资讯事件

type c 集线器需要供电吗

浏览次数 : 153
作者 : PURPLELEC
更新时间 : 2023-09-26 10:49:39
Type-C 集线器
  图 1. 由于 USB Type-C 集线器端口即将能够提供高达 100 W 的双向功率,因此大门为许多场景敞开了大门,例如显示器为设备网络供电或由设备网络供电.
  为了达到 100 W,使用了 USB Power Delivery。这是一项可选功能,适用于未修改的 USB Type-C 电缆和连接器,因此任何从 VBUS 获取电源的 Type-C 连接器或电缆必须能够承受提供 100 W(@ 5 A )。
  建立电压限制后,USB Type-C 集线器电流规范提供了两个关键扩展:它可以提供更高的电流(5 A @ 5 V,vs 3.1 或 1.0 A @ 5 V),它允许电源管理电流它提供。
  因此,下游端口 (DFP) 使用前面讨论的两个通道配置 (CC) 引脚向上游端口 (UFP) 通告它可以提供的电流量。实现 USB PD 时,CC 线上的 USB PD 双相标记编码 (BMC) 信号用于在 USB Type-C 集线器端口之间进行通信,但这只能在 VBUS 稳定后开始。
  VBUS 上的 USB PD 二进制频移键控 (BFSK) 也可用于与传统 USB PD 产品通信,但前提是 USB PD BMC 无法建立 PD 通信。如果支持 USB PD BFSK 的基于 USB Type-C 集线器的 UFP 需要超过 1.5 A,则需要提供 VCONN 并确认电缆已进行电子标记并且能够满足请求的电流水平。
  现在是时候注意了,虽然所有基于 USB Type-C 的设备都必须支持 USB Type-C Current,但对其他 USB 定义的电源方法的支持是可选的。这些其他可选方法包括 USB Power Delivery、USB BC 1.2 以及 USB 3.1 和 USB 2.0 的默认电源模式。
  如果所有电源模式都可用,则有一个优先顺序,如图 2 所示。USB BC 1.2 取代 USB 2.0 和 USB 3.1,1.5 A 和 3.0 A 的 USB Type-C 电流取代 USB BC 1.2,USB Power Delivery取代 USB Type-C 电流。
Type-C 集线器
  图 2. USB Power Delivery 具有许多从 10 W 到 100 W 的配置文件,并且优先于所有其他电源模式(如果存在)。

News and Events

Does type c hub need power supply?

Views : 149
Author : PURPLELEC
Update time : 2023-09-26 10:49:39
  USB Type-C hub
      Figure 1. Since USB Type-C hub ports will soon be able to deliver up to 100 W of bidirectional power, the door is open for many scenarios, such as displays powering or being powered by a network of devices.
  To achieve 100 W, USB Power Delivery is used. This is an optional feature that works with unmodified USB Type-C cables and connectors, so any Type-C connector or cable that draws power from VBUS must be capable of delivering 100 W (@ 5 A).
  After establishing voltage limits, the USB Type-C hub current specification provides two key extensions: it can provide higher current (5 A @ 5 V, vs 3.1 or 1.0 A @ 5 V), and it allows power management of the current it provides .
  Therefore, the downstream port (DFP) advertises the amount of current it can provide to the upstream port (UFP) using the two channel configuration (CC) pins discussed earlier. When implementing USB PD, the USB PD Biphase Marker Coding (BMC) signal on the CC line is used to communicate between USB Type-C hub ports, but this can only begin after VBUS is stable.
  USB PD Binary Frequency Shift Keying (BFSK) on VBUS can also be used to communicate with USB PD products, but only if the USB PD BMC is unable to establish PD communication. If a USB Type-C hub-based UFP supporting USB PD BFSK requires more than 1.5 A, VCONN needs to be provided and confirmation that the cable is electronically marked and capable of meeting the requested current level.
  Now is the time to note that while all USB Type-C based devices are required to support USB Type-C Current, support for other USB-defined power methods is optional. These other alternative methods include USB Power Delivery, USB BC 1.2, and the default power mode for USB 3.1 and USB 2.0.
  If all power modes are available, there is an order of precedence, as shown in Figure 2. USB BC 1.2 replaces USB 2.0 and USB 3.1, USB Type-C current of 1.5 A and 3.0 A replaces USB BC 1.2, USB Power Delivery replaces USB Type-C current.
USB Type-C hub
  Figure 2. USB Power Delivery has a number of profiles ranging from 10 W to 100 W and takes precedence over all other power modes if present.