执行其他重要任务。然而,这个草拟版本的API并不能传输文件。
  当然,现在的WebUSB现在只是个草拟版本,还没有正式采用W3C标准。其开发工作还在进展之中,但我们现在可以在Github上完整可见的WebUSB代码库。

News and Events

What is WebUSB?

Views : 57
Author : PURPLELEC
Update time : 2024-03-28 09:55:50
  WebUSB, developed by Reilly Grant and Ken Rockot, has been pushed into the W3C WICG in an effort to create a platform that can be referenced by browser manufacturers.
  The WebUSB API provides a way to securely expose USB device services to the web. It provides a familiar API to developers using existing native USB libraries and exposes device interfaces defined by existing specifications. With this API, hardware manufacturers will be able to build cross-platform JavaScript SDKs for their devices. This is a good thing for the Web, because instead of waiting for a new device to be popular enough for browsers to provide specific APIs, new and innovative hardware can be built for the Web from the beginning.
  WebUSB is a Javascript API that allows web pages to access connected USB devices. The USB devices here refer to system and industrial USB devices. Through the WebUSB API, we can connect USB devices, such as keyboards, mice, 3D printers and hardware drivers to the Internet of Things, and even locate them on Web pages. The purpose of this product is to help hardware manufacturers make their USB devices universal across platforms (including the Web), without the need to write local drivers or SDKs for specific platforms. In addition to controlling hardware, WebUSB can also install and perform other important tasks through a web page. However, this draft version of the API does not transfer files.
  Of course, the current WebUSB is only a draft version and has not officially adopted the W3C standard. Its development is still a work in progress, but we now have the full WebUSB code base visible on Github.