资讯事件

PCIe扩展卡 X1 插槽的用途是什么

浏览次数 : 488
更新时间 : 2023-08-07 16:09:38
  PCIe x1插槽只有一个PCIe通道。尽管只有一个PCIe通道,但PCIe x1插槽可用于各种低功耗PCIe外围卡。与更大的PCIe插槽(如PCIe x16插槽)相比,PCIe x1插槽是最小的PCI Express 插槽,吞吐量最低。但是,PCIe x1卡可以安装到所有PCIe扩展插槽中,包括x4、x8和x16 PCIe插槽。
SATA扩展卡
  PCIe X1插槽的主要用途是什么?
  尽管PCIe x1插槽有一个PCIe通道,但它们仍然很有用,并且在某些情况下,使用PCIe x1插槽而不是更大的插槽(如PCIe x16)以保持优化。以下是一些可插入PCIe x1插槽的扩展卡。
  1.调制解调器和网卡
  可以通过PCIe x1插槽向主板添加有线或无线扩展卡。可以将PCIe x1 WiFi卡或1G PCIe 以太网卡连接到PCIe x1插槽。主板通常已经内置了以太网。但是,PCIe x1 Wi-Fi卡是将Wi-Fi 连接添加到计算机的方法之一。PCIe x1插槽可支持所有类型的无线网卡,包括最新的Wi-Fi 6协议。
  但是,一个PCIe x1插槽只能支持1个千兆以太网或RJ45以太网LAN(局域网)卡;对于10GbE扩展,需要一个PCIe x4插槽。
  2.声卡
  通常声卡不是必需的,因为大多数主板都有内置的音频芯片组。但是,一些发烧友或对音质比较重视的人可以在PCIe x1插槽上安装声卡,以获得更高的音质和更准确的声音。在 PCIe x1插槽中安装声卡后,计算机可以获得更优质的声音、更多端口和更好的电磁干扰屏蔽。
  3. SATA扩展卡
  当想为计算机添加更多SATA 硬盘驱动器时,可以使用PCIe x1 SATA扩展卡来添加更多 SATA端口。第三代PCIe x1插槽具有1Gbps的数据传输速度,可通过SATA SSD(固态硬盘)或SATA HDD存储处理多个SATA扩展。
SATA扩展卡
  由于SATA SSD的数据传输速度约为550 Mbps,而SATA HDD的数据传输速度约为150 Mbps,因此PCIe x1 SATA卡在处理非常适合NAS(网络附加存储)系统的多个SATA存储驱动器时不会有问题。
  4. USB 端口扩展卡
  PCIe x1还可以支持USB端口扩展。因此,如果计算机需要更多USB端口,可以使用USB PCIe x1卡为计算机添加更多USB 3.0 type A甚至USB type C端口。其他I/O也可以通过PCIe x1 插槽添加,只需找到具有PCIe x1外形尺寸的 I/O 扩展卡即可。
  5. 电视调谐卡
  PCIe x1插槽的另一个用途是电视调谐器卡。使用PCIe x1电视卡,可以让设备直接在计算机上接收电视信号,将计算机变成一台电视机。有些卡甚至允许您的计算机直接从电缆上录制直播电视节目,以便以后观看。
  6. 视频采集卡
  视频采集卡使计算机能够接收来自相机或其他外部设备(如游戏机、电视或DVD 播放器)的任何视频源,并将这些视频信号转换为可存储在计算机上的数字数据。这些转换后的数据可以实时流式传输或保存以进行后期编辑。通常,FHD视频采集使用PCIe x1扩展卡,而更多高清4K采集卡则需要至少PCIe x4扩展槽来处理带宽需求。
  7. PCIe 提升卡
  如果主板需要更多PCIe插槽,可以使用PCIe转接卡,也称为分离器。需要注意的是,PCIe转接卡只是增加了插槽数量,而PCIe的带宽会保持不变,均匀分布在转接卡上的PCIe插槽中。
  因此,具有四个PCIe x1 插槽连接到一个PCIe x1插槽的转接卡将在每个插槽上具有四分之一的PCIe x1带宽。

News and Events

What is the purpose of the PCIe X1 slot

Views : 373
Update time : 2023-08-07 16:09:38
  A PCIe x1 slot has only one PCIe lane. Although there is only one PCIe lane, the PCIe x1 slot can be used for various low-power PCIe peripheral cards. The PCIe x1 slot is the smallest PCI Express slot and has the lowest throughput compared to larger PCIe slots such as the PCIe x16 slot. However, PCIe x1 cards can be installed in all PCIe expansion slots, including x4, x8, and x16 PCIe slots.
PCIe riser card
  What is the main purpose of the PCIe X1 slot?
  Although PCIe x1 slots have one PCIe lane, they are still useful, and in some cases, use a PCIe x1 slot instead of a larger slot like PCIe x16 to maintain optimization. Below are some expansion cards that can be plugged into the PCIe x1 slot.
  1. Modem and network card
  A wired or wireless expansion card can be added to the motherboard through the PCIe x1 slot. A PCIe x1 WiFi card or a 1G PCIe Ethernet card can be connected to the PCIe x1 slot. Motherboards usually already have Ethernet built in. However, PCIe x1 Wi-Fi cards are one of the ways to add Wi-Fi connectivity to your computer. The PCIe x1 slot can support all types of wireless network cards, including the latest Wi-Fi 6 protocol.
  However, a PCIe x1 slot can only support 1 Gigabit Ethernet or RJ45 Ethernet LAN (Local Area Network) card; for 10GbE expansion, a PCIe x4 slot is required.
  2. Sound card
  Usually a sound card is not necessary, as most motherboards have built-in audio chipsets. However, some audiophiles or people who pay more attention to sound quality can install a sound card on the PCIe x1 slot to obtain higher sound quality and more accurate sound. After installing a sound card in the PCIe x1 slot, the computer can get better sound, more ports, and better electromagnetic interference shielding.
  3. SATA expansion card
  When you want to add more SATA hard drives to your computer, you can use a PCIe x1 SATA expansion card to add more SATA ports. The third-generation PCIe x1 slot has a data transfer speed of 1Gbps and can handle multiple SATA expansions with SATA SSD (Solid State Drive) or SATA HDD storage.
PCIe riser card
  Since a SATA SSD has a data transfer speed of about 550 Mbps and a SATA HDD has a data transfer speed of about 150 Mbps, a PCIe x1 SATA card will have no problem dealing with multiple SATA storage drives which are ideal for NAS (Network Attached Storage) systems question.
  4. USB port expansion card
  PCIe x1 can also support USB port expansion. So if your computer needs more USB ports, you can use a USB PCIe x1 card to add more USB 3.0 type A or even USB type C ports to your computer. Additional I/O can also be added via the PCIe x1 slot, just find an I/O expansion card with the PCIe x1 form factor.
  5. TV tuner card
  Another use of the PCIe x1 slot is for TV tuner cards. Using the PCIe x1 TV card, you can allow the device to receive TV signals directly on the computer, turning the computer into a TV. Some cards even allow your computer to record live TV directly from the cable to watch later.
  6. Video capture card
  A video capture card enables a computer to receive any video source from a camera or other external device (such as a game console, television, or DVD player) and convert those video signals into digital data that can be stored on the computer. These transformed data can be streamed in real time or saved for post-editing. Usually, FHD video capture uses a PCIe x1 expansion card, while more high-definition 4K capture cards require at least a PCIe x4 expansion slot to handle bandwidth requirements.
  If the motherboard needs more PCIe slots, a PCIe riser card, also known as a splitter, can be used. It should be noted that the PCIe riser card only increases the number of slots, while the bandwidth of PCIe remains unchanged and is evenly distributed among the PCIe slots on the riser card.
  Therefore, a riser card with four PCIe x1 slots connected to one PCIe x1 slot will have a quarter of the bandwidth of PCIe x1 on each slot.