资讯事件

Elgato HD60S+采集卡评测

浏览次数 : 368
作者 : PURPLELEC
更新时间 : 2023-05-31 14:08:26
  Elgato的HD60S +外置式USB视频采集卡,虽然定位入门型号,仍然配备强大的功能和特性,环出支持4K60Hz HDR10规格、采集为4K30和1080P 60Hz。可以在当前各大主流直播平台适配PC或主机实现直播推流。
  Elgato HD60S +采集卡使用家族式的蓝色包装。包装的明显位置表明核心卖点:4K60Hz HDR环出、1080P HDR视频采集、USB3.0高速接口以及低延迟技术。

  将HD60S +的外箱打开后看到内箱采用翻盖式结构,有效防止抽出内箱时产品出现掉落的现象,并且翻盖结构的页面上印刷着简单明了的使用指南。配件方面HD60S +采集卡提供HDMI 2.0线缆、USB 3.0 Type-C转Type-A线缆以及LOGO贴纸。
  Elgato HD60S +采集卡外观简单,圆润到如同一块肥皂,正面有灯带,连接电脑时会亮一下,正常工作后则保持熄灯状态。背面设有一圈硅胶材质的防滑脚垫,放在桌面上比较牢靠。
  HD60S +的体积也比较小巧,仅为112x75x19mm,还没有微距定焦镜头大,结合115g的重量,轻松随身携带,来一场说走就走的直播变得更加轻松。

  视频采集卡其实并不像很多人想的那样复杂,基本原理是将显卡HDMI接口输出的视频重新编码通过USB进行传输,因此接口比较简洁。HD60S +有1个HDMI2.0输入和1个HDMI2.0环出,2个接口分别位于两端,使用时线缆更简洁。
  USB 3.0 Type-C位于HDMI IN一侧、另一侧是3.5mm音频输入,这个接口对于主机主播用户特别有意义,因为游戏机的音频要走HDMI给采集卡,那么一般的接法,耳机音响都听不到了,用软件虚拟声卡的方式又有延迟,目前最佳方案就是用调音台或者支持Line Out的耳机,Line In接到采集卡里,耳机游戏麦克风一起搞定。
  本次测试使用的游戏设备为机械革命极光Z游戏本,其搭载了Intel第12代酷睿i5 12450H标压处理器、95瓦满血版RTX3050显卡以及15.6英寸的144Hz电竞屏,满足大部分电竞网游玩家的需求,并且在5000左右主流价格段上极光Z性价比非常高。除了较高的配置与合理的价位外,外观低调轻薄,仅2kg的重量在游戏本中成为典范级的存在。

  Elgato HD60S +采集卡能够免驱使用,连接电脑后会被系统识别为摄像头,通过系统中自带相机来进行预览和录像等操作,OBS软件中添加视频采集设备。
  HD60S +采集卡默认支持1920x1080@60Hz的视频采集(注意不支持1920x1200)。添加好视频源后,试试显示另一台视频输出电脑上的屏幕内容,不管是录像还是推流大家可以在OBS中任意设置,简单方便。
  Elgato官方的采集软件4KCU,配合自家采集卡最高支持4K的画面录制,并且还能闪回录制,就是在忘记点录制的时候随时闪回录制功能拖动进度条保存自己想要的画面,最长闪回过去4个小时。如果没有想要的画面,关机时自动清理缓存文件,再也不用担心硬盘被录像文件塞满或是忘记点击录制按钮。
  显示器通过HDMI环出连接HD60S +采集卡上,双机平台实现边游戏边录制或直播。
  相信很多人认为使用采集卡后对设备性能不会造成任何影响,其实这一理论并不完全正确,具体原理本人也不是很清楚,但至少在PC端测试多次后依旧会有不同程度的性能下降。反倒是主机上没有出现这一问题,或者是主机没有Benchmark无法体现出来。不过好在性能下降的幅度很小,相比较采用OBS单机直录的效果要强上很多。具体性能表现如下:

  通过上面的图表明显反应出性能下降的幅度,使用OBS NVENC单机直录,3DMark中不管是显卡分数还是处理器分数相比不开启录制时都有着明显的下降。HD60S +采集卡虽然分数也有轻微降低,但幅度归为误差范畴。CSGO游戏中帧数在使用采集卡时下降了大约7%,反观OBS单机直录的降低17%,非常出色。但是在《地铁离去:增强版》,HD60S +帧数下降足足26%,表现依旧好过OBS单机直录的37%。帧数下降这件事实在让本人无法理解,如果有了解问题所在的朋友欢迎在评论区进行留言。
  关于延迟的部分,也是很多用户很担心的事情,尤其是专业的电竞游戏主播,些许的显示延迟可能会严重影响到发挥。Elgato HD60S +采集卡具备降低延迟的技术,当显示器连接HDMI OUT预览时的画面延迟肉眼几乎不可见。
  通过测试对Elgato HD60S +采集卡有了充分的了解,1080P 60Hz录制能够满足当前主流平台的推流分辨率,4K60Hz的环出对于玩家来说也能满足游戏的需求。HD60S +的性能表现也远远优于NVENC编码器,实现更流畅的游戏帧数,推荐有直播需求的朋友们入手。

News and Events

Elgato HD60S+ Capture Card Review

Views : 264
Author : PURPLELEC
Update time : 2023-05-31 14:08:26
  Elgato's HD60S + external USB video capture card, although positioned as an entry-level model, is still equipped with powerful functions and features. The loop output supports 4K60Hz HDR10 specifications, and the capture is 4K30 and 1080P 60Hz. It can be adapted to PCs or hosts on major current mainstream live broadcast platforms to achieve live streaming.
  The Elgato HD60S + capture card uses a family-style blue package. The obvious position of the package shows the core selling points: 4K60Hz HDR loop-out, 1080P HDR video capture, USB3.0 high-speed interface and low-latency technology.
USB video capture card
  After opening the outer box of the HD60S+, you can see that the inner box adopts a clamshell structure, which effectively prevents the product from falling when the inner box is pulled out, and a simple and clear user guide is printed on the page of the clamshell structure. In terms of accessories, the HD60S + capture card provides HDMI 2.0 cables, USB 3.0 Type-C to Type-A cables, and LOGO stickers.
  The appearance of the Elgato HD60S + capture card is simple, as round as a piece of soap. There is a light strip on the front, which will light up once when it is connected to the computer, and keep the light off after normal operation. There is a circle of non-slip pads made of silicone material on the back, which is more secure on the table.
  HD60S + is also relatively small in size, only 112x75x19mm, which is not as big as a macro fixed-focus lens. Combined with a weight of 115g, it is easy to carry around, and it becomes easier to have a live broadcast on the go.
  The video capture card is actually not as complicated as many people think. The basic principle is to re-encode the video output from the HDMI interface of the graphics card and transmit it via USB, so the interface is relatively simple. HD60S+ has 1 HDMI2.0 input and 1 HDMI2.0 loop-out, and the two interfaces are located at both ends, so the cable is more concise when used.
USB video capture card
  USB 3.0 Type-C is located on one side of HDMI IN, and the other side is 3.5mm audio input. This interface is especially meaningful for host host users, because the audio of the game console needs to go through HDMI to the capture card, so the general connection method, headphone audio I can’t hear it anymore, and there is a delay in using the software virtual sound card. At present, the best solution is to use a mixer or a headset that supports Line Out. The Line In is connected to the capture card, and the headset and game microphone can be used together.
  The game device used in this test is the mechanical revolution Aurora Z game notebook, which is equipped with Intel’s 12th generation Core i5 12450H standard pressure processor, a 95-watt full-blood RTX3050 graphics card, and a 15.6-inch 144Hz gaming screen, which meets the requirements of most gaming machines. Competing for the needs of online game players, and in the mainstream price range of around 5000, Aurora Z is very cost-effective. In addition to the high configuration and reasonable price, the appearance is low-key and thin, and the weight of only 2kg has become a model in the gaming notebook.
  The Elgato HD60S + capture card can be used without a driver. After connecting to a computer, it will be recognized as a camera by the system. The camera in the system can be used to perform operations such as preview and video recording, and a video capture device is added to the OBS software.
video capture card
  The HD60S + capture card supports 1920x1080@60Hz video capture by default (note that 1920x1200 is not supported). After adding the video source, try to display the screen content on another video output computer. Whether it is video recording or push streaming, you can set it arbitrarily in OBS, which is simple and convenient.
  Elgato's official acquisition software 4KCU, with its own acquisition card, supports up to 4K image recording, and can also flashback recording, that is, when you forget to click the recording function, you can flashback the recording function at any time and drag the progress bar to save the image you want. Flashback to the past 4 hours. If there is no picture you want, the cache file will be cleared automatically when the device is turned off, so you don’t have to worry about the hard disk being filled with video files or forgetting to click the record button.
  The display is connected to the HD60S + capture card through HDMI loop-out, and the dual-machine platform realizes recording or live broadcasting while gaming.
  I believe that many people think that the use of the capture card will not have any impact on the performance of the device. In fact, this principle is not completely correct, and the specific principle is not very clear to me, but at least there will still be different degrees of performance after testing on the PC side for many times. decline. On the contrary, this problem does not occur on the host, or the host does not have a Benchmark and cannot reflect it. Fortunately, the performance degradation is very small, and the effect of direct recording with OBS stand-alone is much stronger. The specific performance is as follows:
video capture card
  The above chart clearly reflects the extent of performance degradation. Using OBS NVENC stand-alone direct recording, both the graphics card score and processor score in 3DMark have dropped significantly compared to when recording is not enabled. Although the score of the HD60S + capture card has also decreased slightly, the magnitude is classified as an error. In the CSGO game, the frame rate dropped by about 7% when using the capture card. On the other hand, the OBS stand-alone direct recording dropped by 17%, which is very good. But in "Metro Exit: Enhanced Edition", the frame rate of HD60S + drops by 26%, which is still better than the 37% of OBS stand-alone direct recording. The fact that the frame rate drops is really incomprehensible to me. If you have friends who know the problem, please leave a message in the comment area.
  The part about delay is also something that many users are very worried about, especially professional e-sports game anchors. A slight display delay may seriously affect the performance. The Elgato HD60S + capture card has the technology to reduce the delay. When the monitor is connected to the HDMI OUT preview, the picture delay is almost invisible to the naked eye.
  Through the test, I have a full understanding of the Elgato HD60S + capture card. The 1080P 60Hz recording can meet the streaming resolution of the current mainstream platforms, and the 4K60Hz loop output can also meet the needs of the game for players. The performance of HD60S + is also far better than that of NVENC encoder, achieving smoother game frame rate. It is recommended for friends who have live broadcast needs to start.
pop_close
pop_main
Welcome to PURPLELEC
Please leave a message here, Get the latest product development information and Price。