资讯事件

usb集线器的使用方法

浏览次数 : 267
作者 : PURPLELEC
更新时间 : 2023-07-21 14:23:49
  usb集线器又叫USB Hub,一种可以将一个USB接口扩展为多个(通常为4个),并可以使这些接口同时使用的装置。把其中一头插到电脑机箱或者其它正在供电的设备上,U盘、USB数据线等再插到集线器上就行了。
  usb集线器的使用方法
  1、USB-HUB是提供扩展通讯的设备,如果Hub在不接外置电源时能否带动2.5寸移USB HUB动硬盘主要看电脑扩展口的供电能力!
  2、一般2.5寸移动硬盘需要由电脑或Hub提供电源,3.5寸的移动硬盘需要另外配大功率的专用电源;请不要直接连接该类设备;
  3、不接外置电源的情况下:一个电脑USB口提供的电流为500MA左右,只能勉强够一个2.5寸移动硬盘用的,再经过USB-Hub消耗一部分,是不够普通2.5寸移动硬盘用的。
  4、很多兼容机机箱的前置USB口,由于多一道转接,再加上线材等材质问题,供电能力就更加不好;非常容易造成移动硬盘无法使用甚至丢失数据、损坏硬盘;
  5、如果您的移动硬盘发出“嗒嗒”的声音,就是因为供电不足造成的;为了您的移动硬盘,建议最好将USB-Hub连到机箱背面的主板集成的USB口上,以保证更好的接触及供电
  6、使用移动硬盘时请使用原厂配的usb供电线。普通的usb线,线径细、损耗大,无法满足供电需要!

News and Events

How to use the usb hub

Views : 212
Author : PURPLELEC
Update time : 2023-07-21 14:23:49
  The usb hub is also called USB Hub, a device that can expand one USB interface into multiple (usually 4), and can make these interfaces use at the same time. Plug one end into the computer case or other devices that are supplying power, and then plug the U disk, USB data cable, etc. into the hub.
usb hub
  How to use the usb hub
  1. The USB-HUB is a device that provides extended communication. If the Hub is not connected to an external power supply, whether it can drive the 2.5-inch mobile USB HUB hard disk mainly depends on the power supply capacity of the computer expansion port!
  2. Generally, a 2.5-inch mobile hard disk needs to be powered by a computer or a Hub, and a 3.5-inch mobile hard disk needs to be equipped with a dedicated high-power power supply; please do not directly connect to such devices;
  3. In the case of no external power supply: the current provided by a computer USB port is about 500MA, which is barely enough for a 2.5-inch mobile hard disk, and part of it is consumed by the USB-Hub, which is not enough for an ordinary 2.5-inch mobile hard disk.
  4. The front USB ports of many compatible computer cases, due to an additional adapter, coupled with material problems such as wire materials, the power supply capacity is even worse; it is very easy to cause the mobile hard disk to be unusable or even lose data and damage the hard disk;
  5. If your mobile hard disk makes a "click" sound, it is caused by insufficient power supply; for your mobile hard disk, it is recommended to connect the USB-Hub to the integrated USB port on the motherboard on the back of the case to ensure better contact and power supply
  6. Please use the USB power supply cable provided by the original factory when using the mobile hard disk. Ordinary usb cable has thin wire diameter and large loss, which cannot meet the power supply needs!