资讯事件

Thunderbolt 与 USB-C

浏览次数 : 318
作者 : PURPLELEC
更新时间 : 2023-08-11 11:51:53
  从表面上看,Thunderbolt 3 和 Thunderbolt 4 似乎与USB-C相同。毕竟,它们都使用相同的 USB-C 端口和连接器。然而,情况并非总是如此——现在仍然不是。USB 设备可能会在 Thunderbolt 端口中工作,但它可能无法提供相同的传输速度。
  但是,Thunderbolt 4 和 USB 4 是完全兼容的。USB4还向后兼容 Thunderbolt 3 以及 USB 3.2 和 2.0。如上所述,主要区别在于最低要求。
  USB4 设备最低为 20Gbps,而 Thunderbolt 4 最低为 32Gbps。Thunderbolt 还将 USB4 的最低功率要求提高了一倍,达到 15W。
  另一个区别是不同长度电缆的传输速度。Thunderbolt 4 可以使用超过两米的电缆以 40Gbps 的速度传输,但 USB4 需要不到一米的电缆才能达到相同的速度。这些较低的要求允许使用更便宜的 USB4 配件,但它确实是以牺牲性能为代价的。
Thunderbolt 4
  Thunderbolt 4 设备标有闪电图标和数字 4。USB4 设备具有标准 USB 图标以及数字 20 或 40(表示 Gbps)。遗憾的是,端口(如 MacBook 上的端口)并不总是标有图标,因此您需要检查设备的规格。
  最后,Thunderbolt 是将设备连接到计算机的众多硬件接口之一。它允许同时共享屏幕和传输数据,这在一段时间内是优于竞争标准的一大优势。如今,USB4 已经在很大程度上赶上了 Thunderbolt—— USB4 可能会变得比 Thunderbolt 更快——但如果你能使用它,Thunderbolt 仍然有一点优势。

News and Events

Thunderbolt VS USB-C

Views : 192
Author : PURPLELEC
Update time : 2023-08-11 11:51:53
  On the surface, Thunderbolt 3 and Thunderbolt 4 appear to be the same as USB-C. After all, they both use the same USB-C port and connector. However, that wasn't always the case -- and still isn't. A USB device may work in a Thunderbolt port, but it may not provide the same transfer speeds.
  However, Thunderbolt 4 and USB 4 are fully compatible. USB4 is also backward compatible with Thunderbolt 3 and USB 3.2 and 2.0. As mentioned above, the main difference is the requirements.
Thunderbolt 4
  USB4 devices have a of 20Gbps, while Thunderbolt 4 has a of 32Gbps. Thunderbolt also doubles the power requirement for USB4 to 15W.
  Another difference is the transmission speed of different length cables. Thunderbolt 4 can transfer at 40Gbps using more than two meters of cable, but USB4 requires less than a meter of cable to achieve the same speed. These lower requirements allow for cheaper USB4 accessories, but it does come at the expense of performance.
  Thunderbolt 4 devices are marked with a lightning bolt icon and the number 4. USB4 devices have the standard USB icon and the numbers 20 or 40 (for Gbps). Unfortunately, ports (like those on a MacBook) aren't always marked with an icon, so you'll want to check your device's specs.
  Finally, Thunderbolt is one of many hardware interfaces that connect devices to computers. It allows for screen sharing and data transfer at the same time, which has been a big advantage over competing standards for a while. Today, USB4 has largely caught up to Thunderbolt -- and USB4 may become faster than Thunderbolt -- but if you can use it, Thunderbolt still has a slight advantage.
pop_close
pop_main
Welcome to PURPLELEC
Please leave a message here, Get the latest product development information and Price。