News and Events

Classification of Type-C connectors

Views : 228
Update time : 2023-11-14 11:35:29
  Type-C connectors can be of the following types according to different classification methods:
  Based on appearance and structure, Type-C connectors can be divided into upright series and plywood series. The upright series includes 6Pin upright, 16Pin upright, 24Pin upright, etc. The plywood series includes plywood 0.8, plywood 0.8 short body, plywood 1.0, plywood 1.0 short body, etc.
  According to the transmission rate, Type-C connectors can be divided into two types: USB 3.0 and USB 3.1. The transmission rate of USB 3.0 can reach 4.8Gbps, while the transmission rate of USB 3.1 can reach 10Gbps.
  Depending on the usage scenario, Type-C connectors can be divided into two types: universal connectors and multi-functional connectors. Universal connectors are generally only used for data transmission, while multi-functional connectors can transmit multiple signals such as data, audio and video at the same time.
Type-C connectors
  According to the transmission protocol, Type-C connector can be divided into two types: USB Type-C connector and Thunderbolt 3 connector. The USB Type-C connector only supports the USB protocol, while the Thunderbolt 3 connector supports both USB and DisplayPort protocols.
  Based on physical size, Type-C connectors can be divided into two types: Mini USB Type-C and Standard USB Type-C. Mini USB Type-C is smaller in size and is generally used for small devices such as mobile phones, while Standard USB Type-C is used for large devices such as computers.