资讯事件

怎么选择采集卡,需要考虑哪些因素?

浏览次数 : 322
作者 : PURPLELEC
更新时间 : 2023-05-26 10:30:45
  1、采集卡分为内置采集卡和外置采集卡
  图像采集卡按照安装链接方式,可以分为外置采集卡(盒)和内置式板卡。插卡形式的采集卡叫内置采集卡,这种形式的好处是可以支持多路相机的同时接入,大多数都可以在Windows系统下实现多任务,一般我们把它插在台式机的PCIE卡槽上面。
  其次,它的价格要比外置的便宜很多,不会占用外部的桌面空间,现在在电脑桌上有太多的外设,如果摆放的过多也是件比较烦人的事情。
  此外,内置视频卡不需外接电源,不仅省去了一个电源插头的位置,也减少了电源连接线过多而显得十分杂乱的情况,而且还可以避免因市电电压不稳而带来的视频质量下降的情况发生。
4k采集卡
  2、需要区分下是USB2.0还是USB3.0
  USB2.0接口:
  所有电脑都配置有USB2.0接口,方便连接,不需要采集卡。
  USB2.0接口的相机,是最早应用的数字接口之一,开发周期短,成本低廉,是目前最为普通的类型,缺点是其传输速率较慢,理论速度只有480Mb(60MB)。
  在传输过程中CPU参与管理,占用及消耗资源较大。USB2.0接口不稳定,相机通常没有坚固螺丝,因此在经常运动的设备上,可能会有松动的危险。传输距离近,信号容易衰减。
  USB3.0接口:
  USB 3.0的设计在USB 2.0的基础上新增了两组数据总线,为了保证向下兼容,USB 3.0保留了USB 2.0的一组传输总线。
  在传输协议方面,USB 3.0除了支持传统的BOT协议,新增了USB Attached SCSI Protocol (USAP),可以完全发挥出5Gbps的高速带宽优势。USB 3.0具有USB 2.0即插即用的优点,同时还允许更高的数据传输速率。
  USB 3.0接口的优点是带宽高于350Mbps,不需要单独的图像采集卡的额外费用,广泛可用的即插即用的硬件,以及低CPU负荷。大多数新设备——从PC到最小的PC卡,都提供USB 3.0嵌入式连接。
  一般来讲USB2.0传输的是压缩后图像,所以画质会受损,而3.0的采集卡可以传输没有压缩的图像,所以画质会更好一些。USB 3.0接口标准已经成为消费市场的一个广泛标准,目前大多数硬件都支持USB 3.0接口。
  3、是否需要4K的采集卡
  4k采集卡是采集4K视频的输出,它的功能与其他USB采集卡非常相似,可以随时随地捕获未压缩的视频,无需配置或特殊驱动程序。与该产品的不同之处在于,它能够以4K分辨率捕获视频,但是目前基本上所有直播平台都用不上4k,所以在做直播的时候,1080p的采集卡就够用。

News and Events

How to choose a capture card, what factors need to be considered?

Views : 226
Author : PURPLELEC
Update time : 2023-05-26 10:30:45
  1. The capture card is divided into built-in capture card and external capture card
  Image acquisition cards can be divided into external acquisition cards (boxes) and built-in boards according to the installation link method. The acquisition card in the form of a plug-in card is called a built-in acquisition card. The advantage of this form is that it can support the simultaneous access of multiple cameras. Most of them can realize multi-tasking under the Windows system. Generally, we insert it into the PCIE card of the desktop top of the slot.
  Secondly, its price is much cheaper than external ones, and it will not take up external desktop space. Now there are too many peripherals on the computer desk, and it would be annoying if there are too many peripherals.
  In addition, the built-in video card does not need an external power supply, which not only saves the position of a power plug, but also reduces the messy situation caused by too many power cables, and also avoids video failure caused by unstable mains voltage. A drop in quality occurs.
  2. Need to distinguish whether it is USB2.0 or USB3.0
  USB2.0 interface:
  All computers are equipped with USB2.0 interface, which is convenient for connection and does not require a capture card.
  The camera with USB2.0 interface is one of the earliest digital interfaces used. It has a short development cycle and low cost. It is the most common type at present. The disadvantage is that its transmission rate is relatively slow, and the theoretical speed is only 480Mb (60MB).
  During the transmission process, the CPU participates in the management, occupying and consuming a lot of resources. The USB2.0 interface is unstable, and the camera usually does not have strong screws, so there may be a risk of loosening on devices that are often moved. The transmission distance is short, and the signal is easy to attenuate.
4K capture card
  USB3.0 interface:
  The design of USB 3.0 adds two sets of data buses on the basis of USB 2.0. In order to ensure backward compatibility, USB 3.0 retains a set of transmission buses of USB 2.0.
  In terms of transmission protocols, in addition to supporting the traditional BOT protocol, USB 3.0 has added the USB Attached SCSI Protocol (USAP), which can fully utilize the advantages of 5Gbps high-speed bandwidth. USB 3.0 has the plug-and-play advantages of USB 2.0, while also allowing for higher data transfer rates.
  The advantages of the USB 3.0 interface are bandwidth higher than 350Mbps, no additional cost of a separate frame grabber, widely available plug-and-play hardware, and low CPU load. Most new devices—from PCs to the smallest PC cards—offer USB 3.0 embedded connectivity.
  Generally speaking, USB2.0 transmits compressed images, so the image quality will be damaged, while 3.0 capture cards can transmit uncompressed images, so the image quality will be better. The USB 3.0 interface standard has become a widespread standard in the consumer market, and most hardware currently supports the USB 3.0 interface.
  3. Do you need a 4K capture card?
  A 4k capture card is an output that captures 4K video, and it functions very similarly to other USB capture cards, allowing you to capture uncompressed video anytime, anywhere, without configuration or special drivers. The difference from this product is that it can capture video in 4K resolution, but basically all live broadcast platforms can’t use 4K at present, so when doing live broadcast, a 1080p capture card is enough.
pop_close
pop_main
Welcome to PURPLELEC
Please leave a message here, Get the latest product development information and Price。