资讯事件

如何选择分线器:集线器或者扩展坞

浏览次数 : 198
作者 : PURPLELEC
更新时间 : 2023-08-18 11:24:11
  如果我们有连接网线、外接显示器、存储卡读取、供电等等需求的时候,我们就需要选择更加专业的拓展坞来解决问题;而如果我们只是需要更多的USB接口来外接U盘、移动硬盘、打印机、鼠标、键盘等等的时候,我们就需要选择更加专一的分线器来实现目标,因为拓展坞的USB接口往往只有1-2个,很难满足我们的实际需求。
拓展坞
  如何选择分线器,我们需要从USB接口的版本、接口数量、做工用料以及是否带外接供电这四个方面来考虑。
  1.看USB版本
  目前在使用的USB版本非常有,有USB 2.0、USB 3.0、USB 3.1、USB 3.2、USB 4.0等等,不同版本的USB接口所能提供的传输速率是不同的,比如USB 2.0只有480Mbps的带宽,而USB 3.0最高可以提供5Gbps的传输速率,USB3.1Gen2可以提供最高10Gbps的传输速率,目前USB-A接口基本上都是以3.0为主。
  2.看接口数量
  接口数量主要取决于我们的需求,市面上常见的USB分线器有4口、7口、10口等等。
  一般来说,如果不是明确需要特别多USB接口的情况下,4口是比较常见且实用的,在保证了便携性前提下,基本上就能够满足外接移动存储、鼠标键盘、打印机等需求。
  3.看做工用料
  一个好的分线器,本身的材质做工非常重要,目前市面上的分线器材质主要是ABS或铝合金,它们各有优点,比如铝合金富有金属质感、有份量、坚固耐用而且有助于散热,而ABS材质的分线器不仅坚固耐用,而且相比铝合金材质的会更加轻薄便携,价格也会便宜许多。
  同时好的分线器还要注意是否有安全保护措施,比如过流过压保护、漏电保护、温度保护等等,这样对电脑设备和外接设备都更加安全。
拓展坞
  4.外接供电
  USB 3.0接口所能传输的最大电流值为900mA,如果在外接移动硬盘时,还接着鼠标、键盘、打印机等外设时,很有可能会出现供电不足的情况。这时候就需要对USB分线器进行外接供电,提供更高的功率来带动所有设备。

News and Events

How to choose a splitter :HUB or Docking Station

Views : 179
Author : PURPLELEC
Update time : 2023-08-18 11:24:11
  If we need to connect network cables, external monitors, memory card reading, power supply, etc., we need to choose a more professional expansion dock to solve the problem; and if we just need more USB ports for external U disks, mobile When it comes to hard disks, printers, mice, keyboards, etc., we need to choose a more specific splitter to achieve the goal, because there are often only 1-2 USB ports in the expansion dock, which is difficult to meet our actual needs.
expansion dock
  How to choose a splitter, we need to consider four aspects: the version of the USB interface, the number of interfaces, the materials used for workmanship, and whether it has an external power supply.
  1. Look at the USB version
  There are many USB versions currently in use, including USB 2.0, USB 3.0, USB 3.1, USB 3.2, USB 4.0, etc. The transfer rates provided by different versions of USB interfaces are different. For example, USB 2.0 only has a bandwidth of 480Mbps. USB 3.0 can provide a maximum transmission rate of 5Gbps, and USB3.1Gen2 can provide a maximum transmission rate of 10Gbps. Currently, USB-A interfaces are basically 3.0-based.
  2. Look at the number of interfaces
  The number of ports mainly depends on our needs. Common USB splitters on the market include 4 ports, 7 ports, 10 ports, and so on.
  Generally speaking, if it is not clear that there is a need for a particularly large number of USB ports, 4 ports are relatively common and practical. Under the premise of ensuring portability, it can basically meet the needs of external mobile storage, mouse and keyboard, and printers.
  3. Look at the materials used in the workmanship
  A good splitter, the material and workmanship of itself is very important. At present, the splitter materials on the market are mainly ABS or aluminum alloy. They have their own advantages. For example, aluminum alloy is rich in metal texture, heavy, durable and helpful. Heat dissipation, and the splitter made of ABS is not only strong and durable, but also lighter, thinner and more portable than aluminum alloy, and the price will be much cheaper.
  At the same time, a good splitter should also pay attention to whether there are safety protection measures, such as overcurrent and overvoltage protection, leakage protection, temperature protection, etc., so that it is safer for computer equipment and external equipment.
expansion dock
  4. External power supply
  The maximum current that can be transmitted by the USB 3.0 interface is 900mA. If the external mobile hard disk is connected to the mouse, keyboard, printer and other peripherals, it is very likely that the power supply will be insufficient. At this time, it is necessary to provide external power supply to the USB splitter to provide higher power to drive all devices.