资讯事件

瑞昱推出USB4拓展坞主控芯片RTS5490

浏览次数 : 374
作者 : PURPLELEC
更新时间 : 2024-04-18 15:59:28
  USB4是USB架构的新一代技术规范,基于Intel公司贡献的雷电3协议规范,并与雷电4规范保持一致。USB4架构可以动态地与多个硬件端点共享一个高速链接,以提供最快速的数据传输服务。
  HUB主控芯片是一种用于USB接口扩展的芯片,它集成了收发器、MCU、稳压器和充电电路等功能。它可以将一个USB接口拓展成多个接口,包括视频传输接口、网线接口等,为接口较少的设备提供极大的便利。由于接入多接口,对于速率有着很高的需求。随着人们对于速率传输的要求越来越高,之前的HUB主控芯片已不再适应人们的需求。而USB4具有40Gbps的传输速度,并在前不久推出了最新的USB4 2.0标准,传输速度可达到80Gbps。因此,当一款新型的HUB主控芯片支持USB4时,将会为用户带来更加优秀舒心的数据传输体验。
  瑞昱(Realtek)在台北电脑展上展示了其 RTS5490 HUB 控制器,RTS5490 支持高达 40 Gbps 的速度,有一个上行端口和四个下行端口,兼容雷电 3 和 USB 3.2 Gen 2x2 (20 Gbps),支持最新 USB PD 3.1 供电标准。此外,它还原生支持 DisplayPort 2.1 视频传输。
  .Interface:Type-C/USB 4/TBT3/USB 3.2/DP2.1
  Type-CV2.2 and USB Power Delivery 3.1
  .USB 4.0 Gen3x2 (up to 40Gbps)
  .Thunderbolt-3 Gen3x2(up to 40.625Gbps)
  .USB 3.2 Gen2x2 (up to 20Gbps)
  .Supports DisplayPort 2.1 Alt Mode
  Built-in DP2.1 TX and RX Port (up to UHBR20 80Gbps)
  .Built-in USB 2.0 Hub Controller
  博德越采用RT5490芯片推出了一款6合1 USB4 hub扩展坞,支持PD3.0快充协议,所有USB接口使用U盘、移动硬盘、无线鼠标等相关USB存储设备与电脑、手机进行数据传输。
USB4 hub扩展坞
  特征:
  1、 2*USB4上行端口,最大传输速率为40Gbps(并向下兼容USB3.2/USB3.1/USB3.0/USB2.0)。
  2、 DC供电输入端口,支持DC 20V/7.5A( min);
  3、 2*USB-C端口,USB3.2 Gen2最大传输速率为20Gbps,(向下兼容USB3.0/USB2.0)。
  4、支持DP 1.4,最大支持8K/60Hz;

News and Events

Realtek launches USB4 docking station main control chip RTS5490

Views : 370
Author : PURPLELEC
Update time : 2024-04-18 15:59:28
  USB4 is a new generation technical specification of the USB architecture. It is based on the Thunderbolt 3 protocol specification contributed by Intel and is consistent with the Thunderbolt 4 specification. The USB4 architecture can dynamically share a high-speed link with multiple hardware endpoints to provide the fastest data transfer service.
  The HUB main control chip is a chip used for USB interface expansion. It integrates functions such as transceiver, MCU, voltage regulator and charging circuit. It can expand a USB interface into multiple interfaces, including video transmission interface, network cable interface, etc., providing great convenience for devices with fewer interfaces. Due to access to multiple interfaces, there is a high demand for speed. As people's requirements for high-speed transmission are getting higher and higher, the previous HUB main control chip no longer meets people's needs. USB4 has a transmission speed of 40Gbps, and the latest USB4 2.0 standard was recently launched, with a transmission speed of 80Gbps. Therefore, when a new HUB main control chip supports USB4, it will bring users a more excellent and comfortable data transmission experience.
RTS5490 HUB controller
  Realtek demonstrated its RTS5490 HUB controller at Computex Taipei. The RTS5490 supports speeds up to 40 Gbps, has one upstream port and four downstream ports, is compatible with Thunderbolt 3 and USB 3.2 Gen 2x2 (20 Gbps), and supports The latest USB PD 3.1 power supply standard. Additionally, it natively supports DisplayPort 2.1 video transmission.
  .Interface:Type-C/USB 4/TBT3/USB 3.2/DP2.1
  Type-CV2.2 and USB Power Delivery 3.1
  .USB 4.0 Gen3x2 (up to 40Gbps)
  .Thunderbolt-3 Gen3x2 (up to 40.625Gbps)
  .USB 3.2 Gen2x2 (up to 20Gbps)
  .Supports DisplayPort 2.1 Alt Mode
  Built-in DP2.1 TX and RX Port (up to UHBR20 80Gbps)
  .Built-in USB 2.0 Hub Controller
  Purplelec uses the RT5490 chip to launch a 6-in-1 USB4 hub docking station that supports the PD3.0 fast charging protocol. All USB interfaces use U disks, mobile hard drives, wireless mice and other related USB storage devices to transmit data to computers and mobile phones.
USB4 hub
  Features:
  1. 2*USB4 upstream ports, the maximum transmission rate is 40Gbps (and backward compatible with USB3.2/USB3.1/USB3.0/USB2.0).
  2. DC power supply input port, supports DC 20V/7.5A (min);
  3. 2*USB-C ports, USB3.2 Gen2 maximum transmission rate is 20Gbps, (downward compatible with USB3.0/USB2.0).
  4. Support DP 1.4, maximum support 8K/60Hz;