资讯事件

4口Type-c雷电HUB扩展方案

浏览次数 : 189
作者 : PURPLELEC
更新时间 : 2024-01-12 10:48:51
  USB-IF组织在2015年推出了USB Type-C口(也可以写作USB-C型口),是一次划时代的变革,当年也称为Type-C元年。后来逐步推出USB 3.1,USB 3.2和USB4。
USB4转换芯片
  USB4终端设备转换芯片同时提供USB和DisplayPort功能,在与Thunderbolt4或USB4系统一起使用时,依然可实现全性能运行。
  USB4最大的特点就是传输速度更快了,支持的传输协议更多了,采用了C型接口,并且兼容了雷电3,支持8K@60fps传输。USB4的普及将对终端设备的形态有很大的影响,接口会越来越少,并且形态高度统一,也就是兼容性会更好。
USB4转换芯片
  USB4转换芯片具有一个USB4或雷电4上行接口,具备5个下行接口和1个DP接口,DP接口支持32.4Gbit/s带宽,最高支持8K/60Hz HDR视频输出。硬件支持数字签名固件的安全功能,支持PWM驱动LED指示灯,支持通过USB接口或I2C总线进行固件升级。USB口支持BC1.2、Apple2.4A、三星等充电协议,可为连接的设备进行充电。内置USB3.2集线器,支持四个USB3.2和一个USB2.0接口,还支持一个DP1.4a接口。其中DP接口还可通过其他转接芯片转换成HDMI接口,搭配威锋VL103、VL105等芯片进行PD支持,可实现笔记本电脑的USB-C口供电、USB接口和显示接口扩展。

News and Events

4-port Type-c Thunderbolt HUB expansion solution

Views : 54
Author : PURPLELEC
Update time : 2024-01-12 10:48:51
  The USB-IF organization launched the USB Type-C port (can also be written as USB-C port) in 2015, which was an epoch-making change. That year was also called the first year of Type-C. Later, USB 3.1, USB 3.2 and USB4 were gradually introduced.
USB4 conversion chip
  The USB4 terminal device conversion chip provides both USB and DisplayPort functions, and can still achieve full performance when used with Thunderbolt4 or USB4 systems.
  The biggest feature of USB4 is that the transmission speed is faster, it supports more transmission protocols, uses a Type C interface, is compatible with Thunderbolt 3, and supports 8K@60fps transmission. The popularity of USB4 will have a great impact on the form of terminal equipment. There will be fewer and fewer interfaces, and the form will be highly unified, which means the compatibility will be better.
USB4 conversion chip
  The USB4 conversion chip has a USB4 or Thunderbolt 4 uplink interface, 5 downlink interfaces and 1 DP interface. The DP interface supports 32.4Gbit/s bandwidth and supports up to 8K/60Hz HDR video output. The hardware supports the security function of digitally signed firmware, supports PWM driving LED indicators, and supports firmware upgrades through the USB interface or I2C bus. The USB port supports charging protocols such as BC1.2, Apple2.4A, and Sam-sung, and can charge connected devices. Built-in USB3.2 hub, supports four USB3.2 and one USB2.0 interface, and also supports one DP1.4a interface. The DP interface can also be converted into an HDMI interface through other adapter chips, and can be used with Weifeng VL103, VL105 and other chips for PD support, which can realize the USB-C port power supply, USB interface and display interface expansion of the laptop.
pop_close
pop_main
Welcome to PURPLELEC
Please leave a message here, Get the latest product development information and Price。