资讯事件

视频采集卡有哪些接口类型

浏览次数 : 51
作者 : PURPLELEC
更新时间 : 2023-09-21 11:45:42
  视频采集卡有哪些接口类型
  1、常见视频采集卡的接口共有7种,可分为两大类:数字信号接口与模拟信号接口。
  2、数字信号接口包含有:HDMI、SDI、DVI、VGA、色差分量;模拟信号接口包含有:AV、S端子。
  3、外置视频采集卡还有一个USB接口,是用来与电脑的USB接口相连,向电脑传输采集下来的视频信号。
  4、目前视频采集卡通常采用32位的pci总线接口,它插到pc机主板的扩展槽中,以实现采集卡与pc机的通讯与数据传输。采集卡至少要具有一个复合视频接口(video in)以便与模拟视频设备相连。高性能的采集卡一般具有一个复合视频接口和一个s-video接口。
视频采集卡
  视频采集卡主流主板接口
  1、视频采集卡的主流主板接口一般有两种形式,一是PCIe接口,二是USB接口。PCIe接口插槽在台式计算机的主机内,PCIe总线的不同插槽是独享带宽的,适合多采集卡同时采集视频;而USB接口插槽在台式计算机、笔记本电脑的外部,它的更加方便,但最高数据传输高速度低于PCIe。USB总线的各个端口是共享带宽的,更适合使用一个USB采集设备采集视频。
  2、PCI早期应用于服务器中,渐渐应用于个人计算机中。目前,主板厂商已经很少给主板配备PCI插槽,而使用PCIe插槽取而代之。因此在现在的市场上,除了少数国产低端视频采集卡或者研发时间较早的卡以外,大部分视频采集卡都采用PCIe接口。定位于中高端视频采集市场的美乐威采集卡也采用PCIe接口。
  3、PCIe接口的应用十分广泛,除了应用在视频采集卡上,许多固态硬盘、网卡、显卡、声卡都采用了这种接口。PCI插槽可以插所有PCI设备,PCIe插槽可以插所有PCIe设备,但目前PCI插槽只用来插网卡,声卡和电视卡,还有各种端口扩展卡!因为显卡已经基本上不同插了,而声卡和网卡大多都已在主板集成,所以现在PCI现在不太会用到。
视频采集卡
pop_close
pop_main
邮件订阅

News and Events

What are the interface types of video capture cards?

Views : 117
Author : PURPLELEC
Update time : 2023-09-21 11:45:42
  What are the interface types of video capture cards?
  1. There are 7 common interfaces for video capture cards, which can be divided into two categories: digital signal interfaces and signal interfaces.
  2. Digital signal interfaces include: HDMI, SDI, DVI, VGA, color difference components; signal interfaces include: AV, S terminal.
  3. The external video capture card also has a USB interface, which is used to connect to the USB interface of the computer and transmit the captured video signals to the computer.
  4. At present, video capture cards usually use a 32-bit PCI bus interface, which is inserted into the expansion slot of the PC motherboard to realize communication and data transmission between the capture card and the PC. The capture card must have at least one composite video interface (video in) to connect to video devices. High-performance capture cards generally have a composite video interface and an s-video interface.
video capture cards
  Video capture card mainstream motherboard interface
  1. There are generally two types of mainstream motherboard interfaces for video capture cards, one is the PCIe interface and the other is the USB interface. The PCIe interface slot is in the host computer of the desktop computer. Different slots of the PCIe bus have exclusive bandwidth, which is suitable for multiple capture cards to capture video at the same time. The USB interface slot is outside the desktop computer and laptop, which is more convenient. But the maximum data transfer speed is lower than PCIe. Each port of the USB bus shares bandwidth, so it is more suitable to use a USB capture device to capture video.
  2. PCI was initially used in servers and gradually in personal computers. Currently, motherboard manufacturers rarely equip motherboards with PCI slots and use PCIe slots instead. Therefore, in the current market, except for a few domestic low-end video capture cards or cards that were developed earlier, most video capture cards use the PCIe interface. Magewell capture cards, positioned in the mid-to-high-end video capture market, also use PCIe interfaces.
  3. The PCIe interface is widely used. In addition to being used in video capture cards, many solid-state drives, network cards, graphics cards, and sound cards use this interface. The PCI slot can be plugged into all PCI devices, and the PCIe slot can be plugged into all PCIe devices, but currently the PCI slot is only used to plug in network cards, sound cards, TV cards, and various port expansion cards! Because graphics cards are basically plugged in separately, and most sound cards and network cards are integrated into the motherboard, PCI is rarely used now.
video capture cards
pop_close
pop_main
Welcome to PURPLELEC
Please leave a message here, Get the latest product development information and Price。