资讯事件

硬盘盒协议有哪几种

浏览次数 : 206
作者 : PURPLELEC
更新时间 : 2023-09-09 10:42:23
  硬盘盒的协议实际上指的是硬盘盒支持什么协议的硬盘,一般硬盘盒的协议与硬盘协议一样,主要分为接口协议和传输协议两种:
  1、接口协议
  接口协议,也就是SSD硬盘的主要分类方式,按照接口来分类通常分为SATA、SATA-E、mSATA、M.2、U.2、PCI-E、Macbook专用接口等几种,其中应用最广泛的是SATA、mSATA、M.2、PCI-E这几种,而实际上严格来讲,就只有SATA和PCI-E这两种,因为mSATA用的也是SATA协议,只是因为接口是迷你版,而M.2分为SATA和PCI-E两种,所以实际上还是SATA和PCI-E的较量。
硬盘盒
  2、传输协议
  传输协议主要分为两种:
  (1)AHIC传输协议
  AHCI(Serial ATA Advanced Host Controller Interface)串行ATA高级主控接口/高级主机控制器接口,是用来替代上一代IDE的。本质上讲还都是基于机械硬盘的设计,所以已经逐渐被淘汰,目前的主流SSD产品在安装前一定要在BIOS设置中打开AHCI模式才可以将性能发挥到最大,许多用户安装了SSD产品后发现速度只有300MB/s不到400,大部分是因为没有开启AHCI模式。
  现在所用的SATA接口与AHCI标准其实是为高延时的机械硬盘而设计的,目前主流SSD依然继续使用它们,早期SSD性能不高时可能还不觉得有什么问题,但是随着SSD的性能逐渐增强,这些标准已经成为限制SSD的一大瓶颈,专为机械硬盘而设计的AHCI标准并不太适合低延时的SSD。
硬盘盒
  (2)NVMe传输协议
  NVMe (Non-Volatile Memory express),是一种建立在M.2接口上类似AHCI的一种协议,是专门为闪存类存储设计的协议。就是因为大家发现AHCI标准并不适合低延时的SSD产品,所以为了解放SSD的性能,重新制定了新的存储规范标准,使用PCI-E通道,目前的高速SSD产品都必须支持NVMe协议才行,而速度普遍都在2000MB/s以上,性能出色的可以轻松超过3000MB/s。
  NVMe其实与AHCI一样都是逻辑设备接口标准。不同于AHCI,NVMe是使用PCI-E通道的SSD一种规范,NVMe的设计之初就有充分利用到PCI-E SSD的低延时以及并行性,还有当代处理器、平台与应用的并行性。SSD的并行性可以充分被主机的硬件与软件充分利用,相比与现在的AHCI标准,NVMe标准可以带来多方面的性能提升。
  NVMe的一大优势就是低延迟。这主要是因为流线型的存储堆栈,NVMe无需读取寄存器就可以发出命令。AHCI的每个命令都需要读取4个不可缓存寄存器,从而导致大约2.5μs的额外延迟。低延时和良好的并行性的优势就是可以让SSD的随机性能得到大幅度提升,在任何队列深度下都能发挥出极佳的速度。

News and Events

What are the hard disk box protocols?

Views : 178
Author : PURPLELEC
Update time : 2023-09-09 10:42:23
  The protocol of the hard disk box actually refers to what protocol the hard disk box supports. Generally, the protocol of the hard disk box is the same as the hard disk protocol. It is mainly divided into two types: interface protocol and transmission protocol:
  1. Interface protocol
  Interface protocol, which is the main classification method of SSD hard disk, is usually classified according to the interface into SATA, SATA-E, mSATA, M.2, U.2, PCI-E, Macbook dedicated interface, etc., among which it is the most widely used. They are SATA, mSATA, M.2, and PCI-E. In fact, strictly speaking, there are only two types: SATA and PCI-E, because mSATA also uses the SATA protocol, just because the interface is a mini version. M.2 is divided into SATA and PCI-E, so it is actually a competition between SATA and PCI-E.
hard disk box
  2. Transmission protocol
  There are two main types of transmission protocols:
  (1)AHIC transmission protocol
  AHCI (Serial ATA Advanced Host Controller Interface) Serial ATA Advanced Host Controller Interface/Advanced Host Controller Interface is used to replace the previous generation IDE. Essentially, they are all based on the design of mechanical hard disks, so they have been gradually eliminated. The current mainstream SSD products must turn on the AHCI mode in the BIOS settings before installation to maximize performance. Many users have installed SSD products. It was found that the speed was only 300MB/s and less than 400, mostly because the AHCI mode was not turned on.
  The SATA interface and AHCI standard currently used are actually designed for high-latency mechanical hard disks. Currently, mainstream SSDs still continue to use them. In the early days, when the performance of SSDs was not high, you may not think there was any problem. However, as the performance of SSDs gradually increases, These standards have become a major bottleneck restricting SSDs. The AHCI standard designed for mechanical hard drives is not very suitable for low-latency SSDs.
hard disk box
  (2) NVMe transmission protocol
  NVMe (Non-Volatile Memory express) is a protocol similar to AHCI based on the M.2 interface. It is a protocol specially designed for flash storage. It is because everyone found that the AHCI standard is not suitable for low-latency SSD products, so in order to liberate the performance of SSD, a new storage specification standard was re-formulated. Using PCI-E channel, current high-speed SSD products must support the NVMe protocol. , and the speed is generally above 2000MB/s, and those with excellent performance can easily exceed 3000MB/s.
  NVMe is actually a logical device interface standard like AHCI. Unlike AHCI, NVMe is a specification for SSDs that use PCI-E channels. From the beginning, NVMe was designed to take full advantage of the low latency and parallelism of PCI-E SSDs, as well as the parallelism of contemporary processors, platforms, and applications. sex. The parallelism of SSD can be fully utilized by the host hardware and software. Compared with the current AHCI standard, the NVMe standard can bring performance improvements in many aspects.
  One of the advantages of NVMe is low latency. This is mainly due to the streamlined storage stack, which allows NVMe to issue commands without reading registers. Each command of AHCI requires reading 4 non-cacheable registers, resulting in approximately 2.5μs of additional latency. The advantage of low latency and good parallelism is that the random performance of SSD can be greatly improved, and it can achieve excellent speed at any queue depth.