资讯事件

硬盘盒和移动硬盘哪一个好

浏览次数 : 202
作者 : PURPLELEC
更新时间 : 2023-09-11 11:29:21
  硬盘盒和移动硬盘两者是没有可比性的,因为硬盘盒只是个盒子,本身不具备存储能力,需要搭配硬盘来使用的,而移动硬盘就是一体化的硬盘+硬盘盒。
  除了性质方面的区别外,它们的便捷性也不同:移动硬盘具有多个规格种类,并且相对硬盘盒来说更加小巧。此外,它还支持一些最新的TYPE-C、USB 3.1接口等,使传输速度更快,使用更加便捷。
硬盘盒
  硬盘盒和移动硬盘都可以作为移动存储介质使用,那么它们哪个更好呢?
  1、硬盘盒的优劣势
  硬盘盒顾名思义,是装载硬盘的载体。硬盘盒价格不等,根据传输接口的不同,材质的不同价格迥异。例如铝合金的雷电硬盘盒价格就比较昂贵,而塑料外壳的3.2Gen1接口的硬盘盒就比较便宜。并且转接方案鱼龙混杂,需要一定的专业知识才能选到好用稳定的。
  硬盘盒的主要优点是灵活,可以根据自己的硬盘去选择对应的硬盘盒,比如如果你使用的NVMe协议的高速硬盘,你就可以选择20Gpbs的硬盘盒或者雷电硬盘盒,这样固态的性能就可以更加完整的释放,相比普通的移动硬盘速度上也更有优势。而如果你使用的是SATA协议的大众硬盘,就可以使用USB3.1Gen1接口的硬盘盒,价格实惠。并且硬盘盒外观繁多,你可以选择你中意的外观,更加个性化。
  缺点上,转接方案存在数据损失、掉盘等问题,尤其是不少硬盘盒偷工减料,供电羸弱、散热不足,长时间使用也会对硬盘造成不可挽回的伤害,并且因为采用转接方案,硬盘盒的体积往往要大于移动硬盘。
  2、移动硬盘的优劣势
  移动硬盘并非自行组装的产品,相比硬盘盒方案体积可以控制的更小。并且是厂商严格测试过的,所以稳定性和用料一般情况下都会好于硬盘盒。而且作为一个单独的商品,如果移动硬盘发生损坏,是可以正常保修的。而硬盘盒导致的硬盘损坏则需要消费者自己买单。
  当然移动硬盘的缺点也很明显,厂商因为市场环境往往不会推出所有容量的产品,你中意的容量可能厂商这个系列就刚好没有,而一些只提供小容量的移动固态,就会出现明显的容量问题。另外,同样速度的产品,移动硬盘往往会稍贵于硬盘加硬盘盒的组合,性价比会稍低一些。
  硬盘盒和移动硬盘各有优缺点,具体选择要根据个人需求和场景来定。对于需要频繁携带数据或移动使用的用户来说,移动硬盘可能更适合。对于需要存储大量数据且不需要频繁移动使用的用户来说,硬盘盒可能更合适1。

News and Events

Which one is better, hdd enclosure or mobile hard drive?

Views : 135
Author : PURPLELEC
Update time : 2023-09-11 11:29:21
  There is no comparison between a hdd enclosure and a mobile hard drive, because the hdd enclosure is just a box and does not have storage capabilities by itself. It needs to be used with a hard drive, while a mobile hard drive is an integrated hard drive + hdd enclosure.
  In addition to the difference in nature, their convenience is also different: mobile hard drives have multiple specifications and are smaller than hdd enclosurees. In addition, it also supports some of the latest TYPE-C, USB 3.1 interfaces, etc., making the transmission faster and more convenient to use.
hdd enclosure
  Both hard disk boxes and mobile hard disks can be used as removable storage media, so which one is better?
  1. Advantages and Disadvantages of hdd enclosure
  As the name suggests, the hard disk box is a carrier for loading the hard disk. The prices of hdd enclosurees vary greatly, depending on the transmission interface and materials. For example, aluminum alloy Thunderbolt hard drive enclosures are relatively expensive, while plastic-cased 3.2Gen1 interface hard drive enclosures are relatively cheap. Moreover, there are many different switching solutions, and it requires a certain amount of professional knowledge to choose one that is easy to use and stable.
  The main advantage of hard disk enclosures is that they are flexible. You can choose the corresponding hard disk enclosure according to your own hard drive. For example, if you use a high-speed hard drive with the NVMe protocol, you can choose a 20Gpbs hard drive enclosure or a Thunderbolt hard drive enclosure, so that solid-state performance can be achieved More complete release, it also has advantages in speed compared to ordinary mobile hard drives. And if you are using a popular hard drive with SATA protocol, you can use a hdd enclosure with USB3.1Gen1 interface, which is affordable. And the hdd enclosure has a variety of appearances. You can choose the appearance you like to make it more personalized.
  On the shortcomings, the transfer scheme has problems such as data loss and disk drop. In particular, many hdd enclosurees cut corners, have weak power supply, and insufficient heat dissipation. Long-term use will also cause irreparable damage to the hard drive, and because of the transfer scheme, the hard drive The volume of the box is often larger than that of the mobile hard drive.
  2. Advantages and Disadvantages of Mobile Hard Drives
  The mobile hard drive is not a self-assembled product and can be smaller in size than the hdd enclosure solution. And it has been strictly tested by the manufacturer, so the stability and materials used are generally better than those of hdd enclosurees. And as a separate product, if the mobile hard drive is damaged, it can be covered by normal warranty. The consumer must pay for the damage to the hard drive caused by the hdd enclosure.
  Of course, the shortcomings of mobile hard drives are also obvious. Due to the market environment, manufacturers often do not launch products with all capacities. The manufacturer may not have the capacity you like in this series, and some mobile solid-states that only provide small capacities will have obvious capacities. question. In addition, for products with the same speed, a mobile hard drive is often slightly more expensive than a combination of a hard drive and a hard drive enclosure, and the price/performance ratio is slightly lower.
  hdd enclosure and mobile hard drives each have their own advantages and disadvantages, and the specific choice should be based on personal needs and scenarios. For users who need to carry data frequently or use it on the go, a mobile hard drive may be more suitable. For users who need to store a large amount of data and do not need to move it frequently, a hard drive enclosure may be more suitable1.
pop_close
pop_main
Welcome to PURPLELEC
Please leave a message here, Get the latest product development information and Price。