资讯事件

常见的延长器有哪些?

浏览次数 : 48
作者 : PURPLELEC
更新时间 : 2024-04-25 10:57:44
  延长器是用来延长信号的器件,通常用于长距离直连线材无法满足传输要求的情况,一般是为了确保信号长距离无衰减的传输而设计,因此多是有源的。
  DVI延长器
  DVI延长器用于视频设备信号的长距离无衰减的传输;由一个发射器与一个接收器所组成,中间可使用Cat5/5e/6缆线连接延伸。
  VGA延长器
  VGA延长器用于视频设备信号的长距离无衰减的传输;由一个发射器与一个接收器所组成,中间可使用Cat5/5e/6缆线连接延伸。
  HDMI延长器用于高清设备音频和视频信号的长距离无衰减的传输。HDMI延长器分为两种,一种传输的是模拟信号,模拟信号从传出的第1米开始就会出现衰减现象,传输的距离越远信号衰减的程度也就越强,如果所传输的信号输出到大屏的话,那么输出的画面根本就不能看;另一种传输的是数字信号,由发送端和接收端组成,发送端负责完成信号获取和压缩的作用,接收端负责完成信号的解码和端口分配;新HDMI延长器可以解决高清HDMI远距离传输的产品,由编码器、中继器以及解码器三部分组成,中间通过cat5/5e/6网线进行连接。
  KVM延长器
  KVM延长器用户鼠标(Mouse),键盘(Keyboard),显示器信号(Video)的延长。主要针对远距离的计算机控制,图像会有压缩损失,距离远可达到300米。分辨率可达2048*1536@60Hz。类似的还有网络KVM延长,其实产品名称是单口 IP KVM,通过因特网或局域网的传输介质,达到远程控管服务器,功能比单纯的通过网线延长的KVM延长器要更强,例如可以提供虚拟媒体的功能,可把控制端的存储介质映射到被控端的服务器上,相当于本身插了个U盘或外置光驱,可达到远程安装操作系统和系统升级文件。
  USB延长器
  USB延长器用于延长USB控制,远端的USB设备的接入。
  网络延长器
  网络延长器是把网络传输距离有效延长的设备;其原理是将网络数字信号调制为模拟信号通过电话线、双绞线、同轴线进行传输,在另一端再将模拟信号解调为网络数字信号。网络延长器能够突破传统以太网传输距离100米以内的限制,可以将网络信号延长到350米甚至更长。它将网络的传输距离的极限从100米扩展到数百米以上,可简便地实现集线器、交换机、服务器、终端机与远距离终端机之间的互连。

News and Events

What are the common extenders?

Views : 77
Author : PURPLELEC
Update time : 2024-04-25 10:57:44
  An extender is a device used to extend the signal. It is usually used in situations where long-distance direct-connect cables cannot meet the transmission requirements. It is generally designed to ensure long-distance transmission of signals without attenuation, so most of them are active.
  DVI extender
  DVI extender is used for long-distance transmission of video device signals without attenuation; it consists of a transmitter and a receiver, and can be connected and extended using Cat5/5e/6 cables in the middle.
  VGA extender
  VGA extender is used for long-distance transmission of video device signals without attenuation; it consists of a transmitter and a receiver, and can be connected and extended using Cat5/5e/6 cables in the middle.
  HDMI extender is used for long-distance transmission of audio and video signals of high-definition devices without attenuation. There are two types of HDMI extenders. One transmits ana-log signals, which will attenuate from the first meter of transmission. The longer the transmission distance, the greater the signal attenuation. If the transmitted signal is output to a large screen, the output image cannot be seen at all. The other transmits digital signals, which consists of a transmitter and a receiver. The transmitter is responsible for signal acquisition and compression, and the receiver is responsible for signal decoding and port allocation. The new HDMI extender can solve the problem of high-definition HDMI long-distance transmission. It consists of an encoder, a repeater and a decoder, which are connected in the middle by a cat5/5e/6 network cable.
  KVM extender
  KVM extender users extend the mouse (Mouse), keyboard (Keyboard), and display signal (Video). It is mainly used for long-distance computer control, and the image will have compression loss. The distance can reach 300 meters. The resolution can reach 2048*1536@60Hz. There is also a network KVM extension. In fact, the product name is a single-port IP KVM. It can remotely control the server through the transmission medium of the Internet or LAN. Its function is stronger than that of a KVM extender that simply extends through a network cable. For example, it can provide virtual media functions, and can map the storage medium of the control end to the server of the controlled end, which is equivalent to inserting a USB disk or an external optical drive, and can remotely install the operating system and system upgrade files.
  USB extender
  The USB extender is used to extend USB control and access USB devices at the remote end.
  Network extender
  The network extender is a device that effectively extends the network transmission distance; its principle is to modulate the network digital signal into an ana-log signal and transmit it through telephone lines, twisted pairs, and coaxial lines, and then demodulate the ana-log signal into a network digital signal at the other end. The network extender can break through the limitation of the traditional Ethernet transmission distance of less than 100 meters, and can extend the network signal to 350 meters or even longer. It extends the transmission distance limit of the network from 100 meters to hundreds of meters, and can easily realize the interconnection between hubs, switches, servers, terminals and remote terminals.