资讯事件

网络集线器是干什么的

浏览次数 : 141
作者 : PURPLELEC
更新时间 : 2023-12-25 14:18:11

  网络集线器是一种连接各种网络节点的网络设备,例如,在以太网中,以星形配置连接。在 OSI(开放系统互连)参考模型中,集线器被归类为在物理层运行的 1 级设备。他们的主要任务是互连多台计算机并立即转发接收到的数据。集线器通常由塑料制成,依靠外部电上运行,并包含4到16个端口,即物理连接。它们的最大带宽通常为每秒10/100 Mbit。

集线器

  网络集线器接收数据,然后将其完整发送到所有连接的设备(主机)。集线器的所有端口都以相同的速度运行,并且位于冲突域中。与其他网络设备不同,集线器不提供仅控制或排除单个接收器的选项。这意味着在传输过程中,所有数据包始终转发到所有计算机。这意味着,即使数据不打算用于的设备也会接收数据。由于所有主机都以这种方式被占用,因此其他设备在此期间无法自行发送任何数据。相反,并发请求将一个接一个地处理。

  如果需要更多主机,可以将一个中心连接到另一个中心。此连接是通过一个简单的交叉电缆通过其中一个端口创建的。但是,主机数量会自动受到 5-4-3 规则或中继器规则的限制。这说明在两个终端设备之间最多可以使用五个带有四个中继器的段。此外,在使用集线器时,连接的主机共享整个带宽。这不可避免地会导致速度损失,尤其是在传输大型数据包时。

News and Events

What does a network hub do?

Views : 81
Author : PURPLELEC
Update time : 2023-12-25 14:18:11
  A hub is a network device that connects various network nodes, for example, in an Ethernet network, in a star configuration. In the OSI (Open Systems Interconnection) reference model, hubs are classified as level 1 devices that operate at the physical layer. Their main task is to interconnect multiple computers and forward received data immediately. Hubs are usually made of plastic, run on external power, and contain between 4 and 16 ports, which are the physical connections. Their maximum bandwidth is typically 10/100 Mbit per second.
network hub
  The hub receives the data and sends it completely to all connected devices (hosts). All ports of the hub run at the same speed and are in a collision domain. Unlike other network devices, hubs do not provide the option to control or exclude only individual receivers. This means that during transmission, all packets are always forwarded to all computers. This means that even devices for which the data was not intended will receive the data. Since all hosts are occupied in this way, other devices cannot send any data on their own during this time. Instead, concurrent requests will be processed one after another.
  If more hosts are needed, one center can be connected to another center. This connection is created with a simple crossover cable through one of the ports. However, the number of hosts is automatically limited by the 5-4-3 rule or the repeater rule. This means that up to five segments with four repeaters can be used between two end devices. Additionally, when using a hub, the connected hosts share the entire bandwidth. This inevitably results in a loss of speed, especially when transmitting large packets.
pop_close
pop_main
Welcome to PURPLELEC
Please leave a message here, Get the latest product development information and Price。