资讯事件

PCI-E x1/x4/x8/x16四种插槽的区别

浏览次数 : 268
作者 : PURPLELEC
更新时间 : 2024-01-13 11:13:37
  为了满足工业使用领域的扩展需要,工控机都会配备PCIe插槽,PCIe属于高速串行点对点双通道高带宽传输,所连接的设备分配独享通道带宽,不共享总线带宽,主要支持主动电源管理,错误报告,端对端的可靠性传输,热插拔以及服务质量(QOS)等功能。
Pcie 卡
  现在PCIe插槽已经成为了主板上的主力扩展插槽。基本集中在PCIex1/x4/x8/x16四种上,那么这四种插槽又有何不同呢?
  一、PCIex16插槽
  PCIex16插槽,主要用于显卡以及RAID阵列卡等,这个插槽拥有优良的兼容性,可以向下兼容x1/x4/x8级别的设备。可以说是PCIex16插槽是PCI-E的万能插槽。PCIex16插槽常用于显卡,与中央处理器直接相通,在物理位置上直接靠近CPU,这样显卡与处理器之间的数据交换就可以减少延迟,让系统的性能可以得到充分的发挥。
  二、PCIex8插槽
  为了兼容性,PCIex8插槽通常加工成PCIex16插槽的形式,但数据针脚只有一半是有效的,也就是说实际带宽只有真正的PCIex16插槽的一半。可以观察主板布线,x8的后半段没有线路连接,甚至针脚也没有焊接。
  三、PCIex4插槽
  与PCIex8插槽一样,PCIex4插槽为了兼容性,现在多数也是做成PCIex16插槽的形式,或是扩展为M.2接口,用于安装M.2SSD、M.2无线网卡或者其它M.2接口设备,其余扩展卡则留给PCIex1插槽负责。
  四、PCIex1插槽
  PCIex1插槽的长度是最短的,仅有25mm,相比PCIex16插槽,其数据针脚是大幅度减少至14个。PCIex1插槽的带宽通常由主板芯片提供,主要用途是独立网卡、独立声卡、USB3.0/3.1扩展卡等都会用到PCIex1插槽,甚至可以通过转接线给PCIex1插槽装上显卡,用来挖矿或者实现多屏输出。

News and Events

Differences between PCI-E x1/x4/x8/x16 four slots

Views : 644
Author : PURPLELEC
Update time : 2024-01-13 11:13:37
  In order to meet the expansion needs of industrial use fields, industrial computers will be equipped with PCIe slots. PCIe is a high-speed serial point-to-point dual-channel high-bandwidth transmission. The connected devices are allocated exclusive channel bandwidth and do not share bus bandwidth. It mainly supports active power management. Error reporting, end-to-end reliable transmission, hot plugging and quality of service (QOS) and other functions.
PCIe
  Now the PCIe slot has become the main expansion slot on the motherboard. Basically concentrated on PCIex1/x4/x8/x16, so what are the differences between these four slots?
  1. PCIex16 slot
  The PCIex16 slot is mainly used for graphics cards and RAID array cards. This slot has excellent compatibility and can be backward compatible with x1/x4/x8 level devices. It can be said that the PCIex16 slot is the universal slot of PCI-E. PCIex16 slots are often used for graphics cards, which are directly connected to the central processing unit and are physically located directly close to the CPU. In this way, data exchange between the graphics card and the processor can reduce delays and allow the system's performance to be fully utilized.
  2. PCIex8 slot
  For compatibility, PCIex8 slots are usually processed into PCIex16 slots, but only half of the data pins are valid, which means that the actual bandwidth is only half of the real PCIex16 slot. You can observe the motherboard wiring. There are no circuit connections in the second half of the x8, and even the pins are not soldered.
  3. PCIex4 slot
  Like the PCIex8 slot, for the sake of compatibility, most PCIex4 slots are now made into PCIex16 slots, or expanded into M.2 interfaces for installing M.2SSD, M.2 wireless network cards or other M.2 interface device, and the remaining expansion cards are left to the PCIex1 slot.
  4. PCIex1 slot
  The length of the PCIex1 slot is the shortest, only 25mm. Compared with the PCIex16 slot, its data pins are greatly reduced to 14. The bandwidth of the PCIex1 slot is usually provided by the motherboard chip. It is mainly used for independent network cards, independent sound cards, USB3.0/3.1 expansion cards, etc. The PCIex1 slot can even be equipped with a graphics card through an adapter cable. Mining or achieving multi-screen output.