资讯事件

PCIe卡有哪几种规格

浏览次数 : 184
作者 : PURPLELEC
更新时间 : 2023-08-22 11:23:42
  PCIe卡是一种具有PCIe接口的网卡,在主板级连接中用作扩展端口。具体来说,基于PCIe的扩展卡能插入主机、服务器和网络交换机等设备主板中的PCIe插槽。
  基于PCIe卡规格的分类
  PCIe卡的规格通常由通道的数量表示。一般来说,PCIe卡有五种物理规格:x1、x4、x8、x16和x32。(PCIe x32十分少见,并非主流规格。)“x”后面的数字是指PCIe插槽内的通道数,如PCIe x4卡意味着该卡有四个通道。
  在实际应用中,需要将PCIe卡插入主机或服务器的PCIe插槽中,插槽的规格和配置与该卡相同。然而,面对像插槽短缺的情况,PCIe卡也可以安装到一个更宽的插槽。比如在PCIe x8插槽已被占用的情况下,可以将PCIe x8卡放入PCIe x16插槽中,但该卡将始终以PCIe x8模式运行。PCIe卡规格信息详见下表。

News and Events

What are the specifications of PCIe cards?

Views : 30
Author : PURPLELEC
Update time : 2023-08-22 11:23:42
  A PCIe card is a network card with a PCIe interface, which is used as an expansion port in a motherboard-level connection. Specifically, PCIe-based expansion cards plug into PCIe slots on the motherboards of hosts, servers, and network switches.
  Classification based on PCIe card specifications
  The specification of a PCIe card is usually indicated by the number of lanes. Generally speaking, PCIe cards come in five physical sizes: x1, x4, x8, x16, and x32. (PCIe x32 is very rare and not a mainstream specification.) The number after "x" refers to the number of lanes in the PCIe slot. For example, a PCIe x4 card means that the card has four lanes.
  In practical applications, the PCIe card needs to be inserted into the PCIe slot of the host or server, and the specification and configuration of the slot are the same as that of the card. However, in the face of situations like slot shortage, PCIe cards can also be installed into a wider slot. For example, a PCIe x8 card can be placed in a PCIe x16 slot when the PCIe x8 slot is already occupied, but the card will always run in PCIe x8 mode. See the table below for the PCIe card specifications.

PCI-E 1X to 16X External Card

* Plug and Play
* PCI-E Splitter 1 to 4 PCI Riser Card for PCIe 1 to 4 PCI-Express 16X Slots Riser Card,
* Supported system Windows10/8/7 (32/64 bit)/ XP; Linux

pcie card