资讯事件

工业级SSD在系统和服务器的应用

浏览次数 : 167
作者 : PURPLELEC
更新时间 : 2023-10-26 10:42:34
  工业级SSD在嵌入式应用中的应用具有很大的优势,可以逐渐取代可靠性低的机械硬盘(HDD)。如今,许多嵌入式系统使用传统的存储尺寸,包括2.5英寸、M.2和MSATA,体积小,抗震防坠落,稳定性高,从而提高了整体可靠性。
  对于嵌入式系统所处的环境,一旦出现故障,维修是一项非常困难的工作,成本也不低。随着工业级SSD的应用,嵌入式系统的性能更加突出。原因是它更耐用,内部没有机械活动部件,没有机械故障,不怕碰撞、冲击和振动,可以在嵌入式系统气候更严峻的条件下使用。
  典型的嵌入式应用程序包括小型操作系统(OS)、软件应用程序和某些形式的数据收集。嵌入式系统中工业级SSD的应用程序和工作负载往往有很大的差异。在大多数应用程序中,收集的数据只暂时保存一段时间,然后上传到中央服务器进行保存,但有些应用程序对系统的负载周期非常苛刻,需要全天候写入数据,这将影响工业级SSD的使用寿命。
  因此,环境条件也是一个考虑因素。工业级SSD的使用温度、海拔和湿度应根据其自身支持的参数进行选择。需要注意的是,SSD或任何存储介质的使用都会影响设备的使用寿命,并可能导致不必要的数据丢失。
工业级SSD
  在正常使用情况下,工业级SSD闪存的数据保持期相对稳定。与机械硬盘(HDD)的磁记录原理不同,闪存使用FG(平面2D闪存)或CT(BiCS闪存)结构存储电子并表达数据内容。FG和CT是闪存断电后继续记忆数据的关键。
  如果闪存在长期停电存储过程中,CT或FT中的电子流失缓慢,超过一定程度,存储的0可能被错误识别为1,导致数据错误。
  JEDEC(即固态技术协会是微电子行业的领先标准机构)对数据保持期有明确的标准,规定SSD在闪存寿命结束时存储1年(客户级)或3个月(企业级)后的数据错误率。也就是说,即使消费级SSD用完了闪存的设计寿命,仍然可以保证数据停电存储一年不会失效——对于磨损较轻的闪存,这个时间会更长。
  由于SCSI连接SCSI(SAS)和串行高级技术附件(SATA)接口跟不上工业级SSD的速度,服务器也存在类似的瓶颈。新的NVMe协议更快,通过集成中断和简化队列管理,系统的费用可以显著降低。

News and Events

Application of industrial-grade SSD in systems and servers

Views : 113
Author : PURPLELEC
Update time : 2023-10-26 10:42:34
  The application of industrial-grade SSD in embedded applications has great advantages and can gradually replace low-reliability mechanical hard disks (HDD). Today, many embedded systems use traditional storage sizes, including 2.5-inch, M.2 and MSATA, which are small, shock-resistant and drop-resistant, and have high stability, thus improving overall reliability.
  For the environment in which embedded systems are located, once a fault occurs, repair is a very difficult task and the cost is not low. With the application of industrial-grade SSDs, the performance of embedded systems has become more prominent. The reason is that it is more durable, has no mechanical moving parts inside, has no mechanical failure, is not afraid of collisions, shocks and vibrations, and can be used in more severe climate conditions for embedded systems.
ndustrial-grade SSD
  Typical embedded applications include a small operating system (OS), software applications, and some form of data collection. Applications and workloads for industrial-grade SSDs in embedded systems tend to vary widely. In most applications, the collected data is only temporarily saved for a period of time and then uploaded to a central server for storage. However, some applications are very demanding on the load cycle of the system and require data to be written around the clock, which will affect the use of industrial-grade SSDs. life.
  Therefore, environmental conditions are also a consideration. The operating temperature, altitude and humidity of industrial-grade SSD should be based on its own supported parameters. It is important to note that the use of SSD or any storage media will affect the service life of the device and may lead to unnecessary data loss.
  Under normal use, the data retention period of industrial-grade SSD flash memory is relatively stable. Different from the magnetic recording principle of mechanical hard disk (HDD), flash memory uses FG (Flat 2D Flash Memory) or CT (BiCS Flash Memory) structure to store electrons and express data content. FG and CT are the keys to continue to store data after the flash memory is powered off.
  If the flash memory is stored during a long-term power outage, the electrons in CT or FT are lost slowly, exceeding a certain level, and the stored 0 may be mistakenly recognized as 1, resulting in data errors.
  JEDEC (the Solid State Technology Association is the leading standards body in the microelectronics industry) has clear standards for data retention, stipulating that SSDs should store data errors after 1 year (customer grade) or 3 months (enterprise grade) at the end of the flash memory life. Rate. In other words, even if the consumer-grade SSD has exhausted the design life of the flash memory, it can still guarantee that data storage will not fail for one year during a power outage - for flash memory with less wear and tear, this time will be longer.
  A similar bottleneck exists in servers because SCSI Attachment SCSI (SAS) and Serial Advanced Technology Attachment (SATA) interfaces cannot keep up with the speeds of industrial-grade SSDs. The new NVMe protocol is faster, and by integrating interrupts and simplifying queue management, system costs can be significantly reduced.
pop_close
pop_main
Welcome to PURPLELEC
Please leave a message here, Get the latest product development information and Price。