资讯事件

集线器与扩展坞之间的区别

浏览次数 : 249
作者 : PURPLELEC
更新时间 : 2023-08-18 11:10:08
  什么是集线器?
  集线器主要用于扩展设备上的接口数量。无论是 USB-A 还是 USB-C,这些集线器均可用作分配器,通过指定接口连接更多设备。这些集线器通常从笔记本电脑获取电源,而且具有重量轻、体积小,便于携带的特点。
扩展坞
  无论是笔记本电脑还是台式机,集线器是扩展设备现有接口的理想解决方案。它们即插即用,确保始终有可用接口,用于连接其他外围设备和/或为其充电。
  什么是扩展坞
  扩展坞用于扩展便携式设备的功能,将其转变为台式设备的替代品。扩展坞通过 Thunderbolt 4、Thunderbolt 3、USB-C 或 USB-A 连接,为您的整体设置提供工作站电源。
  大多数扩展坞都提供 4 到 8个 USB-A 接口和 2 到 4 个 USB-C 接口,每个接口都独立通过扩展坞本身(而不是笔记本电脑)快速充电。与大多数集线器不同,扩展坞连接接地电源,因此它们可以同时为笔记本电脑(根据型号,最高可达 100W)和外围设备供电。
扩展坞
  扩展坞的视频输出为标准格式,通常支持一台或多台显示器。视频接口种类丰富,市面上大概有 DisplayPort、mini DisplayPort、HDMI、DVI 或 VGA 这些,分辨率高达 4K @ 60Hz 的三倍。扩展坞还支持千兆以太网、各种音频连接、SD 读卡器等。
  扩展坞可以将您的笔记本电脑转变成桌面电源,与办公室或智能家居实现全面连接。这样的话,您可以将建筑物中的任意屏幕用作 4K 扩展显示器,同时可以连接上可靠的网络、打印机等。这里,扩展坞就像是为您的计算机添加了第二个引擎。
  现在,我们都有很多要连接的 USB 设备,从基于应用程序的智能移动电源到外置硬盘、SD 读卡器、智能家居中心、打印机(2D 和 3D)、平板电脑、智能手机,以及介于两者之间的所有设备。现在的计算机根本没有足够的接口来处理所有这些设备,而集线器类似计算机的接线板,扩展了您可以连接的设备数量。

News and Events

Difference Between USB Hub and Docking Station

Views : 264
Author : PURPLELEC
Update time : 2023-08-18 11:10:08
  What is a hub?
  The hub is mainly used to expand the number of interfaces on the device. Whether USB-A or USB-C, these hubs can be used as splitters to connect more devices through the designated interface. These hubs typically draw their power from a laptop and are lightweight and small for portability.
docking station
  Whether it is a laptop or a desktop, a hub is the ideal solution for extending the existing interfaces of a device. They're plug-and-play, ensuring there's always an interface available to connect and/or charge other peripherals.
  What is a docking station?
  A docking station is used to expand the functionality of a portable device, turning it into a desktop device replacement. The dock connects via Thunderbolt 4, Thunderbolt 3, USB-C or USB-A to provide workstation power for your entire setup.
docking station
  Most docks offer 4 to 8 USB-A ports and 2 to 4 USB-C ports, each independently fast-charging from the dock itself (not the laptop). Unlike most hubs, docks connect to a grounded power source, so they can power both your laptop (up to 100W, depending on the model) and your peripherals at the same time.
  The video output of the docking station is a standard format, usually supporting one or more monitors. There are many types of video interfaces, including DisplayPort, mini DisplayPort, HDMI, DVI or VGA on the market, and the resolution is up to three times that of 4K @ 60Hz. The dock also supports Gigabit Ethernet, various audio connections, SD card reader, and more.
  The docking station can turn your laptop into a desktop power source, fully connected to the office or smart home. This way, you can use any screen in your building as a 4K extended display while still being connected to a reliable network, printer, and more. Here, the dock is like adding a second engine to your computer.
  We all have a lot of USB devices to connect these days, from smart app-based power banks to external hard drives, SD card readers, smart home hubs, printers (2D and 3D), tablets, smartphones, and everything in between All devices in between. Today's computers simply don't have enough ports to handle all of these devices, and a hub acts like a computer's power strip, expanding the number of devices you can connect to.